Top 3 Wrinkle Creams

#1 - Kollagen Intensiv

Silky, hydrating collagen and elastin boosting anti-aging treatment reduces wrinkles, crows feet, calms redness and improves skin tone. Contains SYN®COL, proven to reduce the appearance of wrinkles up to 354%!

More »

#2 - XYZ Smart Collagen Cream

Soothing, organic plant based cream increases natural collagen production in the skin to firm, smooth and visibly reduce wrinkles, forehead lines, and crows feet. Improves texture, lifts and tightens sagging skin.

More »

#3 - Meaningful Beauty by Cindy Crawford

As seen on TV, the Cindy Crawford complete anti-aging skin care line made with sensitive, aging skin in mind smooths wrinkles instantly. Superior products famous for its rare melon extract.

More »

Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?

Teresa Walker Last Updated June 22, 2016 28
Rating:
1.5 /5 NOT Recommended

Idrotherapy

Read 8 User Reviews

Average User Rating:
1.0 out of 5 STARS

Solving the problem of aging skin is certainly not easy. Some women go through dozens of creams and serums before finding one that works for them. That’s what’s so great about these reviews.

Hopefully, they save you the expense and heartache of trying something new without much prior information. You can read about what’s in a product and how well it works before investing your own hopes and money.

Idrotherapy is an anti-wrinkle product available online. It claims to be clinically proven to provide all sorts of benefits, like:

  • A more youthful appearance
  • A reduction in wrinkles and fine lines
  • Prevention of future signs of aging
  • Confidence in the way you look.

The information on the website is a bit confusing. The pictured product is clearly labeled as an eye cream, but none of the text supports that notion. It talks about wrinkle reduction, but not about anything specifically related to the skin around the eyes, like dark circles and puffiness, and there are no instructions as to how to use it.

Idrotherapy ReviewIdrotherapy Ingredients and How They Work

The Idrotherapy formula relies on two primary active ingredients:

  • Renovage works at the cellular level to prevent breakdown and damage by maintaining a sufficient level of telomeres, which prevent cellular deterioration.
  • Matrixyl is a peptide that encourages the production of new collagen, which is what makes skin firm, flexible and resilient. As we age, we lose collagen that matrixyl works to replace.

While some of the claims are very specific (decreases surface wrinkles up to 68%, decreases sunspots up to 56%) they are not backed up by any clinical trials.

One of the claims, repeated a number of times throughout the website, contains a pretty significant typo – “increase epridemal barrier up to 58%”. In our research, the old saying “where there’s smoke, there’s fire” rings true when it comes to typos.

Usually if there are typos, this indicates a free trial scam based out of a foreign country with little recourse when it comes to cancelling the trial or receiving a refund if you’re unhappy.

Idrotherapy Pros and Cons

It helps to look at the potential benefits and drawbacks when deciding on purchasing a product.

Advantages of Idrotherapy

  • It contains Matrixyl peptide blend

Disadvantages of Idrotherapy

  • It is more expensive than comparable brands
  • We found no independent Idrotherapy reviews
  • Clinical results are claimed, but no studies are cited
  • The website contains spelling and grammatical errors which usually indicates a “free trial scam”
  • There may be no money back guarantee and it’s difficult to cancel free trial products
  • The purchasing site is not secure or “not a trusted site” – we got an error message to be careful proceeding once we clicked “purchase”

Is Idrotherapy a Wrinkle Cream Scam?

Idrotherapy reminds me exactly of my recent review on Regenere Facelift Complex, where I exposed their bogus claims of clinical trials and explain how typos are a red flag to indicate a scam and why.  It’s worth reading to educate yourself.

Where to Buy

If you’re interested in purchasing Idrotherapy, you can do so through their official website, and you have a few different options. You can sign up for a free trial, but this will sign you up to receive more product each month and automatically re-billed unless you cancel within 18 days of placing your order.

Given the fact that the website states you should allow 45 days for best results, this is hardly enough time to make an informed decision.

Alternately, you can buy Idrotherapy by the jar for $99.99. This should be a one month supply. If you buy 2 jars, you’ll get 1 free. You can also find Idrotherapy on Amazon. It is currently selling for $83.90 there.

Conclusion & Recommendation

Don’t accept free trials of this nature, it’s always better to buy a cream outright that has a money back guarantee.

My top cream Kollagen Intensiv is very effective, I’ve used it for over 4 years with great results! It’s worth a look.

We see nothing to justify spending $100 on Idrotherapy, and  we’d recommend against entering into their free trial agreement. Many customers have had trouble canceling these kinds of setups with other skin care free trial offers.

Matrixyl and Renovage are two ingredients that might be beneficial to aging skin, but you can get them cheaper and from better established companies. We think you should look to one of your other options before spending money on Idrotherapy.

Have You Used Idrotherapy? Leave Your Review Below!

Kollagen IntensivOur #1 Choice for Anti-Aging – Kollagen Intensiv

Most of us have wrinkles that bother us, and we want an effective product that brings fast results. Kollagen Intensiv contains collagen-boosting SYN®COL, a patented peptide proven in clinic trials to reduce the appearance of wrinkles by up to 354%. I’ve used this cream for over four years with great results – it does a great job of making me look and feel younger! Read my review of Kollagen Intensiv






Sign Up For Our FREE 49 Page “Wrinkles No More!” Ebook ($47 Value)

New Graphic

How Women Found This Review:

and idrotherapy, and idrotherapy reviews, and idrotherapy blog complain

Click here to submit your review.

Submit Your Review










* Required Field


FRAUD SCAM FRAUD SCAM DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT”

Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?

1 out of 5 stars

Dec 22, 2016 by 

laura courtney

They took 125 euro from my bank account without my permission
STAY AWAY FROM THIS RIP OFF COMPANY
They took the money and wont answer ant E Mails
Stay away from Idrotherapy


SCAM ALERT

Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?

1 out of 5 stars

Dec 06, 2016 by 

Serafina

this a complete scam, they just continuously milk your credit card, there is no free trial, you pay shipping and then $152 later, you’ve suddenly paid for a product, you thought you’d already paid for!


Fill up a dispute with your bank

Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?

1 out of 5 stars

Oct 06, 2016 by 

The defender

To everybody here : I was a victim myself of this crappy company practices, they will take adventage from your desire of looking younger and prettier , me and my husband *a police officer, have deeply investigated the company who sell the products, the name of the owner is Kelly O’shea and the name of the company he handles and which distribute the product is streamline efficiency* what they sell you is the bottle , products are just water and toothpaste , the same toothpaste he used to sell before on his old company , plese review: Bill McCollum (R)

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. (Legal Newsline) – Florida’s attorney general has filed a lawsuit alleging deceptive marketing practices against a Miami company that placed customers on a monthly subscription program without the customers’ knowledge.

Advanced Wellness Research, Inc., company president Nicolas Molina and nice president Michael Trimarco, and related company Netalab Corp., and its owner Kelly O’Shea, are charged with offering free trials of products such as Acai berry supplements and whitening toothpaste.

Customers that received the free trials were then not provided with reasonable notice that they would be charged approximately $80 per month for other products that they did not intend to purchase.

Investigators into Advanced Wellness Research, Inc., believed that the president and vice president of the company, after becoming aware of the investigation into their business practices, sold the business to Kelly O’Shea, who created Netalab Corp., as a new entity. The investigators alleged that Netalab Corp., continued using the unfair and deceptive trade practices that were first started by Advanced Wellness.

More than 700 complaints against the companies led to the attorney general’s Economic Crimes Division to investigate the businesses. The complaints state that consumers who attempted to cancel the continuation program were not able to contact the company that sold them the products.

Attorney General Bill McCollum’s lawsuit is seeking injunctive relief against the defendants and to prohibit them from further business activities that would be in violation of Florida’s Deceptive and Unfair Trade Practices Act.

The lawsuit also seeks restitution on behalf of all consumers victimized by the businesses’ actions as well as civil penalties of $10,000 for each violation and reimbursement for fees and costs related to the investigation.

THIS RAT HAVE BEEN DOING THIS BAD PRACTICE TROUGH THE YEARS JUST THAT HE CHANGES THE NAME OF THE COMPANIES PERIODICALLY¡¡¡ WHAT A PIECE OF…
YOU CAN EASILY HAVE YOUR MONEY BACK AS I DID , JUST BY FILLING UP A CLAIM DISPUTE WITH MY BANK , OTHER THING YOU CAN ALSO DO , IS JUST CANCEL YOUR CREDIT CARD RIGHT NOW¡¡ BEFORE IS TOO LATE¡¡
Now if you call to return the product they will try just to sell you the bottle , by offering discounts, if you dont accept they will tell you that you will have to pay $9.99.. dont even give them a cent, there is not even need to return the bottle , just asked them to cancel the account and then set the alert directly with your bank, this is the best thing you can do ,to get rid off this assholes¡¡


idrotherapy

Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?

1 out of 5 stars

Sep 07, 2016 by 

Janet Hamdan Agil

For me a total waste of money and time. A free trial to me now is an indicator of a subscription scam. I only wanted one and guess what no improvement at all. Two weeks later I receive another jar. I do not think I will ever see my money even though I sent the product back and cancelled my “subscription”. Do not entertain using this scam product!


Talk about being SUCKED in!!

Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?

1 out of 5 stars

Jul 28, 2016 by 

Henry

My wife go sucked in badly by Idrotherapy or Essence of Argan or whatever they call themselves. She agreed to receive a sample of some rejuvenating alchemy for only $4.90. A box was delivered containing only the delivery docket. I had a gut feeling that there was something fishy about this. Went to my bank account a found it was debited $148. I rang Idrotherapy, after trying to find their contact number ALL over the Internet (by the way, I found that their concoctions are brewed in Malta – the centre of rejuvenation therapy!!!!) I spoke to a rep somewhere in Asia told him about the charge and told him my wife does not want it for $148 and told him I will be sending it back. At first he agreed and then began to bargain with me and was prepared to let me keep it for only $15. Told him we don’t want it even if he gave it us for free. In the end he told me that I would be refunded the money. Four weeks later, no refund! Rang again, told that as soon as the warehouse flags the refund I will get the money back. In meantime my wife gets another package from Essence of Argan and a debit of $130 to our credit card. I sent back the item immediately. Rang again to find that Idrotherapy and Argan are the same company. After 30min of “conversation” with an innocent rep I was told I will get my refund “as soon as the warehouse flags the item for refund”. It’s now four weeks and no refund.

Something has to be done about these shongsters!!!!


Rip off merchants

Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?

1 out of 5 stars

Jul 14, 2016 by 

Linda Williams

I do not usually get sucked into free trials can’t even remember how I received the offer but I ended up paying for postage which seemed reasonable of 2 products for a free trial. I received essence of argan and some Idrotherapy eye cream (they didn’t specify it was for eyes thought it was wrinkles generally) I received it and thought nothing of it but in the last 2 days received emails saying that I am being billed for my free trial since I didn’t ring and cancel it!! I had obviously not read the fine print in terms and condition which was stupid but know that if I didn’t many other people wouldn’t either so just want to warn people not to be sucked in. When I rang to complain they generously cancelled one of the amounts so now I “only” have to pay $114!!! If their product is so good why do they have to go to such devious lengths to get rid of it?! They may be legally right but they are not morally right and people need to be warned about them. I subsequently read that I could have sent them back and got a full refund less postage but since she had offered me to cancel one of the charges it is now too late. I am not happy about this.


Silly me

Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?

1 out of 5 stars

Jun 01, 2016 by 

Pamela

I don’t know what got into me. I don’t ever send for free samples. But I did. I’m nothing saying Idrotherapy did no good. But I am saying that,in my oponion, it has done as much good – perhaps – as old fashioned Ponds cold cream. Shortly after ordering it I got quite sick and so I ended up with several large payments for unwanted jars of cream before I was well enough to do anythinh about it.


Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?

1 out of 5 stars

Apr 05, 2016 by 

Lise Kvist

I regretfully trailed this product product and cancelled my trial. From Feb to March this company has fraudulently withdrawn over $500!!!! From account. Dr Oz does not endorse this product as claimed


1.0 5.0 8 8 They took 125 euro from my bank account without my permissionSTAY AWAY FROM THIS RIP OFF COMPANYThey took the money and wont answer ant E MailsStay away from Idrotherapy Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?

User Questions and Answers

Your First Name

Your Email

Your Question

User Questions and Answers



Q: What is the website to order idiotherapy anti wrinkle cream?! -marilyn

A: Marilyn, you probably won't find one. These scams don't last long and the links are always flipping. This is not a cream I recommend. Did you see an ad for it? Rachel~WomensBlogTalk.com

Was this question helpful to you?
4 out of 4 people found this question helpful.




Q: What is the best product for dark circles and very puffy eyes and what is the best product for jowls? I prefer as natural as possible.thank you. (No botox) -dionne

A: I would pair Elite Serum for the eyes, and Lifecell as an anti-aging treatment which helps to firm and tighten. Those are my top two products in those categories and it's a great combo. Rachel~WomensBlogTalk.com

Was this question helpful to you?
3 out of 3 people found this question helpful.




Q: how much idrotherapy to apply to fase @ how often please -susan

A: Hi Susan, with any anti-aging cream, you should apply twice per day after cleansing, am and pm. Idrotherapy is not a cream I recommend since it's offered as one of those short term (14 day) free trials that I warn about. I'm hoping you realize they're going to send it to you every 30 days and keep billing you. Let me know if you have questions.  If you wish to call an cancel the ongoing subscription, you can call Idrotherapy at (888)449-7005. Thank you, Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?
2 out of 2 people found this question helpful.

28 Comments »Leave A Comment

  1. Jane February 3, 2017 at 12:36 pm - Leave A Comment

    Totally disaster! I ordered the sample just because it says Angelina Jolie was investing this product. I have paid the sample. And now, within 30 days, they took money from my credit card without asking for my permission ($500plus in 30 days) and just for nothing! This is criminal! And I could not find any contact numbers in Australia. Pls stop stealing money from my credit card. I’ll have to call the police if you keep doing this. And I want my money back!

  2. Aurora December 13, 2016 at 2:51 pm - Leave A Comment

    Please include me on this lawsuit. I have gone to the bank and hopefully I will get refunded.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel December 14, 2016 at 6:53 pm - Leave A Comment

      Aurora, you’ll need to contact your state’s attorney general’s office to inquire about a class action suit. ~Rachel

  3. janet December 3, 2016 at 1:04 pm - Leave A Comment

    IDROTHERAPY is a scammed they will get all your money in your credit and debit card. fucking thieves

  4. joy boyce September 12, 2016 at 12:18 am - Leave A Comment

    where do you send these products back to if anyone can tell me please

    • Yura October 6, 2016 at 9:07 pm - Leave A Comment

      To everybody here : I was a victim myself of this crappy company practices, they will take adventage from your desire of looking younger and prettier , me and my husband *a police officer, have deeply investigated the company who sell the products, the name of the owner is Kelly O’shea and the name of the company he handles and which distribute the product is streamline efficiency* what they sell you is the bottle , products are just water and toothpaste , the same toothpaste he used to sell before on his old company , plese review: Bill McCollum (R)
      TALLAHASSEE, Fla. (Legal Newsline) – Florida’s attorney general has filed a lawsuit alleging deceptive marketing practices against a Miami company that placed customers on a monthly subscription program without the customers’ knowledge.
      Advanced Wellness Research, Inc., company president Nicolas Molina and nice president Michael Trimarco, and related company Netalab Corp., and its owner Kelly O’Shea, are charged with offering free trials of products such as Acai berry supplements and whitening toothpaste.
      Customers that received the free trials were then not provided with reasonable notice that they would be charged approximately $80 per month for other products that they did not intend to purchase.
      Investigators into Advanced Wellness Research, Inc., believed that the president and vice president of the company, after becoming aware of the investigation into their business practices, sold the business to Kelly O’Shea, who created Netalab Corp., as a new entity. The investigators alleged that Netalab Corp., continued using the unfair and deceptive trade practices that were first started by Advanced Wellness.
      More than 700 complaints against the companies led to the attorney general’s Economic Crimes Division to investigate the businesses. The complaints state that consumers who attempted to cancel the continuation program were not able to contact the company that sold them the products.
      Attorney General Bill McCollum’s lawsuit is seeking injunctive relief against the defendants and to prohibit them from further business activities that would be in violation of Florida’s Deceptive and Unfair Trade Practices Act.
      The lawsuit also seeks restitution on behalf of all consumers victimized by the businesses’ actions as well as civil penalties of $10,000 for each violation and reimbursement for fees and costs related to the investigation.
      THIS RAT HAVE BEEN DOING THIS BAD PRACTICE TROUGH THE YEARS JUST THAT HE CHANGES THE NAME OF THE COMPANIES PERIODICALLY¡¡¡ WHAT A PIECE OF…
      YOU CAN EASILY HAVE YOUR MONEY BACK AS I DID , JUST BY FILLING UP A CLAIM DISPUTE WITH MY BANK , OTHER THING YOU CAN ALSO DO , IS JUST CANCEL YOUR CREDIT CARD RIGHT NOW¡¡ BEFORE IS TOO LATE¡¡
      Now if you call to return the product they will try just to sell you the bottle , by offering discounts, if you dont accept they will tell you that you will have to pay $9.99.. dont even give them a cent, there is not even need to return the bottle , just asked them to cancel the account and then set the alert directly with your bank, this is the best thing you can do ,to get rid of these assholes¡¡

  5. Pat Lyons June 2, 2016 at 6:17 am - Leave A Comment

    I got caught had to cancel credit card as they just took money
    out of the account without asking.
    There is no free sample.
    DO NOT BUY OR YOU WILL BE SORRY AND COST YOU A LOT OF MONEY AND HEART ACE

    • Christina June 2, 2016 at 11:26 pm - Leave A Comment

      Anything that sounds too good to be true usually is. Free trial – you have to pay for shipping, read the fine print which says that you must cancel within 30 days of order NOT of receipt. Then you have to keep a record of what product came from where in order to contact them, IF they answer.
      Burn me once shame on you, burn me twice shame on me so I delete all such offers now. My Inbox gets so many offers for “free spins”. You have to give credit cards details before you get the spins so they too get deleted. I try to filter them before seeing them but they use so many different aliases.
      Remember the first sentence.

  6. Marilyn Donovan May 30, 2016 at 10:39 pm - Leave A Comment

    I’ve purchased the argan oil not sure if I ordered the idrotherepy as well can I cancel through my bank?!

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel May 30, 2016 at 10:41 pm - Leave A Comment

      No your bank will usually want to know you’ve contacted each manufacturer and cancelled the free trials. You can try telling them these are scams and asking them to block charges but some banks are more accommodating than others. Rachel

  7. Marilyn Donovan May 30, 2016 at 4:01 pm - Leave A Comment

    Can I ask how you can cancel the debit from coming out of my account?

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel May 30, 2016 at 10:34 pm - Leave A Comment

      Marilyn, which cream did you buy? You would need to contact the manufacturer and cancel your auto ship arrangement. Rachel~WomensBlogTalk.com

    • Christina May 30, 2016 at 11:19 pm - Leave A Comment

      Phone them to cancel and if you can’t find the number or it does not answer, contact your bank to cancel. It is a scam company

  8. Jan Dunlop September 15, 2015 at 12:45 am - Leave A Comment

    Do not go near this company. They overcharge and so not refund your money. They keep just putting you off with excuses – the latest was it is the conversion from American dollars.

    • Christina February 23, 2016 at 8:37 am - Leave A Comment

      Oh well, I too was suckered by the Free Trial offer of Argan Oil and Idrotherapy cream. There was no information nor listed ingredients included. The products were so so but the price! They are joking. Monthly billing of $US99 until you wise up and cancel. (that’s $AU137).
      I cancelled before the 16 day from ordering and the young woman was so persistent. She began by offering me 30% discount, then 50% and finally $US15 per product. I accepted that because she would have charged me $US9.99 plus postage and handling for each product returned. This charge is on the third page of the Terms and Conditions.
      Please let everyone you know of who might be tempted to avoid this scam

    • Tracy Kewish April 17, 2016 at 9:20 pm - Leave A Comment

      I got sucked in like everyone else on this page, do not buy, they are rip off merchant and will not return the money that they stole from you……….all they keep quoting is the terms and conditions that are not that clear,……..and when you call the lady (who is just doing a job) keeps repeating herself and will not let you get a word in………..DO NOT BUY……….

  9. wendy young August 25, 2015 at 8:12 am - Leave A Comment

    now 25th august and they still have not given me my refund they are a fraud company do not waste your money

  10. Gail August 20, 2015 at 11:55 pm - Leave A Comment

    This product is a scam, so do not buy. I thought that I was agreeing to pay $15 for sample product to try, but it has cost me over $600. This has been a very nasty and expensive experience.The trial has hidden fine print to trick you into signing up for additional product.They will not refund even for product that has not yet arrived. Please warn as many people as you can not to take up these trial offers or buy this product, as it can cost a lot of money.

  11. Gail August 20, 2015 at 11:37 pm - Leave A Comment

    This product is a scam, so do not buy. I thought that I was paying about $15, but it has cost me over $600. They will not refund even for purchases that have not yet arrived. This has been an very nasty and expensive experience. Please warn everyone you know to stay away from these products. I knew nothing about the charges until I saw them on my bank statement. When I queried it with the supplier the pointed me to the fine print to justify being able to dupe people into buying their over priced products.

  12. wendy young August 17, 2015 at 2:19 am - Leave A Comment

    it is crap the order I got I had a bad reaction to they said for me to send back that was the end of june and it is now 17th august and still not got back

  13. Laurie Chisholm July 14, 2015 at 2:10 am - Leave A Comment

    A very unpleasant experience for me too. This is manipulative, deceptive marketing at its very worst. It’s only because I checked this site that I found out that I was committed to continued supply of the product.

    So I rang the number they gave, pointing out that I had received the product 1 day before my grace period expired. They “graciously” gave me a two week extension, but still require me to ring them again and to return the product by post, entailing further cost and inconvenience.

    An object lesson: do not fall for extreme claims or so-called “free” offers.

  14. Anne July 6, 2015 at 4:10 am - Leave A Comment

    I got this trial offer and neglected to read the fine print – make sure you make a decision by Day 15 if you want to keep it as you will be charged full price if you don’t and they automatically deduct the money from your account – it is not clear this is the case SO BUYER BEWARE I did not think it delivered in any way and hated the decptive way these companies choose to deduct aut payments – shoudl be in big bold letters when purchasing the trial.

  15. Glen Marlow June 25, 2015 at 10:47 am - Leave A Comment

    Forgot to say nice BOTTLES…..

  16. Glen Marlow June 25, 2015 at 10:43 am - Leave A Comment

    i have just receaved my trial offer of Essence of Argan & Idrotherapy I paid $ 10.80 AUS, it took 2 days and there is a order number & transaction id number .There is a return address but no phone number..After reading all the comments I went to my bank and closed my account, I dont buy much online so I keep a small amount of money in is Internet account..I always pay for anything I buy I wont be taken of a ride…If there products are the real thing and people are given truth about pricing and how offten that wished to buy the items ,BUT IT”S ALL ABOUT MONEY SORRY BUT YOUR NOT GETTING MINE…

    • Kerry October 9, 2015 at 9:43 am - Leave A Comment

      Hi, I also was scammed I cancelled my debit card, rang fair trading,they said you have post it back as per the terms.Not sure if I should post it back because will have to also pay another $9.99 US X 2 plus postage X 2.Not Happy

  17. Desley June 4, 2015 at 1:27 am - Leave A Comment

    I got this trial offer did not get any paper work to say i had to cancel before the trial period or i would be charged $109.00. the trial period was not even enough time to see if product works, I say think twice before trying free trials as they are not free and you will get cought like me. This has been a very npleasant experience for me.

Leave A Comment »

From: Rachel

womens blog talk

Hi there! Thanks so much for visiting WomensBlogTalk.com!

Contact me here if you have any questions about products or if I can help you in any way.

Rachel