Top 3 Anti-Aging Moisturizers

#1 - Kollagen Intensiv Anti-aging Treatment

Collagen boosting with retinol reduces wrinkles, crows feet, calms redness and improves skin tone.

More »

#2 - Meaningful Beauty by Cindy Crawford

As seen on TV Cindy Crawford complete anti-aging skin care line famous for its rare melon and orchid extracts to soften skin and wrinkles.

More »

#3 - Beautycounter Countermatch Adaptive Moisture Lotion

Lightweight, plant-based lotion which adjusts hydration and oxygen levels as you need it.

More »

Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?

Teresa Walker Last Updated June 22, 2016 40
Rating:
1.5 /5 NOT Recommended

Idrotherapy

Read 16 User Reviews

Average User Rating:
1.0 out of 5 STARS

Solving the problem of aging skin is certainly not easy. Some women go through dozens of creams and serums before finding one that works for them. That’s what’s so great about these reviews.

Hopefully, they save you the expense and heartache of trying something new without much prior information. You can read about what’s in a product and how well it works before investing your own hopes and money.

Idrotherapy is an anti-wrinkle product available online. It claims to be clinically proven to provide all sorts of benefits, like:

  • A more youthful appearance
  • A reduction in wrinkles and fine lines
  • Prevention of future signs of aging
  • Confidence in the way you look.

The information on the website is a bit confusing. The pictured product is clearly labeled as an eye cream, but none of the text supports that notion. It talks about wrinkle reduction, but not about anything specifically related to the skin around the eyes, like dark circles and puffiness, and there are no instructions as to how to use it.

Idrotherapy ReviewIdrotherapy Ingredients and How They Work

The Idrotherapy formula relies on two primary active ingredients:

  • Renovage works at the cellular level to prevent breakdown and damage by maintaining a sufficient level of telomeres, which prevent cellular deterioration.
  • Matrixyl is a peptide that encourages the production of new collagen, which is what makes skin firm, flexible and resilient. As we age, we lose collagen that matrixyl works to replace.

While some of the claims are very specific (decreases surface wrinkles up to 68%, decreases sunspots up to 56%) they are not backed up by any clinical trials.

One of the claims, repeated a number of times throughout the website, contains a pretty significant typo – “increase epridemal barrier up to 58%”. In our research, the old saying “where there’s smoke, there’s fire” rings true when it comes to typos.

Usually if there are typos, this indicates a free trial scam based out of a foreign country with little recourse when it comes to cancelling the trial or receiving a refund if you’re unhappy.

Idrotherapy Pros and Cons

It helps to look at the potential benefits and drawbacks when deciding on purchasing a product.

Advantages of Idrotherapy

  • It contains Matrixyl peptide blend

Disadvantages of Idrotherapy

  • It is more expensive than comparable brands
  • We found no independent Idrotherapy reviews
  • Clinical results are claimed, but no studies are cited
  • The website contains spelling and grammatical errors which usually indicates a “free trial scam”
  • There may be no money back guarantee and it’s difficult to cancel free trial products
  • The purchasing site is not secure or “not a trusted site” – we got an error message to be careful proceeding once we clicked “purchase”

Is Idrotherapy a Wrinkle Cream Scam?

Idrotherapy reminds me exactly of my recent review on Regenere Facelift Complex, where I exposed their bogus claims of clinical trials and explain how typos are a red flag to indicate a scam and why.  It’s worth reading to educate yourself.

Where to Buy

If you’re interested in purchasing Idrotherapy, you can do so through their official website, and you have a few different options. You can sign up for a free trial, but this will sign you up to receive more product each month and automatically re-billed unless you cancel within 18 days of placing your order.

Given the fact that the website states you should allow 45 days for best results, this is hardly enough time to make an informed decision.

Alternately, you can buy Idrotherapy by the jar for $99.99. This should be a one month supply. If you buy 2 jars, you’ll get 1 free. You can also find Idrotherapy on Amazon. It is currently selling for $83.90 there.

Conclusion & Recommendation

Don’t accept free trials of this nature, it’s always better to buy a cream outright that has a money back guarantee.

My top cream Kollagen Intensiv is very effective, I’ve used it for over 4 years with great results! It’s worth a look.

We see nothing to justify spending $100 on Idrotherapy, and  we’d recommend against entering into their free trial agreement. Many customers have had trouble canceling these kinds of setups with other skin care free trial offers.

Matrixyl and Renovage are two ingredients that might be beneficial to aging skin, but you can get them cheaper and from better established companies. We think you should look to one of your other options before spending money on Idrotherapy.

Have You Used Idrotherapy? Leave Your Review Below!

alpha hydroxy AHA toner reviewOur #1 Choice for Anti-Aging – Kollagen Intensiv +AHA Toner

Most of us have wrinkles that bother us, and we want effective products that bring fast results. Kollagen Intensiv contains collagen-boosting SYN®COL, a patented peptide proven in clinic trials to reduce the appearance of wrinkles by up to 354%. Paired with a collagen boosting alpha-hydroxy toner, this is my top recommended anti-aging combo for reducing wrinkles, and reversing damage to look vibrant and refreshed. Read my review on using Kollagen Intensiv with AHA Toner

How Women Found This Review:

and idrotherapy, and idrotherapy reviews

Click here to submit your review.

Submit Your Review










* Required Field


RATING 0

Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?

1 out of 5 stars

Sep 01, 2017 by 

Mary Northcott

This is a SCAM. It is grossly overpriced which they will quickly offer to you at 2/3 price immediately if you mention it. You cannot cancel without great difficulty. Online support fobbs you off. They continue to charge after you cancel. SCAM SCAM SCAM


Idrotherapy scam

Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?

1 out of 5 stars

Aug 10, 2017 by 

Liz

DO NOT ORDER THIS STUFF ON LINE ITS A SCAM. I ordered a “free” trial of this stuff and so fat it’s cost me in excess of AU$400. The way they conduct business is nothing short of SHAMEFUL.


One

Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?

1 out of 5 stars

Jul 13, 2017 by 

Gail white

Scam I need the money to be returned I do not won’t the product it does not work


Idrotherapy Warning

Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?

1 out of 5 stars

Jun 29, 2017 by 

Nicole

I have also just been scammed by this company who hide behind their terms and conditions.What is unfair is they dont allow you to cancel in the time frame. I have fortunately been able to stop this after only $129 taken out of my account. I had to cancel my credit card to prevent further transactions from occurring. Do not believe anything they say. They informed me yesterday that they had only charged $98 and will refund half because the product has been returned. I apparently didnt fill out a RM code when returning so meant I wasnt able to receive a refund. All lies! I am wondering if anyone else here has informed consumer affairs. I will be sending through the information and encourage all to do the same. If there is enough complaints, they will take action. I wont get my money back but if I can prevent someone else from being scammed then it is worth it. I also believe in Karma – what comes around goes around so good luck with that Idrotherapy scammers!


Thank you all for the warnings!

Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?

1 out of 5 stars

Jun 23, 2017 by 

Pam

OMG! I signed up for this too, then a week later got a message that I’d be billed monthly unless I cancelled! But the phone numbers didn’t work. I especially like “The Defender”s review suggesting I contact the bank! I did it straight away and they have blocked the account and will follow up the scam complaint on my behalf! The credit card people think I’ll be reinbursed with the money within about a month so definitely call them. I also felt so stupid and the guy I spoke to reassured me that this happens a lot, they know about it, they’ll fight the scummy scammers and I’m not stupid or have this happen to me.


Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?

1 out of 5 stars

May 05, 2017 by 

Lisa Medcalf

This company totaly riped me off, stupidly and naìvely i answered a FB add to try a sample for the coast of postage. They then charged my account 146.31 without my permission . Im still waiting for so called sample to arive and am now out of pocket i have not even recieved a recipt or confomation email . This is a total scam


Do not touch

Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?

1 out of 5 stars

Apr 19, 2017 by 

Bernadette

This company is takin large amount of money out of my bank account ..do. Not touch them..it is fraud..no stars..jars have no product. And or ingredients…


Money taken without consent

Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?

1 out of 5 stars

Apr 07, 2017 by 

Jan

I wanted to try this product $4.00 trial and postage. Just checked my account the have charged $144.00. I will get Look out Idrotherapy!


FRAUD SCAM FRAUD SCAM DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT”

Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?

1 out of 5 stars

Dec 22, 2016 by 

laura courtney

They took 125 euro from my bank account without my permission
STAY AWAY FROM THIS RIP OFF COMPANY
They took the money and wont answer ant E Mails
Stay away from Idrotherapy


SCAM ALERT

Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?

1 out of 5 stars

Dec 06, 2016 by 

Serafina

this a complete scam, they just continuously milk your credit card, there is no free trial, you pay shipping and then $152 later, you’ve suddenly paid for a product, you thought you’d already paid for!


1.0 5.0 16 16 This is a SCAM. It is grossly overpriced which they will quickly offer to you at 2/3 price immediately if you mention it. You cannot cancel without great difficulty. Online support Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?

Page:

12

User Questions and Answers

Your First Name

Your Email

Your Question

User Questions and Answers



Q: What is the website to order idiotherapy anti wrinkle cream?! -marilyn

A: Marilyn, you probably won\'t find one. These scams don\'t last long and the links are always flipping. This is not a cream I recommend. Did you see an ad for it? Rachel~WomensBlogTalk.com

Was this question helpful to you?
6 out of 6 people found this question helpful.




Q: What is the best product for dark circles and very puffy eyes and what is the best product for jowls? I prefer as natural as possible.thank you. (No botox) -dionne

A: I would pair Elite Serum for the eyes, and Lifecell as an anti-aging treatment which helps to firm and tighten. Those are my top two products in those categories and it\'s a great combo. Rachel~WomensBlogTalk.com

Was this question helpful to you?
3 out of 3 people found this question helpful.




Q: how much idrotherapy to apply to fase @ how often please -susan

A: Hi Susan, with any anti-aging cream, you should apply twice per day after cleansing, am and pm. Idrotherapy is not a cream I recommend since it\'s offered as one of those short term (14 day) free trials that I warn about. I\'m hoping you realize they\'re going to send it to you every 30 days and keep billing you. Let me know if you have questions.  If you wish to call an cancel the ongoing subscription, you can call Idrotherapy at (888)449-7005. Thank you, Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?
3 out of 3 people found this question helpful.

40 Comments »Leave A Comment

  1. Audrey Garcia August 23, 2017 at 5:30 pm - Leave A Comment

    Let me tell yah this cream changed my life, I am now more confident and I feel younger! Seeing myself everyday with the lines disappearing well not totally yet, but knowing that the lines are not as visible as before its worth trying Ladies.
    Idrotheraphy rocks!

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel August 23, 2017 at 5:46 pm - Leave A Comment

      oh gimmie a break and stop spamming my site! Idrotherapy is a crappy cream and only sold as a free trial SCAM. I will continue deleting your daily posts. You must have hired a lot of people to create fake gmail accounts to appear like you’re a real consumer using this shit. FRAUD!! Rachel

  2. Izzy August 17, 2017 at 9:20 pm - Leave A Comment

    Cancel your c card and never do it again these company’s are Scam

  3. Lucy August 16, 2017 at 8:43 pm - Leave A Comment

    Bought my Idrotheraphy in Ebay and been using it for more than a month now… I can say that the cream does what it promised I’m not sure if its because I’m Asian or maybe my skin type.
    So far my fine lines are less visible and the skin around my eyes is a bit tighter. Will post more update but by so far… Thumbs up!

  4. Sandra August 14, 2017 at 8:12 am - Leave A Comment

    Hey everyone IDROTHERAPY DON’T touch this product it’s a scam they got me big time emptied my bank account out don’t let anyone you know buy this product absolute scam

  5. Calleigh August 11, 2017 at 4:56 pm - Leave A Comment

    I’m just gonna talk about the Idrotheraphy and how it worked for me, for my mom and my sisters..
    It depends on how your skin will react to it since for me it took more than 3 weeks before I got visible results. However my sister who introduced us to this product got results as early as less than 2 weeks.
    We love Idrotheraphy and this will stay in our family, introducing it to my daughters and niece as early as now since prevention is better than cure….
    All in all Idrotheraphy WORKS!!!

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel August 13, 2017 at 1:10 am - Leave A Comment

      Idrotherapy has scammed thousands of people with their not so “free trial.” You should try some different products. Their cream is not worth the $90 a month you’re paying in an auto ship enrollment. They do not use quality ingredients. You’d be better off using $10 Oil of Olay from CVS. Just being honest. Rachel

  6. Sarah July 23, 2017 at 1:28 am - Leave A Comment

    What do mean by leaving a comment.i just want this to stop and I want you to refund my money I will send your product back if I know where to sent it to

  7. Sarah July 23, 2017 at 1:12 am - Leave A Comment

    I received 2orders of Argan oil and been charged a huge amount of money this product I never ordered is this a scam if so can I report this to the police?my other question how did you get hold of my credit card?

  8. Izzy May 6, 2017 at 12:40 am - Leave A Comment

    How can I stop this we’re doi send it back to

  9. Jane February 3, 2017 at 12:36 pm - Leave A Comment

    Totally disaster! I ordered the sample just because it says Angelina Jolie was investing this product. I have paid the sample. And now, within 30 days, they took money from my credit card without asking for my permission ($500plus in 30 days) and just for nothing! This is criminal! And I could not find any contact numbers in Australia. Pls stop stealing money from my credit card. I’ll have to call the police if you keep doing this. And I want my money back!

  10. Aurora December 13, 2016 at 2:51 pm - Leave A Comment

    Please include me on this lawsuit. I have gone to the bank and hopefully I will get refunded.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel December 14, 2016 at 6:53 pm - Leave A Comment

      Aurora, you’ll need to contact your state’s attorney general’s office to inquire about a class action suit. ~Rachel

  11. janet December 3, 2016 at 1:04 pm - Leave A Comment

    IDROTHERAPY is a scammed they will get all your money in your credit and debit card. fucking thieves

  12. joy boyce September 12, 2016 at 12:18 am - Leave A Comment

    where do you send these products back to if anyone can tell me please

    • Yura October 6, 2016 at 9:07 pm - Leave A Comment

      To everybody here : I was a victim myself of this crappy company practices, they will take adventage from your desire of looking younger and prettier , me and my husband *a police officer, have deeply investigated the company who sell the products, the name of the owner is Kelly O’shea and the name of the company he handles and which distribute the product is streamline efficiency* what they sell you is the bottle , products are just water and toothpaste , the same toothpaste he used to sell before on his old company , plese review: Bill McCollum (R)
      TALLAHASSEE, Fla. (Legal Newsline) – Florida’s attorney general has filed a lawsuit alleging deceptive marketing practices against a Miami company that placed customers on a monthly subscription program without the customers’ knowledge.
      Advanced Wellness Research, Inc., company president Nicolas Molina and nice president Michael Trimarco, and related company Netalab Corp., and its owner Kelly O’Shea, are charged with offering free trials of products such as Acai berry supplements and whitening toothpaste.
      Customers that received the free trials were then not provided with reasonable notice that they would be charged approximately $80 per month for other products that they did not intend to purchase.
      Investigators into Advanced Wellness Research, Inc., believed that the president and vice president of the company, after becoming aware of the investigation into their business practices, sold the business to Kelly O’Shea, who created Netalab Corp., as a new entity. The investigators alleged that Netalab Corp., continued using the unfair and deceptive trade practices that were first started by Advanced Wellness.
      More than 700 complaints against the companies led to the attorney general’s Economic Crimes Division to investigate the businesses. The complaints state that consumers who attempted to cancel the continuation program were not able to contact the company that sold them the products.
      Attorney General Bill McCollum’s lawsuit is seeking injunctive relief against the defendants and to prohibit them from further business activities that would be in violation of Florida’s Deceptive and Unfair Trade Practices Act.
      The lawsuit also seeks restitution on behalf of all consumers victimized by the businesses’ actions as well as civil penalties of $10,000 for each violation and reimbursement for fees and costs related to the investigation.
      THIS RAT HAVE BEEN DOING THIS BAD PRACTICE TROUGH THE YEARS JUST THAT HE CHANGES THE NAME OF THE COMPANIES PERIODICALLY¡¡¡ WHAT A PIECE OF…
      YOU CAN EASILY HAVE YOUR MONEY BACK AS I DID , JUST BY FILLING UP A CLAIM DISPUTE WITH MY BANK , OTHER THING YOU CAN ALSO DO , IS JUST CANCEL YOUR CREDIT CARD RIGHT NOW¡¡ BEFORE IS TOO LATE¡¡
      Now if you call to return the product they will try just to sell you the bottle , by offering discounts, if you dont accept they will tell you that you will have to pay $9.99.. dont even give them a cent, there is not even need to return the bottle , just asked them to cancel the account and then set the alert directly with your bank, this is the best thing you can do ,to get rid of these assholes¡¡

  13. Pat Lyons June 2, 2016 at 6:17 am - Leave A Comment

    I got caught had to cancel credit card as they just took money
    out of the account without asking.
    There is no free sample.
    DO NOT BUY OR YOU WILL BE SORRY AND COST YOU A LOT OF MONEY AND HEART ACE

    • Christina June 2, 2016 at 11:26 pm - Leave A Comment

      Anything that sounds too good to be true usually is. Free trial – you have to pay for shipping, read the fine print which says that you must cancel within 30 days of order NOT of receipt. Then you have to keep a record of what product came from where in order to contact them, IF they answer.
      Burn me once shame on you, burn me twice shame on me so I delete all such offers now. My Inbox gets so many offers for “free spins”. You have to give credit cards details before you get the spins so they too get deleted. I try to filter them before seeing them but they use so many different aliases.
      Remember the first sentence.

  14. Marilyn Donovan May 30, 2016 at 10:39 pm - Leave A Comment

    I’ve purchased the argan oil not sure if I ordered the idrotherepy as well can I cancel through my bank?!

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel May 30, 2016 at 10:41 pm - Leave A Comment

      No your bank will usually want to know you’ve contacted each manufacturer and cancelled the free trials. You can try telling them these are scams and asking them to block charges but some banks are more accommodating than others. Rachel

  15. Marilyn Donovan May 30, 2016 at 4:01 pm - Leave A Comment

    Can I ask how you can cancel the debit from coming out of my account?

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel May 30, 2016 at 10:34 pm - Leave A Comment

      Marilyn, which cream did you buy? You would need to contact the manufacturer and cancel your auto ship arrangement. Rachel~WomensBlogTalk.com

    • Christina May 30, 2016 at 11:19 pm - Leave A Comment

      Phone them to cancel and if you can’t find the number or it does not answer, contact your bank to cancel. It is a scam company

  16. Jan Dunlop September 15, 2015 at 12:45 am - Leave A Comment

    Do not go near this company. They overcharge and so not refund your money. They keep just putting you off with excuses – the latest was it is the conversion from American dollars.

    • Christina February 23, 2016 at 8:37 am - Leave A Comment

      Oh well, I too was suckered by the Free Trial offer of Argan Oil and Idrotherapy cream. There was no information nor listed ingredients included. The products were so so but the price! They are joking. Monthly billing of $US99 until you wise up and cancel. (that’s $AU137).
      I cancelled before the 16 day from ordering and the young woman was so persistent. She began by offering me 30% discount, then 50% and finally $US15 per product. I accepted that because she would have charged me $US9.99 plus postage and handling for each product returned. This charge is on the third page of the Terms and Conditions.
      Please let everyone you know of who might be tempted to avoid this scam

    • Tracy Kewish April 17, 2016 at 9:20 pm - Leave A Comment

      I got sucked in like everyone else on this page, do not buy, they are rip off merchant and will not return the money that they stole from you……….all they keep quoting is the terms and conditions that are not that clear,……..and when you call the lady (who is just doing a job) keeps repeating herself and will not let you get a word in………..DO NOT BUY……….

  17. wendy young August 25, 2015 at 8:12 am - Leave A Comment

    now 25th august and they still have not given me my refund they are a fraud company do not waste your money

  18. Gail August 20, 2015 at 11:55 pm - Leave A Comment

    This product is a scam, so do not buy. I thought that I was agreeing to pay $15 for sample product to try, but it has cost me over $600. This has been a very nasty and expensive experience.The trial has hidden fine print to trick you into signing up for additional product.They will not refund even for product that has not yet arrived. Please warn as many people as you can not to take up these trial offers or buy this product, as it can cost a lot of money.

  19. Gail August 20, 2015 at 11:37 pm - Leave A Comment

    This product is a scam, so do not buy. I thought that I was paying about $15, but it has cost me over $600. They will not refund even for purchases that have not yet arrived. This has been an very nasty and expensive experience. Please warn everyone you know to stay away from these products. I knew nothing about the charges until I saw them on my bank statement. When I queried it with the supplier the pointed me to the fine print to justify being able to dupe people into buying their over priced products.

  20. wendy young August 17, 2015 at 2:19 am - Leave A Comment

    it is crap the order I got I had a bad reaction to they said for me to send back that was the end of june and it is now 17th august and still not got back

  21. Laurie Chisholm July 14, 2015 at 2:10 am - Leave A Comment

    A very unpleasant experience for me too. This is manipulative, deceptive marketing at its very worst. It’s only because I checked this site that I found out that I was committed to continued supply of the product.

    So I rang the number they gave, pointing out that I had received the product 1 day before my grace period expired. They “graciously” gave me a two week extension, but still require me to ring them again and to return the product by post, entailing further cost and inconvenience.

    An object lesson: do not fall for extreme claims or so-called “free” offers.

  22. Anne July 6, 2015 at 4:10 am - Leave A Comment

    I got this trial offer and neglected to read the fine print – make sure you make a decision by Day 15 if you want to keep it as you will be charged full price if you don’t and they automatically deduct the money from your account – it is not clear this is the case SO BUYER BEWARE I did not think it delivered in any way and hated the decptive way these companies choose to deduct aut payments – shoudl be in big bold letters when purchasing the trial.

  23. Glen Marlow June 25, 2015 at 10:47 am - Leave A Comment

    Forgot to say nice BOTTLES…..

  24. Glen Marlow June 25, 2015 at 10:43 am - Leave A Comment

    i have just receaved my trial offer of Essence of Argan & Idrotherapy I paid $ 10.80 AUS, it took 2 days and there is a order number & transaction id number .There is a return address but no phone number..After reading all the comments I went to my bank and closed my account, I dont buy much online so I keep a small amount of money in is Internet account..I always pay for anything I buy I wont be taken of a ride…If there products are the real thing and people are given truth about pricing and how offten that wished to buy the items ,BUT IT”S ALL ABOUT MONEY SORRY BUT YOUR NOT GETTING MINE…

    • Kerry October 9, 2015 at 9:43 am - Leave A Comment

      Hi, I also was scammed I cancelled my debit card, rang fair trading,they said you have post it back as per the terms.Not sure if I should post it back because will have to also pay another $9.99 US X 2 plus postage X 2.Not Happy

  25. Desley June 4, 2015 at 1:27 am - Leave A Comment

    I got this trial offer did not get any paper work to say i had to cancel before the trial period or i would be charged $109.00. the trial period was not even enough time to see if product works, I say think twice before trying free trials as they are not free and you will get cought like me. This has been a very npleasant experience for me.

Leave A Comment »

From: Rachel

womens blog talk

Hi there! Thanks for visiting Women's Blog Talk!

Contact me here if you have any questions or if I can help.

~Rachel