Idrotherapy Review
Anti-Aging Creams

Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?

Solving the problem of aging skin is certainly not easy. Some women go through dozens of creams and serums before finding one that works for them. That’s what’s so great about these reviews.

Hopefully, they save you the expense and heartache of trying something new without much prior information. You can read about what’s in a product and how well it works before investing your own hopes and money.

Idrotherapy is an anti-wrinkle product available online. It claims to be clinically proven to provide all sorts of benefits, like:

  • A more youthful appearance
  • A reduction in wrinkles and fine lines
  • Prevention of future signs of aging
  • Confidence in the way you look.

The information on the website is a bit confusing. The pictured product is clearly labeled as an eye cream, but none of the text supports that notion. It talks about wrinkle reduction, but not about anything specifically related to the skin around the eyes, like dark circles and puffiness, and there are no instructions as to how to use it.

Idrotherapy ReviewIdrotherapy Ingredients and How They Work

The Idrotherapy formula relies on two primary active ingredients:

  • Renovage works at the cellular level to prevent breakdown and damage by maintaining a sufficient level of telomeres, which prevent cellular deterioration.
  • Matrixyl is a peptide that encourages the production of new collagen, which is what makes skin firm, flexible and resilient. As we age, we lose collagen that matrixyl works to replace.

While some of the claims are very specific (decreases surface wrinkles up to 68%, decreases sunspots up to 56%) they are not backed up by any clinical trials.

One of the claims, repeated a number of times throughout the website, contains a pretty significant typo – “increase epridemal barrier up to 58%”. In our research, the old saying “where there’s smoke, there’s fire” rings true when it comes to typos.

Usually if there are typos, this indicates a free trial scam based out of a foreign country with little recourse when it comes to cancelling the trial or receiving a refund if you’re unhappy.

Idrotherapy Pros and Cons

It helps to look at the potential benefits and drawbacks when deciding on purchasing a product.

Advantages of Idrotherapy

  • It contains Matrixyl peptide blend

Disadvantages of Idrotherapy

  • It is more expensive than comparable brands
  • We found no independent Idrotherapy reviews
  • Clinical results are claimed, but no studies are cited
  • The website contains spelling and grammatical errors which usually indicates a “free trial scam”
  • There may be no money back guarantee and it’s difficult to cancel free trial products
  • The purchasing site is not secure or “not a trusted site” – we got an error message to be careful proceeding once we clicked “purchase”

Is Idrotherapy a Wrinkle Cream Scam?

Idrotherapy reminds me exactly of my recent review on Regenere Facelift Complex, where I exposed their bogus claims of clinical trials and explain how typos are a red flag to indicate a scam and why.  It’s worth reading to educate yourself.

*UPDATE – SCAM ALERT*

YES, this is a SCAM. I get fake “great reviews” by fake gmail accounts every day trying to be approved on my blog. I can detect them a mile away.

Where to Buy

If you’re interested in purchasing Idrotherapy, you can do so through their official website, and you have a few different options. You can sign up for a free trial, but this will sign you up to receive more product each month and automatically re-billed unless you cancel within 18 days of placing your order.

Given the fact that the website states you should allow 45 days for best results, this is hardly enough time to make an informed decision.

Alternately, you can buy Idrotherapy by the jar for $99.99. This should be a one month supply. If you buy 2 jars, you’ll get 1 free. You can also find Idrotherapy on Amazon. It is currently selling for $83.90 there.

Conclusion & Recommendation

Don’t accept free trials of this nature, it’s always better to buy a cream outright that has a money back guarantee.

My top cream Kollagen Intensiv is very effective, I’ve used it for over 4 years with great results! It’s worth a look.

We see nothing to justify spending $100 on Idrotherapy, and  we’d recommend against entering into their free trial agreement. Many customers have had trouble canceling these kinds of setups with other skin care free trial offers.

Matrixyl and Renovage are two ingredients that might be beneficial to aging skin, but you can get them cheaper and from better established companies. We think you should look to one of your other options before spending money on Idrotherapy.

Have You Used Idrotherapy? Leave Your Review Below!

How Women Found This Review:

and idrotherapy, and idrotherapy reviews

Click here to submit your review.

Submit Your Review








* Required Field

Disgusting Scammers. Just remember what you do to others comes back to you! It's called Kama.

Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?
1 out of 5 stars

Feb 15, 2019 by 
Shirley G

Be aware that the trial purchase is a total scam. I am a senior pensioner and during my late husbands last 2 months before he passed away from a brain cancer, I was not checking my credit card account until a few days after his funeral. So, be vigilant as I will now be as I was ripped of almost 1,800 in two months. I went to the Westpac bank, but they informed me that nothing can be done as I
agreed to the terms. (which I could not
read due to cateracts on both eyes.) However, I will not buy anything on the internet again. The interesting thing is that the cost varied from $143.34m, That was the Argon Oil also part of the Idrotherapy deal. 7th Dec, then $161.19 on 23rd Dec, MyIdrotherapy, 6th Jan, Argan $155.85, then 7th Jan $170.46.
I tried to cancel the order, but the website stated it does not accept email msgs. THe phone number on the website rang out then hung up. the address is a P.O. Box address at Narellan NSW. but on my statement is is from a foreign country. (CYP?) So, trying to contact them does not work either. Where to from here?


Scam

Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?
1 out of 5 stars

Feb 08, 2019 by 
Sinead

Do not order this product it is a scam and the company is corrupt! They advertise as free trial but will charge you €250 PER MONTH!


Never order - SCAM

Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?
1 out of 5 stars

Jan 24, 2019 by 
Mary

DO NOT order a free trial. I made the mistake or doing so and am now €600 out of pocket. No refunds and no returns. Avoid at all costs


Don't get sucked in

Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?
1 out of 5 stars

Jan 04, 2019 by 
Stephanie

Do not get sucked into this SCAM. I thought I was getting a free trial and got charged $166 AUD. I phoned & cancelled only to see a 2nd $166 taken from my card 2 weeks later. I phoned again to be told the previous consultant FORGOT to cancel my order even though I had email confirmation.It was cancelled again and told my credit card would be refunded within 3-5 business days, It did not happen so I phoned AGAIN today and told exactly the same as the last consultant. If it is not refunded this time I am going to Consumer Affairs.


Good Product but READ well

Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?
5 out of 5 stars

Dec 23, 2018 by 
Sarah

My story with Idrotherapy company started when I wanted to make my mom happy and order it for her, I got an email under my promotions Tab highlighting this Free trial offer. Of course like everyone , I thought to myself , I won't loose anything if I pay only 6 Dollars. So I placed the order successfully and everything was so smooth ,until I received an email with their terms in fine prints. Upon reading , I saw that within 16 days I will be enrolled to a monthly subscription of 100 dollars a month or so. I panicked and I imediately decided to call, but all lines were busy or not working (could not figure out) so I left a VM. The next day one of their agents called me to follow up and I told her that I wanted to cancel but she said that my order was shipped already , she extended my trial period with 3 more weeks and advised me to try and return even if empty ! or simply to get some Return number and return it immediately. Upon getting it, I gave it to my mom to try it out as I believed if I can return it empty why not try it and check it out. My mom applied it twice a day for 2 weeks and she was satisfied , so I called to check if there is a possibility to get a one-time order whenever we want. and Yes! it was possible if you pay the full price and we were okay with it. but the Agent there offered us a 50% discount with the possibility to get one supply every 6 months which was fine by us . so We enrolled. Now whenever we need we simply call them to ship another supply with that discount.You can use a prepaid card if you want to avoid many billings but if you can really follow up on all your offers and orders like me then giving your CC would be fine. It would be a personal choice. Just read everything before you just sign. I was lucky enough to read it in their first email. Good luck


scam

Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?
1 out of 5 stars

Jul 20, 2018 by 
carol-anne

i called to let them know thatthe price was extremely expensive and told that they would drop the price from 159.75 to 29.99. sounded great until I notice what the charge was for delivery nearly 9 times what the post office charged.


Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?
1 out of 5 stars

Jun 07, 2018 by 
Juanita

This product does not work for certain skin tones.
You still get charged for product you did not order. They give you their phone number except for last number so you cannot call them to complain and say NO


Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?
1 out of 5 stars

Jun 07, 2018 by 
Juanita

This product does not work for certain skin tones.
You still get charged for product you did not order. They give you their phone number except for last number so you cannot call them to complain and say NO


Scam - auto subscription with free sample

Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?
1 out of 5 stars

May 24, 2018 by 
Elissa Liu

Do not sign up for their "free sample" - it automatically enrols you in a $99 monthly subscription and the only way to cancel is by calling.


Idrotherapy

Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?
1 out of 5 stars

Mar 12, 2018 by 
Ejos

This is an absolute joke. I paid for a sample and within 10 days I got charged USD110 for a product I didn’t get to try out for the mandatory 2 weeks. A complete rip off. I was told the two week trial kicks on the day the product is shipped. Warning to all those who are thinking of getting it - DON’T. I would have give no stars. It left wi5 no choice but to give 1 star....


1.3 5.0 28 28 Be aware that the trial purchase is a total scam. I am a senior pensioner and during my late husbands last 2 months before he passed away from a brain cancer, I was not checking my Idrotherapy Review – Is It Worth It?
Page:
123

User Questions and Answers

Your First Name

Your Email

Your Question

User Questions and Answers



Q: What is the website to order idiotherapy anti wrinkle cream?! -marilyn

A: Marilyn, you probably won't find one. These scams don't last long and the links are always flipping. This is not a cream I recommend. Did you see an ad for it? Rachel~WomensBlogTalk.com

Was this question helpful to you?
7 out of 8 people found this question helpful.




Q: how much idrotherapy to apply to fase @ how often please -susan

A: Hi Susan, with any anti-aging cream, you should apply twice per day after cleansing, am and pm. Idrotherapy is not a cream I recommend since it's offered as one of those short term (14 day) free trials that I warn about. I'm hoping you realize they're going to send it to you every 30 days and keep billing you. Let me know if you have questions.  If you wish to call an cancel the ongoing subscription, you can call Idrotherapy at (888)449-7005. Thank you, Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?
5 out of 5 people found this question helpful.




Q: What is the best product for dark circles and very puffy eyes and what is the best product for jowls? I prefer as natural as possible.thank you. (No botox) -dionne

A: I would pair Elite Serum for the eyes, and Lifecell as an anti-aging treatment which helps to firm and tighten. Those are my top two products in those categories and it's a great combo. Rachel~WomensBlogTalk.com

Was this question helpful to you?
3 out of 3 people found this question helpful.




Q: Contact no. For hydrotherapy also address. Thank you -Ann

A: The number is on my scam phone number list. I don't keep track of addresses. Thanks, Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?




Q: I fell for the feee sample. I have been overseas , on return 4 pkts that I didn’t order! No email and phone number not connected. ! -Robyn

A: Hi Robyn, definitely give your bank a call and see if they can assist you with a phone number or disputing the charges altogether as fraud. Good luck! Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?

49 Comments

  • Christina

    Definitely not a Scam! All you need to do is read the terms and call the hotline. Well, I tried it and I love it that is why I believe that this is not a scam. I can call then anytime. Now, I got a monthly subscription at 70% off with a free gift. How can that be a scam? A product that works, has 24/7 hotline and it works id definitely not a scam.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      It’s a scam because 99% of people don’t see the hidden terms and conditions, believe that it’s actually a “free trial” and then get sucker punched when they realize they’ve been billed $100 for a cream not worth $10. Any company who suckers you then you have to call a “hotline” to try and clean up the missing pieces (if you can even get through or find a good working phone #) is a SCAM. You people are paid to visit my blog and try to get raving reviews and comments approved. I can smell these out like a big pile of POOP!

  • ann watler

    Hooray, i think i have finally managed to cancel Argan oil and Idrotherapy, have been trying since September, now have cancellation numbers we will see on next months statement, am going to the bank to see if they can keep an eye on things for me, we are a vunerable lot when it comes to on line shopping, unfortunately .must stop taking things at face value

  • Janice

    I too have just been scammed to the cost of $540. Have contacted my bank, cancelled my card and sent all unwanted products back. Still waiting to hear if I will be reimbursed.
    Do not get involved with any company that offers FREE samples. Idrotheraphy is just one scammer who we hope the law can close down.
    .

  • Barbara Baker

    Would like to know when im going to receuve products .. $129 was been swept from my account 3 weeks ago and have received NOTHING

  • Sandy

    Same thing , charged me $7.99 for free trial. Then they took out $150. They wouldn’t answer my call. I’m off to the bank to sort this out today. Thanks ladies, don’t usually do this, but because it was promoted on line with the “Shark tank’ t
    TV SHOW, thought it would be a good thing.!!! Never again ..

  • Deborah

    WARNING!!! PLEASE SHARE!!
    Do NOT order these cremes or oils!!! They are FALSE advertising that the initial bottle of creme/oil is FREE and only pay shipping and handling. Then in the fine print they say they will auto deduct in 15 days and that payment is for the supposed “free” bottles!!! Called to cancel my subscription, and they wouldn’t do anything to honor their false advertising, and send me the cremes they deducted for. Also, when I first called to cancel, they hung up on me, then when I called back, they had me on hold and then a recording came on saying there was nobody available. So I used a different phone and guess what, yep they answered! So they are screening calls that want to cancel. Managed to get them to cancel and send me a confirmation email of the cancellation. Asked to speak with a supervisor, and of course the supervisor was busy!! I am going to file a complaint with the Canadian Better Business Bureau and want everyone to share this post so that others are not falsely drawn into their scam!! I will also be sharing through ALL MEDIA channels possible!!

    SHARE SHARE SHARE!!!

    They also have a page on facebook Idrotherapy, so DO NOT LIKE or order from there either!!!

    Lastly, on their website they have a “easy cancel” button that conveniently doesnt work and I was told its being fixed! Bet if that was the “easy order” button, it sure would work. Again shady, and scam !

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Deborah, thanks for your comment. You can’t share from here, but if you click on my main warning blog about Wrinkle Cream Scams w/Phone Numbers you could share that to your Facebook page if you really want to make a difference, These are just comments and many don’t see them. Thank you! Rachel

  • Audrey Garcia

    Let me tell yah this cream changed my life, I am now more confident and I feel younger! Seeing myself everyday with the lines disappearing well not totally yet, but knowing that the lines are not as visible as before its worth trying Ladies.
    Idrotheraphy rocks!

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      oh gimmie a break and stop spamming my site! Idrotherapy is a crappy cream and only sold as a free trial SCAM. I will continue deleting your daily posts. You must have hired a lot of people to create fake gmail accounts to appear like you’re a real consumer using this shit. FRAUD!! Rachel

  • Lucy

    Bought my Idrotheraphy in Ebay and been using it for more than a month now… I can say that the cream does what it promised I’m not sure if its because I’m Asian or maybe my skin type.
    So far my fine lines are less visible and the skin around my eyes is a bit tighter. Will post more update but by so far… Thumbs up!

  • Sandra

    Hey everyone IDROTHERAPY DON’T touch this product it’s a scam they got me big time emptied my bank account out don’t let anyone you know buy this product absolute scam

  • Calleigh

    I’m just gonna talk about the Idrotheraphy and how it worked for me, for my mom and my sisters..
    It depends on how your skin will react to it since for me it took more than 3 weeks before I got visible results. However my sister who introduced us to this product got results as early as less than 2 weeks.
    We love Idrotheraphy and this will stay in our family, introducing it to my daughters and niece as early as now since prevention is better than cure….
    All in all Idrotheraphy WORKS!!!

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Idrotherapy has scammed thousands of people with their not so “free trial.” You should try some different products. Their cream is not worth the $90 a month you’re paying in an auto ship enrollment. They do not use quality ingredients. You’d be better off using $10 Oil of Olay from CVS. Just being honest. Rachel

  • Sarah

    What do mean by leaving a comment.i just want this to stop and I want you to refund my money I will send your product back if I know where to sent it to

  • Sarah

    I received 2orders of Argan oil and been charged a huge amount of money this product I never ordered is this a scam if so can I report this to the police?my other question how did you get hold of my credit card?

  • Jane

    Totally disaster! I ordered the sample just because it says Angelina Jolie was investing this product. I have paid the sample. And now, within 30 days, they took money from my credit card without asking for my permission ($500plus in 30 days) and just for nothing! This is criminal! And I could not find any contact numbers in Australia. Pls stop stealing money from my credit card. I’ll have to call the police if you keep doing this. And I want my money back!

    • Yura

      To everybody here : I was a victim myself of this crappy company practices, they will take adventage from your desire of looking younger and prettier , me and my husband *a police officer, have deeply investigated the company who sell the products, the name of the owner is Kelly O’shea and the name of the company he handles and which distribute the product is streamline efficiency* what they sell you is the bottle , products are just water and toothpaste , the same toothpaste he used to sell before on his old company , plese review: Bill McCollum (R)
      TALLAHASSEE, Fla. (Legal Newsline) – Florida’s attorney general has filed a lawsuit alleging deceptive marketing practices against a Miami company that placed customers on a monthly subscription program without the customers’ knowledge.
      Advanced Wellness Research, Inc., company president Nicolas Molina and nice president Michael Trimarco, and related company Netalab Corp., and its owner Kelly O’Shea, are charged with offering free trials of products such as Acai berry supplements and whitening toothpaste.
      Customers that received the free trials were then not provided with reasonable notice that they would be charged approximately $80 per month for other products that they did not intend to purchase.
      Investigators into Advanced Wellness Research, Inc., believed that the president and vice president of the company, after becoming aware of the investigation into their business practices, sold the business to Kelly O’Shea, who created Netalab Corp., as a new entity. The investigators alleged that Netalab Corp., continued using the unfair and deceptive trade practices that were first started by Advanced Wellness.
      More than 700 complaints against the companies led to the attorney general’s Economic Crimes Division to investigate the businesses. The complaints state that consumers who attempted to cancel the continuation program were not able to contact the company that sold them the products.
      Attorney General Bill McCollum’s lawsuit is seeking injunctive relief against the defendants and to prohibit them from further business activities that would be in violation of Florida’s Deceptive and Unfair Trade Practices Act.
      The lawsuit also seeks restitution on behalf of all consumers victimized by the businesses’ actions as well as civil penalties of $10,000 for each violation and reimbursement for fees and costs related to the investigation.
      THIS RAT HAVE BEEN DOING THIS BAD PRACTICE TROUGH THE YEARS JUST THAT HE CHANGES THE NAME OF THE COMPANIES PERIODICALLY¡¡¡ WHAT A PIECE OF…
      YOU CAN EASILY HAVE YOUR MONEY BACK AS I DID , JUST BY FILLING UP A CLAIM DISPUTE WITH MY BANK , OTHER THING YOU CAN ALSO DO , IS JUST CANCEL YOUR CREDIT CARD RIGHT NOW¡¡ BEFORE IS TOO LATE¡¡
      Now if you call to return the product they will try just to sell you the bottle , by offering discounts, if you dont accept they will tell you that you will have to pay $9.99.. dont even give them a cent, there is not even need to return the bottle , just asked them to cancel the account and then set the alert directly with your bank, this is the best thing you can do ,to get rid of these assholes¡¡

  • Pat Lyons

    I got caught had to cancel credit card as they just took money
    out of the account without asking.
    There is no free sample.
    DO NOT BUY OR YOU WILL BE SORRY AND COST YOU A LOT OF MONEY AND HEART ACE

    • Christina

      Anything that sounds too good to be true usually is. Free trial – you have to pay for shipping, read the fine print which says that you must cancel within 30 days of order NOT of receipt. Then you have to keep a record of what product came from where in order to contact them, IF they answer.
      Burn me once shame on you, burn me twice shame on me so I delete all such offers now. My Inbox gets so many offers for “free spins”. You have to give credit cards details before you get the spins so they too get deleted. I try to filter them before seeing them but they use so many different aliases.
      Remember the first sentence.

  • Marilyn Donovan

    I’ve purchased the argan oil not sure if I ordered the idrotherepy as well can I cancel through my bank?!

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      No your bank will usually want to know you’ve contacted each manufacturer and cancelled the free trials. You can try telling them these are scams and asking them to block charges but some banks are more accommodating than others. Rachel

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Marilyn, which cream did you buy? You would need to contact the manufacturer and cancel your auto ship arrangement. Rachel~WomensBlogTalk.com

    • Christina

      Phone them to cancel and if you can’t find the number or it does not answer, contact your bank to cancel. It is a scam company

  • Jan Dunlop

    Do not go near this company. They overcharge and so not refund your money. They keep just putting you off with excuses – the latest was it is the conversion from American dollars.

    • Christina

      Oh well, I too was suckered by the Free Trial offer of Argan Oil and Idrotherapy cream. There was no information nor listed ingredients included. The products were so so but the price! They are joking. Monthly billing of $US99 until you wise up and cancel. (that’s $AU137).
      I cancelled before the 16 day from ordering and the young woman was so persistent. She began by offering me 30% discount, then 50% and finally $US15 per product. I accepted that because she would have charged me $US9.99 plus postage and handling for each product returned. This charge is on the third page of the Terms and Conditions.
      Please let everyone you know of who might be tempted to avoid this scam

    • Tracy Kewish

      I got sucked in like everyone else on this page, do not buy, they are rip off merchant and will not return the money that they stole from you……….all they keep quoting is the terms and conditions that are not that clear,……..and when you call the lady (who is just doing a job) keeps repeating herself and will not let you get a word in………..DO NOT BUY……….

  • Gail

    This product is a scam, so do not buy. I thought that I was agreeing to pay $15 for sample product to try, but it has cost me over $600. This has been a very nasty and expensive experience.The trial has hidden fine print to trick you into signing up for additional product.They will not refund even for product that has not yet arrived. Please warn as many people as you can not to take up these trial offers or buy this product, as it can cost a lot of money.

  • Gail

    This product is a scam, so do not buy. I thought that I was paying about $15, but it has cost me over $600. They will not refund even for purchases that have not yet arrived. This has been an very nasty and expensive experience. Please warn everyone you know to stay away from these products. I knew nothing about the charges until I saw them on my bank statement. When I queried it with the supplier the pointed me to the fine print to justify being able to dupe people into buying their over priced products.

  • wendy young

    it is crap the order I got I had a bad reaction to they said for me to send back that was the end of june and it is now 17th august and still not got back

  • Laurie Chisholm

    A very unpleasant experience for me too. This is manipulative, deceptive marketing at its very worst. It’s only because I checked this site that I found out that I was committed to continued supply of the product.

    So I rang the number they gave, pointing out that I had received the product 1 day before my grace period expired. They “graciously” gave me a two week extension, but still require me to ring them again and to return the product by post, entailing further cost and inconvenience.

    An object lesson: do not fall for extreme claims or so-called “free” offers.

  • Anne

    I got this trial offer and neglected to read the fine print – make sure you make a decision by Day 15 if you want to keep it as you will be charged full price if you don’t and they automatically deduct the money from your account – it is not clear this is the case SO BUYER BEWARE I did not think it delivered in any way and hated the decptive way these companies choose to deduct aut payments – shoudl be in big bold letters when purchasing the trial.

  • Glen Marlow

    i have just receaved my trial offer of Essence of Argan & Idrotherapy I paid $ 10.80 AUS, it took 2 days and there is a order number & transaction id number .There is a return address but no phone number..After reading all the comments I went to my bank and closed my account, I dont buy much online so I keep a small amount of money in is Internet account..I always pay for anything I buy I wont be taken of a ride…If there products are the real thing and people are given truth about pricing and how offten that wished to buy the items ,BUT IT”S ALL ABOUT MONEY SORRY BUT YOUR NOT GETTING MINE…

    • Kerry

      Hi, I also was scammed I cancelled my debit card, rang fair trading,they said you have post it back as per the terms.Not sure if I should post it back because will have to also pay another $9.99 US X 2 plus postage X 2.Not Happy

  • Desley

    I got this trial offer did not get any paper work to say i had to cancel before the trial period or i would be charged $109.00. the trial period was not even enough time to see if product works, I say think twice before trying free trials as they are not free and you will get cought like me. This has been a very npleasant experience for me.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *