keto os max
Top Products,  Weight Loss

Pruvit KETO OS Review & Results – Two Years Drinking Ketones!

Pruvit Keto OS Review

Hello world! If you’re looking for a detailed Keto OS review, you’ve found it!

My name is Rachel Vrabel and you can find me on Instagram @womensblogtalk or on Facebook.

I started drinking ketones over 2 years ago, lost almost 20 lbs and have kept it off easily, and feel like a new person!

Pruvit’s Keto OS (Ketone Operating System) is an exogenous ketones powder you mix with water that comes in charged and decaf in a variety of YUMMY flavors!

keto weight loss journey

 

One serving of Keto OS puts your body into the metabolic state of ketosis in under an hour by flooding your body with exogenous ketones, no strict diet required.

The skinny is – you help your body burn fat rather than glucose (carbs/sugar). It helps you to eat less, and is a great tool for intermittent fasting.

What I love most about drinking ketones however, is how they make me FEEL – happy and with sustained energy throughout the day, and much better workouts!

Visit Pruvit’s Website

Ketones Vs. Ketogenic Diet

The Ketogenic Diet will also put your body into ketosis, however it’s very strict – less than 20 grams of carbs per day. To put that in perspective – one cup of rice has about 48 grams of carbs. Yea….

But what if you don’t want to follow a super strict diet but you still want the benefits of being in ketosis?

Or what if you want to make your transition to a low-carb or ketogenic diet a HECK of a lot easier? (with no “Keto-flu” symptoms such as headache and low energy).

This is where Keto//OS sets itself apart from every other supplement on the market and I’ll explain it this Keto OS review. 

Here are some of the benefits of ketosis and drinking therapeutic ketones:

  • Sustained energy
  • Increased focus
  • Suppressed appetite
  • Better mood
  • Better sleep
  • Muscle preservation
  • Anti-aging, clearer skin
  • Fat loss

Keto OS Results – My First Time

Ok so I’ve had two rounds of experience drinking Keto OS , but the first time my commitment wasn’t there.

The first time I started drinking Keto OS (Orange) was in Jan. 2016 and I lost a total of 11 lbs in a month!

keto os before and after photo

This was huge for me since the prior year I’d gained 15 lbs going through fertility treatments. I went through 3 IVF cycles, lost a pregnancy, and went through a D&C surgery.

The hormones were no joke. No matter WHAT I did, the scale did not budge. For months!!  However, after starting the Keto I lost weight easily and wasn’t as hungry. 

So why did I stop and gain the weight back? That’s easy…I got complacent. I got out of the habit of drinking Keto OS, and I started eating bad again!

Keto Max Results – Committed to Ketones

Daily Ketones for Almost 2 Years (Jan. 2017 – to the present)

Keto os review and results keto os review and results

Round #2 with Keto OS was my game changer – I’m down 17 lbs and I’ve kept it off for over a YEAR, almost two!

Here’s how my Keto-OS weight loss transformation went down:

  • My first ten days on Maui I lost 6 lbs
  • By week four I’d lost 9-10 lbs
  • By the end of month two I’d lost 15 lbs
  • Total lbs lost: 17
  • Total Body fat lost: Went from 25% to 18% in four months

I lost the most weight around my middle, my back, butt and top of my thighs, and my face is slimmer and less puffy.

keto os max keto os before and after

I joined Orange Theory Fitness (run, row, weights) and I do that 2x per week and  play some beach volleyball on the weekends.

So yes, I’m very active. I’ve learned over the years that I can lose weight, sure, but you have to exercise if you want to shape your body!

I ate a strict ketogenic diet my first six week drinking ketones – and the weight fell off.

Now I do a lot of intermittent fasting, mainly eat low carb/high fat during the day, and eat good “most of the time.” However, I have plenty of cheats and don’t gain weight back – so to me that is priceless!

Since being back on Keto, I have my energy back, my mood is lifted, my skin is clear, and I’m a LOT more focused and productive in life. 

Check out my Youtube Video Review on Keto OS

Why Am I Writing About Pruvit Keto OS?

I originally set out to review Keto OS because before I tried it, my sister did and lost 12 lbs in 3 weeks and looks amazing! She got me hooked, thanks sis! 

keto os before and after photos

My sister has epilepsy and her Dr.’s have always recommended a Ketogenic diet, but she has a hard time with diet restrictions, who doesn’t?

Drinking Keto OS has been a safe and effective way for her to lose weight – weight that’s been hard to lose since she’s on medications that cause weight gain!

So what is Keto OS and how does this first-of-its-kind supplement put your body into ketosis?

What results can you expect with Keto OS? And does Keto OS have side effects? Keep reading my Keto OS review!

What is Prüvit Keto OS and How Does It Work?

Prüvit’s KETO//OS “Bio-hacks” your body into ketosis in under an hour. pruvit results

In fact, you can pee on a ketone test strip 45-60 minutes after you drink it to “pruvit.” These are available at drug stores, and you can read about testing for ketones here.

Here is a picture of my keto strip, one hour after drinking a full serving of Raspberry Lemonade. Boom!

Keto OS contains a patented formula of the highest quality ketone mineral salts (BHB -Betahydroxybutyrate) in a blend of amino acids and minerals.

Normally, ketones are only produced in the body during periods of fasting, but when’s the last time you fasted, or even at less than 20 grams of carbs in a day? Gave up pizza or bread? 😉

What is Ketosis? It’s Our N8tive State

pruvit long term benefits
 

Click here to watch a short video explaining ketones, ketosis and how Keto OS works

Ketosis is our native state – when we were hunter-gatherers, we would go into ketosis and burn fat (instead of muscle) until we found our next meal. Our bodies thrive going in and out of ketosis! Babies are born in ketosis, and nursing babies are in and out of ketosis.

Some of you may NEED Ketones in your Life

Metabolic syndrome is projected to surpass cigarette smoking as the leading factor for heart disease. Obesity (from overeating carbs and sugar) and lack of activity are to blame.

There’s no doubt we are a carb-loving and sugar addicted society, and that’s why our waistlines have gotten out of control.

Do You Have to Eat a Special Diet to Lose Weight on Keto OS?Ketogenic diet

Many people ask me how to take Keto OS, and this is my recommendation:

  • Drink 1-2 servings of Keto OS per day and a new diet will follow naturally – because you won’t be as hungry and your carb and sugar cravings will be squashed!

The folks at Pruvit do recommend a ketogenic diet for optimal results (low carb/high fat), but you don’t have to follow it at the strictest level to experience benefits. 

Will you burn more fat if you eat a low carb, ketogenic diet?  YES, of course! At least go low carb!

What Does Keto OS Taste Like?

Keto OS Orange Dream 2.1

keto os orange dream 2.1

Pruvit’s Orange Dream 2.1 tastes just like a creamscicle (or Orange Julius if you remember those), and contains MCT.

Pruvit brought their exogenous ketones to the market place using Dr. Dominic D’Agostino’s patented formula of ketones + MCT (medium chain triglycerides, which is fat extracted from coconut).

MCT allows the ketones to have a more “slow release” and can give an edge to appetite suppression and fat burning. Great for weight loss!

The Orange contains a bit of milk powder to bind the MCT to the ketone body (it’s gluten free and Kosher certified, but not dairy free or vegan like all the others). 

Keto OS Chocolate Swirl 3.0

Pruvit chocolate swirl flavor

The Chocolate Swirl 3.0,  tastes like a tootsie roll and is delicious mixed with iced coffee and heavy whipping cream!

What’s Different about Chocolate Swirl 3.0? 

  • Includes a Prebiotic – good for your gut
  • Vegan, Dairy and Gluten Free
  • Contains a short fatty chain amino acid blend – good for inflammation.

Keto Max Maui Punch

Pruvit maui punch

The Keto Max Maui Punch tastes just like Hawaiian Punch!

What’s different about the Max flavors?

Max salts are a bit different from the OS salts. Max contains the most pure, most bio-available form of ketones, meaning your body can more easily absorb it so there’s a faster uptake, quicker peak, and provides more energy – Max is 40% stronger.

All Keto Max flavors are gluten-free, dairy-free and Kosher Certified and contain AC-11 for DNA repair.

Keto OS Max Raspberry Lemonade

pruvit reviews

Keto Max Raspberry Lemonade is so refreshing and reminds me of Country Time Lemonade!

It’s the perfect mix of sweet and tart!

I never seem to get tired of Raspberry Lemonade, and I love it for those long days of beach

volleyball!

If you’re a chocolate lover, I’ve got you!

Keto OS Max Swiss Cacao

keto os new flavor max swiss cacao

Keto Max Swiss Cacao is made with real cocoa and tastes somewhere between dark and milk chocolate.

Chocolate lovers – THIS is your flavor!

If you have tried the Chocolate Swirl and it’s not chocolatey enough for you, you will love the Swiss Cacao!

It’s great on its own with ice and water, or blended with some heavy whipping cream to make a chocolate milkshake.

Keto Max Heart Tart

what does heart tart taste like?

The new Keto Max Heart Tart was a Valentine’s Day exclusive, but since everyone loved it SO much, it’s now on the permanent menu!

What does Heart Tart taste like?

Heart Tart reminds me of strawberry jello or a strawberry sweet-tart, it’s DELICIOUS!

I was on a 3 month Heart Tart binge after it came out.

Keto Max Splash

keto splash reviews

Keto Max Splash is a light, citrusy, watermelon-grapefruit fusion!

This new flavor contains AC-11 DNA repair and added B3, B6 and B12 Vitamins.

I love the Splash, I am low on Vitamin B so it gives me an added boost of energy and it’s very light and refreshing.

My sis is obsessed with Splash!

Keto Kreme with Functional Fat Technology (FFT™)

Pruvit’s Bulletproof Coffee – New Optimized Formula with Collagen!

New keto kreme from pruvit

Pruvit’s Keto Kreme is a fat supplement powder you mix with your coffee or tea that’s great for boosting fat loss, an energy and brain boost, and is very filling and yummy!

How to use:  FAST on the Keto Kreme until you get hungry, then drink a Keto OS or Keto Max, then when you get hungry (lunch time or later) eat a low carb/high fat meal. Super burn!

Or: Drink half hour before dinner (with a decaf tea) and your appetite will be a lot less.

Keto Kreme contains a healthy serving of fat (12 grams) made from coconut oil, MCT Powder (Medium Chain Triglycerides) and sweetened with stevia.

What’s New about the Keto Kreme?

  • Four different patented collagen formulas, new “Functional Fat Technology” *FFT
  • Collagen, which benefits: hair, skin, nails
  • Smoother than the old formula, more creamy, can even mix with just water and ice as a shake
  • AC-11 for DNA Repair – ANTI-AGING
  • Neuroprotective benefits from MCT, fat burn, keeps you full, gives you energy.

Keto Reboot – NEW!What is in the Keto Reboot?

Pruvit’s new Keto Reboot is becoming a very popular way to reset your metabolism and diet and for those wanting to shed some quick weight!

The Keto Reboot was an AMAZING experience, and I’ve done it twice. Keto Reboot is a 60 hour Keto fast using Keto Max, Keto Kalm Tea, Keto Broth, and Signal-OS.

Read about my Keto Reboot Experience here

Kits are on sale August 1st – 9th only! Did you miss the sale window?

Get on the list for the September Reboot

Keto OS Blue Ocean Unleashed

Amped Blue Ocean Keto

If you like Pina coladas….

With more caffeine and a much stronger BHB blend, Blue Ocean is the flavor I drink for those days I have a lot of work, or a tough workout. 17 grams BHB vs 12 in the Max! Hello!

Amped ketones are magical, and it tastes like a pina colada!

I prefer the regular Max for daily use, but LOVE having this as an option.

Blue Ocean was finally released to the permanent menu in June!! So many happy people about this!

Pruvit’s Special Flavors ( not released to the menu yet)

Keto OS White Midnight UnleashedWhite midnight samples for sale

Pruvit released their “Mystery Max” Amped Midnight in early December.

This is a black cherry vanilla flavor and is “AMPED” like the Blue Ocean, contains AC-11, and its original release was purple (almost black in color) and is delicious!

They took the beet powder out so now it’s “White Midnight.”

Keto Max Envywhat does Keto envy taste like?

This St. Patty’s Day exclusive flavor tastes just like an Andes mint chocolate – GREEN ketones!

I’m not gonna lie, my favorite way to drink Keto Envy is to mix it with Swiss Cacao and whip up in a blender with ice, water and a little heavy whipping cream.

NOW we’re talking Thin Mint Cookies!

There are more new flavors such as Purple Reign (grape), Keto Jellies (jellybean) and Key Limeade (awesome new lemon/lime flavor) but the only way to taste these unreleased flavors is to buy samples or wait for a flash sale.

Does Keto OS Have Any Side Effects?

Like any supplement, not everyone will have the same exact experience. If you’re sensitive to caffeine and drink the Charged version late in the day, then you may have trouble falling asleep, just like coffee may keep you up.

Some people report an upset stomach when they are adjusting to the Orange flavor (since it contains the MCT oils), and this is the reason to start with half a pack for at least a few days, or longer if necessary.

Some people when starting ketones even gain a little weight their first week or two, be patient and wait for the FAT WHOOSH!

When the fat cells start to lose fat, they fill up with water temporarily, and then when the fat cell finally collapses, you will experience something called “The Whoosh Effect” and you’ll see a drop on the scale.

How I Feel Drinking Daily Ketones

keto os reviews
Keto OS gives me a ton of energy for Volleyball!

I’ve been sailing through each day no longer experiencing those slumps of energy (or depression) like I used to. No more brain fog, and no more afternoon coffee. Much more focused!

I’ve also been powering through my workouts at the gym and pushing myself whereas before I might just stop when it got too tough.

It gives me energy to get my butt to the gym when I would sometimes blow it off….you know how that goes. Half the battle is getting there!

Even my volleyball game has improved. Having the endurance to play game after game has been easier, more fun, and made me more competitive! I never go to play ball without drinking a full Charged on the way!

Other Health Benefits of Keto-OS

keto os results
My Mom’s 6 week Keto results

Aside from the obvious fat loss benefits, Keto OS and Keto Max have many other health benefits and the research section of their website has a ton of published PubMed research and clinical trials to back up their claims.

For me personally, inflammation is an issue. I have blepharitis of the eyes (ocular rosacea) and my eyes have definitely improved from the anti-inflammatory benefits from drinking Keto-OS.

Rosacea is inflammation, so if you treat the root of the problem, you’re going to see an improvement. For the first time in a while, my eyes actually look white instead of red! And my skin looks amazing!

Here are some highlights of what Keto OS can help with aside from weight loss:

  • Keto OS fights chronic inflammation, which for some can mean chronic pain or achy joints
  • Provides cognitive improvement and neuroprotection for the brain
  • Improves insulin sensitivity for the treatment of diabetes.
  • Improves cellular health and longevity, along with anti-aging benefits.
  • Weight loss – fat loss without muscle loss.

How to Purchase Keto OS & How Much Does it Cost?

The only place to purchase Keto OS is online from their official website from an affiliated Pruvit partner like me.

It comes with a 100% 30-day money back guarantee, and they will refund up to 90 days of sealed packages.

The cost varies depending on how much you buy, and if there’s one drawback to this product, it would be that it’s a bit pricey! But worth EVERY penny.

SmartShip – Get your Ketones 22% off every monthKeto os monthly ship

The Smartship option (just an option, not required) provides 22% savings on your monthly order so it’s like having a standing coupon in place. 

This is the cheapest way to get your ketones monthly, and you can cancel anytime, or change flavors.

  • If you sign up for Smartship, I recommend doing a “today and smartship” order so you’re not waiting for a month to get started.
  • A one time order you’ll receive in about 5-7 days via UPS, your first Smartship will ship 30 days later

How You Can Earn Free Product as a Customer

As a customer, you can earn free product. To start earning “pruvit bucks” for free product, you simply have to do three things:  get on smartship, and refer two friends to your site to do the same (you already have links to share once you become a customer), it’s as easy as that!

Check out the Keto Free Product Program for Customers.

Keto OS and Keto Max 5 & 10 Day Experiences

If you’d like to sample a variety of flavors before committing, I offer 5 and 10 day Keto experiences (trials) on my Keto Samples Blog.

I have a Paypal check out on my site and ship within 24 hours to the U.S. and Canada.  

Keto samples for sale
Keto Max 10 day experience w/Key Limeade!

Becoming a Pruvit Promoterpromoting Pruvit keto os

There are many benefits to becoming and promoter and Pruvit has an awesome community! After my second round of ketones, I knew I wanted to share my experience with the world!

Helping people and sharing the ketones conversation is the best JOB ever!

If you’re serious about becoming a promoter, I think it’s important to pick the right group of people to lock arms with. I’ve been with Pruvit for two and half years and I know what it takes to be successful!

I have great relationships with all the original Pruvit people and access to the best leadership!

I LOVE my customers, but if you’re interested in becoming a promoter, check out my Pruvit Promoter Bootcamp Blog for more info.

Do you have questions about Keto OS? Leave your question or comment below!

Did you enjoy my Keto OS review? Give my Facebook page a “like” or follow me on Instagram @womensblogtalk

Visit the Prüvit website here

How Women Found This Review:

and keto os reviews, and keto os scam, and keto os, and pruvit reviews, and keto//os reviews, and keto/os reviews

Click here to submit your review.

Submit Your Review










* Required Field

Man on the moon

Pruvit KETO OS Review & Results – Two Years Drinking Ketones!
5 out of 5 stars
Aug 12, 2018 by 
michael williams

Everyday,without fail if I didn’t have a two bag cup of tea at three thirty, I would literally be like a car running out of gas, I would just peter out.(I am 72) Since I have been taking your ketone (Pruvit) lemonade , I have been able to comfortably get through the day without sweet tea, and as icing on the cake (forgive sugar pun) I am able to accomplish more and strangely I can focus on the tasks at hand without effort. We sent a man to the moon decades ago, it’s about time something equally impressive happens, and your Pruvit products are also a giant step for mankind. Honestly I used to think this product was expensive, but.. for the benefits I personally get from your ketones, I consider the cost negligible. Thanks so much. Dr. Michael Williams, Auburn.Alabama


Benefits of ketones

Pruvit KETO OS Review & Results – Two Years Drinking Ketones!
5 out of 5 stars
May 23, 2018 by 
Cathy

Let me just say that I started drinking ketones for weight loss. Lost 27 lbs in four months which I’m ecstatic about. But I wasn’t expecting to feel so good. I feel much happier and have energy for my demanding job and for my family. Even my skin looks so much better. I’m thankful I found these products as it’s been life changing.


10 day experience

Pruvit KETO OS Review & Results – Two Years Drinking Ketones!
5 out of 5 stars
Jan 01, 2018 by 
barbara

Thanks Rachel for the ketone trial. I really enjoyed all the flavors but found that I liked using the Keto Kreme in my coffee and maui punch best! My results have been great! I actually lost 7 lbs in those 10 days and I've gone on to lose 8 more the following month. They keep me energized and not as hungry!


Thanks for the Amped Blue!

Pruvit KETO OS Review & Results – Two Years Drinking Ketones!
5 out of 5 stars
Nov 27, 2017 by 
Ben

Rachel, thank you for the samples of the Amped Blue Ocean. For daily use I like the Maui, but for those days I go on long runs, I love the energy of the Blue! I've lost 15 lbs and my brain feels much more sharp. It's a remarkable product.


Blue Ocean flavor

Pruvit KETO OS Review & Results – Two Years Drinking Ketones!
5 out of 5 stars
Oct 23, 2017 by 
Charleen

Thanks for the five day and wow, that Amped Blue Ocean flavor is so good! I hope they sell more to the public soon. I decided to order Raspberry because that's the one I want to drink everyday!


Not for everyone

Pruvit KETO OS Review & Results – Two Years Drinking Ketones!
1 out of 5 stars
Oct 21, 2017 by 
Marianne

Decided to try the product because it sounded right for me. Purchased $155 jar of Pruvit Keto OS and started. The first few days I had a terrible headache from it but than it stopped. That first week I definitely felt more energetic and good. Also that first week I lost 4 lbs. I felt great. I started the Keto diet and even signed up with a helpful website. I have 10-15 lbs max to lose but the reason I was sold on this product is that I was told it would help with my Crohn's disease........ I do not exercise, and I do enjoy a cocktail (sugar free cran & vodka)... With that being said , my second week taking this product I noticed the energy level decrease AND the scale was telling me that I've put on 5 lbs. After the full second week of taking this product I started to feel black aged and my stomach started to act up. The third week was the same with decrease of energy and bloating/stomach flare ups. The fourth week was the same. As of today, a full month of taking this product I have not only gained 5lbs extra but my Crohn's has flared up. Considering the fact that not only did I take it for a full month plus followed a strict Keto diet, I am very disappointed. Do not waste your money, this product does not work for everyone. And if you decide to try this product, consult your physician first .



Keto is a fuel source

Pruvit KETO OS Review & Results – Two Years Drinking Ketones!
5 out of 5 stars
Aug 03, 2017 by 
Jan

one thing ppl don't understand is Keto is a fuel source. exogenous ketones give you energy much like carbs except with more energy, and you don't have the crashes. great for endurance athletes and for intermittent fasting. it's been a game changer for me for competing in sports.


Fruity Pebbles

Pruvit KETO OS Review & Results – Two Years Drinking Ketones!
5 out of 5 stars
May 19, 2017 by 
Brian

I was drinking the Max Maui for a couple weeks and seeing results, but when I started mixing the Maui and Orange half and half my weight loss increased and it tastes like fruity pebbles! I think there's something about the MCT oils in the Orange that my body seems to respond to. Real happy. Down 18 lbs in about one month...I haven't been under 200 since I was a teenager. yayy



Keto/OS

Pruvit KETO OS Review & Results – Two Years Drinking Ketones!
5 out of 5 stars
Apr 25, 2017 by 
Jennifer

I have been taking Keto/OS since February and love it! With diet and exercise I have lost 10 pounds and have shed several inches. It feels so good to be told you look amazing by friends you do not see on a daily basis. Loving how great I feel everyday as I have 3 boys to chase after.


Max Maui for preworkout

Pruvit KETO OS Review & Results – Two Years Drinking Ketones!
4 out of 5 stars
Apr 24, 2017 by 
Anthony

For any guys reading this blog, I found the Maui to be great fuel as a preworkout supp for weight lifting and it's made my workouts stronger, and I've lost a good bit of body fat. I don't eat a pure ketogenic diet and it still works. I try to eat healthy but I do eat my share of carbs. Only gave it 4 stars because it's a bit pricey but it's worth it.


4.8 5.0 25 25 Everyday,without fail if I didn’t have a two bag cup of tea at three thirty, I would literally be like a car running out of gas, I would just peter out.(I am 72) Since I have bee Pruvit KETO OS Review & Results – Two Years Drinking Ketones!
Page:
123

120 Comments

  • Karen Bailey

    I would really love to try this product!! But before I spend this kind of money, I was wondering if you have samples? I’m 60 years old and doctor’s have said I need to lose weight, due to blood clots. I hope you can help me. Thank you so much!!!

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Karen, absolutely. Check out the packages I offer on my Keto Samples blog, I have 5 and 10 day experiences you can choose from so you can try the flavors before committing to a whole box of one flavor. They’re not free but I just try to cover the cost of product and shipping, and you can check out via PayPal. Thanks for your message! Rachel

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Sheila, sorry you didn’t see the results you were looking for with Ketones… can I ask, how long did you take them and did you change your diet to cut some carbs? For weight loss it’s important to eat lower carb, and ketones make this easier. But I’m surprised that it did nothing for you. Inflammation is a biggie and we can’t exactly see that in the body, and most people feel the energy right away. Maybe you didn’t drink it long enough. Or if you just had samples you can’t really make that the deciding factor. If there’s anything I can do to help you have a better experience let me know, you can email me directly at [email protected]. Usually if you tell me your routine, how you were using and what your diet was like, I can tell you where you could maybe make some adjustments and see huge improvements. It’s not a magic pill, nothing is, but it’s a great tool for many health benefits if used the right way. Thanks! Rachel

  • Sania Keto Diet

    Thank you a lot for this article!
    It really helps me to understand some things about Ketogenic diet!
    I also saw that you got a lot of books about Keto diet.
    Will you make any giveaways soon? Pleaseee 😀
    Have a nice day!
    Byeee

  • jenna

    I need to clear with the schedule. Help me to understand when to drink KETOs and when to eat meals. I need a visual schedule where I’m able to follow it through. I’m not able to locate the FAQ on the bottom. I may overlook. Please assist me with this one. Thanks!

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Melanie, I always drink my Keto about an hour before I work out, but I work out usually at 4:30 pm. Might be hard to get in before 5 am! It does help you have better workouts and burn more fat drinking beforehand but you’ll absolutely still benefit drinking it after for recovery and energy to keep going…. being in ketosis anytime of the day is beneficial. Maybe you should drink it when you feel you need it most, like after lunch when most people crash. Hope this helps! Rachel

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Dolan, I can’t give medical advice…it’s best to check with you Dr. first. Keto does have a lot of sodium in it but it’s put there for a reason. When you eat a ketogenic diet or drink ketones, your body releases excess water and with that goes electrolytes. A high carb diet with high sodium is really the problem, not sodium itself. Email me if you’d like to purchase a 5 day experience [email protected], they are $35 and I can do decaf as well if caffeine has an effect on your blood pressure. Thanks! Rachel

  • Brandon

    Love the Maui punch, my workouts have really improved and are much stronger. Can’t wait for the Splash to be offered as a regular flavor, thank you for the samples it was delicious! Let me know when it’s for sale on the website. I want that AC-11 benefit. Thanks.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Par, I do know a customer who mixes the Maui punch with the Keto Kreme and loves it! You’re getting both the ketones (BHB) and the benefit of the MCT, coconut oil, and four different types of collage from the Kreme when you take both. Even if you don’t mix them, it’s good to drink both. ~Rachel

  • Sara

    Keto OS Raspberry Lemonade is really tasty! It gives me level energy throughout the day, and motivation to workout. It suppresses my appetite like crazy, and it’s helping me lose this stubborn baby weight – finally something that works!

  • Jody

    I am starting a low carb life style change and need this push but it seems like a lot of money to throw out there on something I haven’t tried. Is there a starter package or samples? I have right at 100 lbs to lose and need a good kick to get it going.

    Thank you!

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Jody, thanks for your message. I do offer a 5 day experience to try all the flavors, this is a great way to determine which flavor you like best and would enjoy committing to. I offer these for $35 and that includes mailing. So it would be one of each: Max Maui Punch, Max Raspberry Lemonade, Max Swiss Cacao, OS Chocolate Swirl and OS Orange Dream. I can do all charged or a mix of charged and decaf. Please send me an email to [email protected] if you’d like to go ahead. Thanks! Rachel

  • Mike

    Hi Rachel! Thanks for all the great information. I too along with my wife are doing Orange Theory. Just a week into the workouts. Quick question, I am very interested in the Keto OS product for fat burning. With this product in the body when you work out are you burning fat or just the OS supplement that’s been put into the body? Reading reviews it looks like there has been great success with this product. I am thinking in my case there is still sugar stored in the fat/muscle that would get burned before the fat does. Not sure how that works? I may have the terminology wrong. Once again thanks for the wealth of information and congrats on the success you’ve had in journey through health.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Mike, thanks for your message! That’s awesome you’ve started OTF, I absolutely love it, it’s the best workout and the most fun I’ve ever done…I’ve done boot camps before and they’re just too intense, I really don’t like flipping tires OR doing 100 burpees, LOL. Keto OS will throw you into ketosis which is when you’re body uses fat for fuel, so you’ll be burning fat. However if you have carbs/glucose in your system (which most of us do unless you’re following a ketogenic diet), then on Keto you’re body is able to duel fuel and use both. So you’re right, in the presence of both glucose and fat, the Keto will use both. Exactly which one first and how much is getting too scientific for me to explain. Dr. Andra Campitelli does discuss this, take a look at these Keto U videos, they’re all short like one minute. I know she talks about dual fueling in one of these, and you’ll probably have a few other questions answered by listening to these. I usually drink my Keto about 30 minutes to an hour before going to OTF, great energy! I definitely push through the hard stuff and keep running so much easier using ketones as fuel. Ketones are a superior fuel source, with more energy/oxygen than carbs. Let me know if you’re interested in a five day experience before purchasing. Email me at [email protected]. Thanks!! Rachel

  • Katy

    Hi there – some people in another company (health and fitness but NOT ketones) claim that its unsafe to push your body into ketosis with this product. Is there any truth to that or research to back that?

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Katy, they’re just trying to sell their product… ketones are very safe. Ketones are a fuel source just like carbs and protein, your body uses them as fuel. Babies are born into ketosis and stay there if they are nursing. Ketones are also safe to drink if you’re pregnant or nursing. Being in ketosis is our native state, we were meant to be in and out of ketosis and our bodies make ketones naturally. Check out some of the articles in the research section of the Pruvit site. There’s a ton of third party research. If you see someone or a company bashing ketones, you can bet they are just trying to bait and switch you to their product. Ketones are amazing! I’m going on 9 months of drinking them daily and never felt better. 🙂 Rachel

  • Rhonda

    Can I drink it in a shot? What is the least amount of liquid recommended to mix it with? I just don’t like the taste and want to down it quickly.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      12 oz would be the minimum…and you should sip on it slowly over 20 minutes, not chug it. Have you tasted all the flavors? Raspberry lemonade is amazing…I crave it. 20% storewide until midnight in case you didn’t see. Thanks! Rachel

  • Tracey

    I am very interested to try this product but don’t see anyone offering a free starter package to know I want to spend that much money on it? Any ideas.

  • BJ

    What is KAN 30 and OTC 30?
    I had three knee surgeries, last one two years ago but I am still in extreme pain and have a lot of weight to lose. I read your blog and it said to use the Orange dream, which is great advice because I had no idea where to start on this Pruvit.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi BJ, thanks for your question. The Kan is literally a can of powder that comes with a scoop, and it’s more economically priced vs. the OTG (On the Go) envelopes, those are individual servings. It’s the same formula whether you get in a Kan or envelopes, but only the Orange Dream and the Chocolate Swirl come in either a Kan or OTG. The Maui Punch, Swiss Cacao and Raspberry Lemonade (once it’s released) are only available in OTG envelopes. The Orange is great because it contains MCT, however if you’re in a lot of pain you might consider the Chocolate Swirl – it contains a short fatty chain butyrate which is really good for inflammation. My fibromyalgia customers use that one mostly when in a crisis. They all work….there’s just some differences. Let me know if you have more questions or you can email me directly at [email protected] Pruvit is on sale today 20% off. Thanks! Rachel

  • Lucretia

    Curious how long can the headache portion last. First four days I felt great. These past two days a constant low to mid grade temple headache. I’ve upped my water intact
    Thank you
    Lucretia

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Lucretia, you’re more than likely dehydrated, so definitely up your water intake to half your body weight in ounces.Remember ketosis flushes the body of water so with that goes electrolytes. Good to add a little Himalayan salt to your foods and/or a magnesium supplement. If you also changed your diet to a low carb diet, that could be a contributing factor, but Ketones themselves should not cause a headache. Good luck! Rachel

  • Casey

    Hi Rachel!
    I started out on Herbalife in January and lost 25lbs. in 4 months, but have plateaued the last 3 months. Thinking maybe my body has just gotten accustomed so I’ve been looking at ways to shake/shock my body and start losing weight again. I’m interested in trying Keto-OS but it’s super expensive and I’d rather try before I buy. I saw you had offered samples to some people and was wondering if you’re still doing that? And if so, may I try some?
    Thank you!

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Casey, thanks for your message, yes I do have samples! I’m going to email you personally, thanks! Rachel

  • Irma

    I am trying to take the Decaf Orange Keto OS. I started taking one in the mid morning after I have my caffeinated coffee. 30 minutes later, I want to take a nap. No energy at all. It does help with my constipation, which is good. That being said, if I am staying at home, I do take it before bed and it does help me sleep. As for energy or Ketosis (I have the sticks) have not seen any of that. I also do have to add that I have not started a routine due to the fatigue and what my plans are for the day.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Irma, I would definitely recommend drink the Charged for your morning dose. If you’re a coffee drinker already, I doubt the caffeine in the charged will be too much. It’s got about as much as a cup of coffee. The MCT powder in the orange also makes you feel more full which is great for suppressing appetite but it sounds like it’s just making you sleepy. Test with the sticks 30 minutes after drinking a full serving, you will see it register on the stick. If you wait for hours to test, it could be out of your system by then. Good luck! Rachel

  • VM

    I have hypothyroidism which means I have an under active thyroid. My metabolism is slow as a result and I have a sensitivity to caffeine. Do you have any info regarding results with people having metabolism issues? I also would like to know if the decaf products are as effective as those containing caffeine?

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi VM, thanks for your message. Keto can help with thyroid and boosting metabolism. If you have the time, watch this FB live video with Dr. Heather Carden. It’s on the JustPruvit corporate Facebook page, so you may have to “like” their page first. She is super informative on all things Keto OS and she also talks about thyroid….it’s a 30 minute video and I’m sorry I don’t know exactly at what point she discusses thyroid, but it’s worth listening to and will probably answer a ton of other questions you may have. The decaf works just as well to put you into ketosis. You won’t get the caffeine “buzz” but you’ll still get mental energy and increased focus since the brain loves ketones, so you’ll still get some energy from it as well. I’ll also link you to the Pruvit Research section, if you scroll all the way down the page, there are a ton of great articles. Let me know if you still have questions. Thank you, Rachel

  • Bb

    I’m very interested in starting this ! Any good results over time of someone needing to lose a good 80 pounds ??

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi BB, yes! This product is changing lives. It’s just gone on sale today, it’s 15% off through Friday June 9th at midnight. Email me at [email protected] if you have questions. Thanks! Rachel

  • Geri BSantos

    I stumbled across this product and have been researching, thus seeing your site.

    How can I get samples as I am very interested to try this product.

  • Ginny

    Thanks for this great information. But, please stop saying that muscle weighs more than fat. A pound is a pound is a pound. Whether it’s a pound of feathers, a pound of lead, or a pound of muscle. Muscle is more DENSE than fat, so it takes up much less space, but it still weighs 16 ounces…and so does a pound of fat.
    Your review was great otherwise. Thank you!

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Ginny, you’re right a pound is a pound…I guess it’s a figure of speech that most can relate to while not technically correct. I think many people focus too much on the scale and may not lose weight but lose inches and still get frustrated. Thanks for your comment! Rachel

  • Dorothy Batton

    i haven’t drank coffee in over forty years, so in using this product with charged caffeine, it did a number on me elevating my blood pressure. I’d like to exchange for the regular and continue with the program. I am 85 with more than average energy for my years. I’m impressed with the information I have been given.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hello Dorothy, I’m sorry I am just seeing your message. I can see how the Charged maybe was a little too much for you since you’re not used to caffeine. You’ll need to send an email to [email protected] and tell them what you’d like to do, they are great about refunds and can help you figure out what you need to do to get some decaf. Let me know if you need any more help getting this accomplished. Thank you! Rachel

  • Rosa

    Hi I was liking the Max but I cannot tolerate Stevia, I think I am allergic to Stevia…Are they planning on making a Max with no sugar substitutes, it would be really good because there are many people whose stomachs do not tolerate Stevia…maybe monk fruit???

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Rosa, thanks for your comment. I know they are always working on new products and I wouldn’t be surprised if they added a new flavor sweetened with something else. That stinks you have a stevia allergy…I have not heard from anyone else with this issue. Sorry! Rachel

  • Carmen

    I thought you said that when your sister took it her stomach was upset for a couple days then she was fine and now you’re saying it took her about a week.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hey Carmen,
      I’m confused…did I say somewhere that it took my sister a week to keto adapt? I don’t remember that…some people do take longer however, depends how bad your diet is and what you’re used to eating. My sis did have an upset stomach for a couple days from the Orange Dream and then she was fine. Rachel

        • Rachel Vrabel
          Rachel Vrabel

          A few days….a week. I don’t feel that was a glaring discrepancy or intentional to mislead anyone, my point was that if you do get an upset stomach (which most people don’t at all by the way), it usually doesn’t last long, but everyone is different. If you are concerned about the orange giving you an upset stomach, or you’re sensitive to fats, the chocolate is the one I recommend because it doesn’t contain MCT oils and contains a prebiotic. Hope that helps. Rachel

  • Rachel Vrabel
    Rachel Vrabel

    Tonya, I just want to say – I love you! 🙂 I really appreciate your comment and support on this, you totally made my day – thank you! Pruvit is an MLM, so you do have to know someone if you’d like to purchase it, so why not from me? I promote it because I LOVE the product for so many reasons and I don’t hide the fact that I’m a promoter – I’m very proud to be! Some people are just miserable and love to complain. The same woman started commenting on a bunch of other posts so I decided to take the high road and ignore any more communication – just a Negative Nancy. I’ve worked hard on this blog for six years to make it what it is today and feel good about my recommendations. Thank you again for your encouraging support! ~Rachel

    • Tonya

      🙂 Absolutely! And chances are this Negative Nancy thought she was going to get rich quick by joining one at one time and expected it to “just happen” and when it didn’t, she got ugly. You are doing the work and hopefully have much success. Be blessed!

  • Casey

    Hey Rachel – you mentioned dealing with IVF and pregnancy loss, I’m in the same boat. I’ve done 1 retrieval and 3 transfers ending in 2 miscarriages and 1 failed cycle. Same as you experienced my body is kind of a wreck from all of it. I’m doing another retrieval in May and a transfer in August. Have you done Keto os while doing IVF cycles? Did you ever talk to a doc about it? I’m curious to try but I also don’t want to anything that may have a negative impact on our IVF.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Casey, thanks for your message. I’m really sorry for your losses, I know how painful that is…I’m not sure how being in ketosis would affect a cycle. I wouldn’t recommend drinking in once you start injections, but I don’t see any reason not to use it to your benefit up until then. It’s very safe in fact it’s safe for pregnant and nursing mothers. And for what it’s worth, drinking keto makes me feel happy again, I am seriously always in a good mood. I was extremely low after more than a year going through 3 cycles of IVF, so it definitely has made me feel like my happy, energized self again! You could talk to your Dr. about continuing on it once you start your meds (like decaf) but most Dr.’s like to say don’t add anything to the mix once your stimming. Good luck with your next cycle!! I know it’s so rough! Rachel

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Casey, p.s. I’m not sure if you saw in my review but it’s 20% off today and tomorrow (March 29th & 30th), so it’s a good time to grab some if you decide to try it. Rachel

  • Sarah Murphy

    Hi there,

    I just started taking this product this week. I am very active and at an ideal weight but am doing this more for energy and focus. I work out at 5am (HIIT and weights) and do my coffee post workout and then my keto OS chocolate swirl at 8am. My struggle is that I am usually hungry by 9-10am. Am I decreasing the effectiveness by eating so soon after? It is 3 whole eggs and cauliflower rice so still keto but I am wondering if this is okay or if I should switch the time I take my keto OS.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hey Sarah! Thanks for your question. You won’t decrease it’s effectiveness but if you want to do more of an intermittent fasting method, try drinking your keto in the morning before your workout and keeping everything else the same. You may not be as hungry so quickly if your goal is to wait a little longer to eat. Also, you’ll have a lot more energy for your workout! I realize this means probably drinking it at 4:30 and finishing up on your way to the gym but I love the maui as a preworkout. Sometimes I’m not quite finished with it yet and I’ll finish the rest during my workout, adding a little more water along the way if I’m thirsty. If you’re doing this more for the energy and focus, just give it a try pre workout one day and see how you feel. Either way is great! Personally I don’t really eat for several hours at least after I drink my keto….I like to be fueled by the ketones alone for a while because I feel great when I do that. Good luck and keep me posted. I’d love to hear how your workout is fueled by keto! 🙂 Rachel

  • Vanessa

    Hi, thanks for your site and great info. I signed on to get this product, but the people are not knowledgeable and aren’t really motivated as you. I ordered 2 day shipment and paid extra, but no package. I’m Leary of sending others to this site now. How do I change referrers and get in touch with company. I’ll sign on under you since you are so supportive to your people.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Vanessa, thank you for the sweet compliments! If you send an email to [email protected] – you can request that they move your customer account to under me, Rachel Vrabel. I’m more than happy to help you as much as I can. 🙂 Did you get my other email? I wanted to be sure I understood your question fully. Thank you, Rachel

  • Valerie

    Tried it for the first time today. My friend swears by it and sent me samples. I am experiencing the worst stomach cramps ever. I tried advocare products in the past and it didn’t help. I was able to lose almost 40 on my own without suplements and keep it off for about a year but then started regaining and hit a plateu so tried this. I don’t think I will continue.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Valerie, are you drinking the Orange Dream? That is only flavor that contains MCT oils which for some can cause some stomach upset. It should pass if you’re able to push through it, but this is the only flavor I’ve ever heard of giving anyone stomach upset. You should try the chocolate flavor – it includes a prebiotic and anyone that has a reaction to the orange is better suited on the chocolate. You can email me at [email protected] if you’d like to talk more about or privately. Let me know if it’s the orange. Thanks! and I’m sorry…my sister had an upset stomach for a couple days on the orange but then it passed. Your body is adapting but I would recommend chocolate for you.

  • Tonya

    Hi Rachel! Thanks for the review, very informative. I already purchased some Keto Kreme and the Max but then read somewhere that the Ketone OS stuff isn’t in the kreme?? So if I drink the Kreme in the morning with my coffee, I’m still going to need to take the Max in the morning as well? I was planning on Kreme in the morning, Max in the late afternoon before my workout.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Tonya, thanks! You’re right, the Keto Kreme is a companion product just to get a nice healthy fat serving, it doesn’t contain ketones like the other Keto OS flavor (max, orange and chocolate). You can drink that in your coffee in the morning (or make pancakes with it for a meal), and then normally you’d want to drink your Max a short while after that. The keto kreme will help keep you full and rev your metabolism but it’s not going to put you into ketosis like the Max would. Personally, I would drink some plain water after you have your coffee with Keto kreme and then I’d drink a full serving of the MAX so you’ve got energy throughout the day and you’re burning fat. Then I would drink another half serving of the charged by 3 for energy for your workout if you feel you need an energy boost. This is exactly what I do most days. I’ll drink another half serving of the charged if I’m going to Orange Theory class or I’ll drink a whole decaf. I would not delay drinking your max until late afternoon. You’ll miss out on the all day energy and focus, fat burning, and it could keep you up because of the caffeine. Let me know how it goes! Rachel

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      A – not it’s not….it does not contain protein like a protein shake, it’s a drink you take in between meals.

  • Deanna Zryd

    Thank you for reviewing this product. I just ordered the chocolate swirl for a.m. and caffeine-free for p.m. I attempted to follow the keto plan back in early December and while I lost 5lbs, it was hard for me to reach ketosis. I’m excited to give this a try and will follow the low-carb lifestyle.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Deanna, thanks for your message. Following a strict ketogenic diet is very difficult, if not impossible for most people. This is where Keto OS is really going to make things a lot easier for you to stay in ketosis! And if you follow a low carb diet, you’re going to get great results. Even if you cheat with extra carbs, the Keto is going to stay in your system and keep you in ketosis for up to 24 hours. Best of luck with it and I’d love to hear back from you to see how you like it. ~Rachel

  • Lisa

    Hi there, if I exercise in the afternoons is it ok to still have the keto OS in The morning? Or should I have it an hour before training? Do you know how long our body stays in ketosis after having the supplement?

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Lisa, absolutely it’s great (and best) to start your day by drinking Keto OS. If you’re drinking it early (between 7 and 9am) then you should have a second serving in the afternoon (between 1-4) and then go train. If you drink two servings per day your body will stay in ketosis for up to 24 hours. You can drink the decaf in the afternoon if you’re sensitive to caffeine or you find you have any trouble getting to sleep. I’m usually ok as long as I drink it before 3. Good luck and let me know if you have any more questions. ~Rachel

  • Rachel Vrabel
    Rachel Vrabel

    Hey John, I appreciate your comment even if you are giving a huge thumbs down to Keto OS. Kudos to you for losing 100 lbs! I’ve never been able to stick with a ketogenic diet, it’s extremely difficult. Like you said, even more restricting than Atkins. I disagree with you that 10 lbs in 3 weeks is not great progress, at least for me. Being only 10-15 lbs away from my goal weight, it was much harder to lose. I think it’s a pretty well known fact that those last 10 lbs are the most stubborn. And if you have a lot of weight to lose, as you did, then I could see losing 10 lbs in a week of water weight. Losing 10 lbs in a week for someone like me would be completely ridiculous, impossible without starving myself, and losing 10 lbs in a week is not even recommended. Losing 2-3 lbs per week is a reasonable amount for me to lose safely and effectively. You’re right that Keto OS can help with alzheimer’s, there’s a lot of research on the Keto OS website about it in their research section. Obviously, trying to eat clean while consuming Keto is the way to go. This supplement isn’t a miracle drink, I always recommend trying to eat a healthy diet and exercising to achieve your overall health and fitness goals. I think of this supplement as a boost, a boost to get off my ass when I don’t feel like going to the gym, an energy boost to power through workouts with more energy, focus and less inflammation afterwards, a little help to suppress the appetite when I feel like stuffing my face with cheese and crackers, and it does help your body burn fat quicker. This all still takes willpower, determination and a huge desire to better myself. I know I’m getting off track, but to me Keto OS is not “snakeoil” and I would probably not enjoy drinking a $3.99 jar of coconut oil 😉 Anyhow, it’s not for everyone but it’s helped a lot of people, including me and my sister… But I do appreciate you taking the time to comment. I don’t just approve “the good comments.” I feel there is value in these discussions. Have a great day and keep up the good work with your weight loss! ~Rachel

  • sherri sega

    I am concerned about the use of Keto OS (I ordered the chocolate swirl w/ caffeine for myself) for my husband who has diabetes. If the product is getting you in ketosis (more ketones) would this be dangerous for a diabetic? I need to lose 40-45 pounds myself, have no thyroid due to thyroidectomy bc of thyroid cancer, so I’m hoping this will help me loose the weight as nothing else has helped me significantly.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Sherri, thanks for your question. I want to refer you to the Research section of the Keto OS website. Scroll all the way to near the bottom until you see the section called “Still Wondering?” and there is a section under this called “Improving Insulin Insensitivity.” This is where you can read the Pub Med research regarding a ketogenic, low carb diet and its affect on insulin. Keto OS is not a replacement for a ketogenic diet but a supplement to help you stay in ketosis. It should not be dangerous for a diabetic, in fact it should help, but you should always check with your Doctor before starting a new supplement, especially if you’re on other medications. As far as it being safe for you with no thyroid, it shouldn’t be a problem for you. If you decide to try it, both of you should start very slowly, only drink one half of a pack (each) per day mixed with water. See how you feel on it for several days, 4-5 days before you drink a whole pack. If your husband checks his insulin he should keep a close watch on it for any changes. I would still recommend talking to your Doctor first. Good luck! Rachel

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Carro, you can take it to reach your desired weight, and then stop. However, just like with any diet plan – if you go back to eating bad you’ll gain weight back. Some people like the other health benefits of Keto OS so they continue drinking it long term. It has a lot of other benefits besides weight loss such as energy, mental focus, fights inflammation and protects the brain. But you can certainly just drink it for weight loss. Rachel

  • Catherine

    Hi! This question is kind of more for your sister. I’m also epileptic and have been struggling with the keto diet for a while. I was just wondering if the keto os has been successfully keeping her body in ketosis and if it has helped decrease the number of seizures she’s had. I appreciate any kind of response you can give me. Cheers!

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Catherine, thanks for your email. I’m sorry you’re dealing with epilepsy, it’s a very difficult road at times. The Keto OS had no effect on her seizure activity that we could tell, since she’s been seizure free for about 5 years from finally finding the right cocktail of meds (thank God). She hasn’t been drinking it every day since she lost some weight. She drank it pretty faithfully to lose some weight, and then she really upped her yoga activity so that’s been keeping her on track for the most part, although she’s gained back a few lbs so she’s been wanting to restart the Keto. She always did real well tolerating it and never had any side effects. As far as using it to stay in ketosis long term, I think you certainly could, but I don’t know that it “replaces” the ketogenic diet that Dr.’s recommend for epilepsy, in fact I know it doesn’t, it’s more of a supplement to the ketogenic lifestyle. It’s always best to talk to your Dr. about starting any new supplements when you have epilepsy, so I would just run it by him/her for some guidance. Good luck to you! Rachel

  • Jody Seaberg

    Hi, I was on their website and I don’t see the sample pack option anywhere. So I’m guessing they no longer offer that??? I really want to try this but is too expensive for me. ? Have the terrible over 50 menopausal weight gain and totally do not feel good about myself or like the way I look anymore…. Ugh…. ?

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Jody, I’m sorry but I can’t find it either. I was actually searching for it the other day and it doesn’t appear that they offer it any more. I would recommend ordering a 15 pack of either the Orange Dream or the Chocolate Swirl to try it. They have a money back guarantee with good customer service so if you try it for several days and don’t like it, you can call and tell them you want to return it. They stand by their return policy 100%, but I guarantee you’ll love it! Rachel

  • Juliet

    I’m very interested in starting these supplements, I just want to know what happens when you reach your goal weight and stop taking the suplemments? Will it have an adverse effect on your motabilism?

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Juliet, Keto OS won’t stall your metabolism at all. I took it and lost the weight I wanted, and then stopped. I didn’t gain any weight back until I started REALLY slacking on my diet again. So at that point, I started drinking it again. This is a great product that works! Good luck, Rachel

  • Elizabeth

    Does the chocolate with caffeine make you jittery? Is it safe product? I need to loose 30 lbs and am wanting only something safe that want make my heart race..

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Elizabeth, no the Chocolate Swirl Keto OS does not give me the shakes at all, nor does the Orange charged. It has about as much caffeine as a cup of coffee but it gives me more of a steady all day energy rather than a quick, jittery buzz. That’s what I really like about it. You could always order the smaller package to make sure you like it, but they do offer a money back guarantee, just to let you know. Great company and customer service. Good luck! I can’t say enough about the effectiveness of this product, it really works for weight loss, energy, and mental focus. Rachel

  • Deborah

    Hi Rachel, wondering what is the exact difference between the original Keto-OS and the new product. Are they both as effective? Appreciate your input. Have had the product for over a year and started taking it but didn’t notice much change and felt nauseas so stopped it. I had bought the 300. supply when the company was just taking off. So I have quite a bit of it left. Wondering if I should give it another try. But I’m curious as to the changes they made in the newer version and the difference in the effectiveness if any. Thanks for all the info you share.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Deborah, thanks for your question. There is a difference between the old Orange 2.0 and the new Orange Dream 2.1. They changed the ratio of the salts and the MCT powder and added a few things. I’m going to link a picture here of all three showing the ingredients on the back of the packets (Orange 2.0, Orange Dream 2.1, and Chocolate Swirl 3.0) so you can see the difference. I can only say they have improved the formula based on their science and research.

      The new Chocolate Swirl 3.0 has a much different formula, and I just got mine (it’s delicious!). You may do better on the chocolate since they added a prebiotic and it’s supposed to not give you an upset stomach. I’m going to copy and paste here a clip from my review that talks about the new 3.0:

      What’s Different about Chocolate Swirl 3.0?
      -Ratio of BHB salts for faster peak into the system which creates sustained ketone levels throughout the day
      -Added Ketogenic Amino Acids and Short Chained Fatty Acids which use the same transporters as ketones so you’re getting that same direct quick uptake into your system
      -Includes a Prebiotic – a food source for the good bacteria in the gut making them stronger and more able to fight off the bad bacteria and also helps with gastro intestinal upset
      -Vegan, Dairy and Gluten Free so now there’s a product suitable for everyone.

      You can read more about the Keto OS 3.0 Chocolate Swirl by clicking here.

      I’d hate for you to waste all that orange you have. You could give it another try. Try drinking half a pack for a few days, then go to a full pack. Did you start slowly last time? It’s very important. You should get over that stomach upset fairly quickly, that’s your body getting used to the MCT oil. I never had an upset stomach but my sister did, but only for a day or two.
      Let me know if you have any more questions, and good luck! Rachel~WomensBlogTalk.com

  • Axel

    Encouraged by your candid, thorough review. You look great! I purchased the product and I’m excited to try it myself as soon as it arrives! Will keep you posted.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Axel, hi! Thanks for your comment. Keep in touch and let me know how you like it. It’s really a stand out supplement on so many levels. Good luck! Rachel

  • Patrice

    I sure will. I receive my order in the mail tomorrow @nd since I ordered the no caffeine chocolate I’ll start as soon as I get it. Then I’ll leave a review after 7 days. I’m very excited about this product!!

  • Patrice

    How long will I stay in ketosis?
    I’ve only used it for 1 day. It tastes great and I went into Ketosis immediately.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Patrice, drinking two packs per day you’ll stay in ketosis for up to 24 hours. Glad you like it! I would love for you to leave another review in a week and let me know how you’re feeling on it. Rachel~WomensBlogTalk.com

  • SUSAN HARDY

    I have the original Keto OS. I heard that if you drink coffee before taking it, then it won’t work. Is this true? I need to lose 50 lbs, but the very first thing I do in the morning is have a cup of coffee. I don’t want to waste the Keto OS. But I do want to start taking it.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Susan! This is not true. This is exactly how I drink it. When I wake up, I drink my coffee and use cream in it (no sugar), then drink one plain glass of water, then drink the Keto OS and it takes me about 45 minutes to drink it slowly. I still have a bunch of the old formula that I’m using as well, nothing wrong with it. My next order I’m getting the 3.0 Chocolate Swirl though! If you put a lot of sugar in your coffee, that will hinder weight loss but the Keto will still work. Good luck! Rachel~WomensBlogTalk.com

  • Lisa

    Just wondering…do you feel/believe/think that this is something that you will have to continue to take for life, like for maintenance? or is it a shorter term thing, like when you reach your goals, then you discontinue? I have looked for an answer but haven’t been able to find one…
    Thanks!
    Lisa

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Lisa, you don’t have to drink it for life. It’s a great weight loss tool to reach your goals. Some people like the energy and continue at smaller doses. But you could certainly take it for a few months, lose weight and then stop. The only thing that will cause you to gain the weight back is if you go back to an unhealthy lifestyle to be totally honest. I’ve taken it and lose weight but also taken breaks from drinking it and haven’t gained any weight back but I have to continue to eat fairly clean and stay active. 🙂 I just started drinking it again because I like the energy and I want to lose another 5 lbs. it also helps me to be a lot less sore between lifting weights and volleyball since it helps with inflammation. Rachel~WomensBlogTalk

  • Helen

    Is there a special diet as well? Or just take Keto//os, I am sick of diet plans that don’t work and deprive me of food, hate feeling hungry.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Helen, there is no special diet. That’s why people are raving about this product! They do have some information on their website about pairing it with a ketogenic diet (moderate protein/low carb/high fat) for optimal weight loss, but you don’t have to. Keto suppresses my appetite like crazy so you won’t feel hungry. Rachel~WomensBlogTalk.com

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Neal, that’s awesome! You’re going to love it. The best diet to combine with Keto-OS is to follow a ketogenic diet, and there’s a ton of information and links if you look around on the Keto website: http://pesmby.pruvitnow.com/ Moderate protein/low carb/high fat (good fats mostly). This is what brings optimal weight loss. But I wouldn’t go nuts with it….try to eat clean, no processed foods, no white flour, no alcohol, no added sugar or fake sweeteners. Add some good fats such as salmon, avocado, drizzle olive oil on steamed veggies or salad (oil and balsamic on salad), hummus and veggies, small handful of nuts. These are the things I eat when I want to increase my good fats. You can also cook your eggs and stir fry veggies in coconut oil. If you like smoothies, add some flax seed oil or ground flax seed, that’ll add some good fat too! Good luck and keep in touch. Let me know if you have any more questions. Rachel

  • Julie

    I wanted to order this product, I’ve been doing research (which is how I found this review) and would like to try this but I have to have an invite/invite code (?) to do so. How do I get that if I found the information on my own?

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Julie, hmm I’ve never heard of that. When I initially purchased, I just ordered from my sister’s website. You can go directly to http://pesmby.pruvitnow.com/ and order from me. Keto is sold as an “MLM” structure (like Beachbody) so you just have to know someone who promotes it, which I do. Let me know if you have any more questions. Rachel

  • Loretta

    Hi! I’m only on day 4 of drinking 1/2 a pkg of Keto in the AM (upon waking) and the other half later in the afternoon. Yesterday and today I’ve noticed a lot of stomach upset and not feeling the best. It kind of feels like what your stomach would feel like when it’s empty and hungry – with a lot of gurgling and growling, yet I don’t feel hungry. I’m just wondering if this will pass. I like that I have more energy and it’s definitely hunger suppressing. I’m just not enjoying how much stomach feels these past 2 days.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Loretta, thanks for your question. Tummy upset can happen in the beginning but it should pass. My sister had that experience when she started and it passed after about a week. Honestly from what they explain on the website, it’s your body getting used to the high fat content (the MCT oil) which is extracted from coconut. Did you start by just drinking half a pack a day for at least four or five days? You could always taper down to half until this feeling passes and then go up to a full pack. It’s also my understanding that the more gut issues you have, the more upset tummy you’ll have. So it’s probably not a bad thing entirely if that makes sense. Good luck! Rachel~WomensBlogTalk.com

      • Loretta

        Thank you very much for your response! I was doing 1/2 a pack in the AM and half in the PM, but yesterday I only did 1/2 the pack. I’m on day 5 now. I have always had other stomach/digestion issues so that would make sense as to why I am now. 🙂

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Reba, Keto should keep you in ketosis for up to 24 hours. Half a pack won’t though, that’s just the starting dose to get used to it. Some people need to drink up to two packs per day for optimal ketosis and weight loss. Honestly I never did the pee strips, and I only drink one pack per day. I never took two since I didn’t have as much weight to lose and one works for me for weight loss and energy. Try going up to one pack and test again. Rachel~WomensBlogTalk.com

  • Carmen

    Hi, Rachel, I just got totally engrossed by your review of the Keto OS. This sounds like a product that would be my saving grace! I am, like the Dr. says “morbidly obese”.. those are such dirty sounding words.. and honestly makes me want to cry even now as I write this message. How could let myself get to this point??..I have also just been diagnosed with type 2 diabetes.. my Dr. wants me to have lap band surgery.. for quicker results.. although there are lots of hoops to have to jump through to even get that surgery approved through my insurance..do u think a person such as myself could benefit from this product?.. thank you for listening.. and good luck to you and your sister!

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Carmen, thank you so much for your email. I’m so sorry, I know it must be upsetting to feel the way you are right now, but you can change it! There is always hope and I would want to try everything before I resorted to surgery. I think Keto-OS could absolutely help you. Not only to lose weight, but to help with your diabetes. This is an excerpt from the website regarding insulin resistance and how keto can help.

      KETO//OS can enhance insulin sensitivity. In preclinical studies, exogenous ketones have been shown to do this. Richard Veech (scientist at the NIH) showed that feeding exogenous ketone supplements lowers blood glucose while simultaneously lowering blood insulin “research has demonstrated “ If more glucose is removed from the blood with less insulin that suggests that insulin sensitivity has been enhanced. We are experiencing this from testimonies of KETO//OS. As with any medical condition we recommend you consult with your physician.

      If you go to the home page of Keto-OS and scroll down all the way until you can scroll no further, you’ll see the “FAQ” section. This is where I quoted from, one of the questions. If I were you, I would get started right away, for your health and for your well being. I have seen some amazing results from some of the other posters, in fact one of the guys who started Keto was “morbidly obese” and that’s one of the reasons he wanted to get this product on the market. It’s very safe and it works quickly. You don’t “have” to change your diet, but it would always be of more benefit to eat clean while taking the keto. You don’t have to go nuts and follow the ketogenic diet (they recommend it) but that’s the beauty of this product – you will still go into ketosis within 15 minutes and stay there for 24 hours.

      There’s a lot more I could say, but you’ve read my review. I would encourage you to browse the website some more and watch some of the videos. Yes, it’s a bit pricey, but this is your health…there’s no price you can put on that in my opinion.

      I’d be happy to help you along in your journey, in fact I would love for you to try it and see how you like it. Be sure and keep in touch!

      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

  • Stacy Bricham

    Hi Rachel, I’m 36 years old and need to lose 15-20 lbs of post baby weight. I could relate to what you said about hormones. I only have time to exercise once maybe twice per week with two kids.Do you think Keto OS could work for me? How much would you recommend I buy? And will I have to change my diet? Thanks, Stacy

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Stacy, thanks for your question. I KNOW this product will work for you. I’ve seen it changing many lives! With not a lot of time to work out, it’s easier to lose weight by diet/supplements, but even those 1-2 days of exercise can always help 🙂 To answer your question, I would start with buying a Go Pack since this is the best bang for your buck in the long run, and I know you’re going to like it and see quick results. Start by drinking half a packet for a few days to see how you feel, then go up to a full pack. You could drink one a day in the morning and see results, but if you want quicker results, you can drink up to two per day, but one is working for me! You don’t have to change your diet, but a ketogenic diet would melt the fat off even quicker. I haven’t adapted it yet, but Keto-OS does recommend it for best results. Good luck!
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hey Lauren, thanks for your question. I drink my coffee first thing in the morning (well actually around 9 – I have a very late schedule), drink a glass of plain water, then drink the Keto-OS, then I eat around noon.

      This is more of the “intermittent fasting” method, however Keto-OS can be taken on an empty stomach or with food. You will still go into ketosis.

      I’ve also done it where I drink coffee, drink a green smoothie or eggs and toast for breakfast, then drink the Keto.

      I would recommend you read the Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)- scroll down to the very bottom of the Keto website and it’s under Questions/Browse FAQ. There is some great info there!

      Would you like a sample? I’ll send you a separate email! 🙂

      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Alana, thanks for your comment. No doubt Paleo can work if you can work around the food restrictions i.e. mostly meat, fish, vegetables, and fruit, and excluding dairy or grain products and processed food. I’m not knocking it, but a lot of people don’t want to have to eat such a strict diet. 😉 Keto-OS brings an alternative to that, and it also has so many other health benefits. But that’s some awesome weight loss you’ve accomplished, congrats!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

From: Rachel

Women's Blog Talk

Hi! Thanks for visiting Women's Blog Talk!

Contact me here if you have any questions.

xo Rachel