nuvalift anti-aging complex
Anti-Aging Creams

NuvaLift and Puravol Review – Buyer Beware

nuvalift anti-aging complex
Nuvalift Anti-Aging Complex

If you’re considering accepting the free trial for the NuvaLift and Puravol Anti-Aging cream combo, please read this review first! It never ceases to amaze me how many short-term (12-14 day) “free trial” offers I come across these days.

Many of them use Dr. Oz in their deceptive marketing campaigns to promote their products and mislead consumers into thinking he actually recommends these creams.

Nuvalift and Puravol Scam
Nuvalift and Puravol are NOT recommended by Dr. Oz

If you really take a close look at the verbiage used in these ads, the identical story lines, pictures and quotes, the typos, you’ll quickly see through these fallacies.

You’ll soon be wondering if it isn’t the Great and Powerful Oz coming up with these schemes!

Please, before you enter your credit card information for a free trial, read this review and always ALWAYS READ THE FINE PRINT at the bottom of your screen when you’re ordering something online.

NuvaLift and Puravol Wrinkle Cream Combo – How the Scams Suck you In

Nuvalift Scam
What the Nuvalift Ad looks like

The latest wrinkle cream scam that I need to warn you about is the combination offer of Nuva Lift and Puravol.

I’d be willing to bet that the same companies which offer free trials of  Avonlea and Pristine and Bellalabs and LaCreme are now offering NuvaLift and Puravol, and you should read those reviews to educate yourself as these scams are running rampant.

These “miracle” and “revolutionary” anti-aging creams are being promoted as a combination short-term free trial offer with only a 12 day trial period! 12 days is hardly enough time to allow for shipping, much less enough time to try the product to see if you like it.

It’s no surprise why so many unsuspecting people are stumbling upon these ads and getting sucked in. If you’re legitimately searching for a good anti-aging cream, where do you go?

Most likely Google, and if you Google “Dr. Oz Wrinkle Cream” there is usually a paid ad at the very top, and many convoluted websites, with headlines that say something like “DrOz #1 Anti Aging Trick” but it doesn’t lead you to Dr. Oz’s official website.

It does, however, quickly lead you to a very crafty and deceptive sales page offering you free trials of “NuvaLift and Puravol,” or “NuvaLift and Idolize,” or “NuvaLift and Pelevoni.”

NuvaLift and Puravol Negative Reports – Want Proof of this Rip Off?

Puravol Scam
What the Puravol Ad looks like

These scams are all identical in nature, offering you free trials of the products, and telling you that you need BOTH creams for results.

Let’s take a quick look at NuvaLift as an example to see how this company is rated and what consumers have to say about them. Ladies, I don’t make this stuff up!

The Better Business Bureau, or BBB, has had 79 customer complaints just in the past twelve months regarding advertising issues, billing collection issues, guarantee issues, etc.

Nuvalift has an “F” rating with the BBB which is no surprise. I copied and pasted this from the BBB website and you can click through on the links to see more details:

This Business is not BBB accredited

NuvaLift

Phone: (877) 759-7349 Fax: (619) 330-2917 9187 Clairemont Mesa Blvd #6-748, San Diego, CA 92123 [email protected] 

BBB® F Rating

 NuvaLift and Puravol Complaints on Scambook and Ripoff Report

NuvaLift and Puravol also currently have $3,462.24 in unresolved reported damages on the NuvaLift Scambook Reports website alone, with 36 consumer complaints totaling up to that disputed amount.

In other words, these are current customers who have been sucked into the short term free trials who had no idea that they would be billed over $200 per month for both of these creams in an auto-rebill, auto-ship program.

Most of the time consumers don’t even realize they’re being charged monthly until they start racking up credit card debt and wondering where it’s coming from.

Another website with customer complaints on NuvaLift and Puravol is the NuvaLift Ripoff Report, with a multitude of the same type of complaints, i.e. people not realizing what they were agreeing to in the fine print, thinking it was in fact a free trial.

NuvaLift and Puravol – The Fine Print

Today I went to one of the actual websites of the NuvaLift and Puravol offers (there are many), entered a fake name and address, phone # and email address, so that I could get to the final order page to see the fine print with my own eyes.

Here’s what you will find at the bottom of your screen when you order these trials, I literally copied and pasted from the actual website offers of NuvaLift and Puravol. The fine print is what most consumers don’t even notice!

Puravol’s Fine Print

puravol scam
Puravol Anti-Aging Cream

Initially, just pay $4.95 (USD) for S&H today to fully evaluate Puravol Skin Care for 12 days.  If you like Puravol Skin Care, simply keep the product.  Once your trial has ended (12 days from today) you will be billed $99.15 for the product. Then on day 30 and every 30 days thereafter you will continue in the monthly program for $99.15.  You can cancel any time by calling 1-800-481-2609.

 NuvaLift’s Fine Print

You must pay a shipping and handling fee of $4.95 for us to send you a 30 day trial supply of NuvaLift. We ship the product the day after you place your order (except that orders placed Saturday-Sunday will be shipped the following Monday). We allow up to 5 days for you to receive the trial supply. Thus, in order for you to have 10 days to try the product, we consider the end date for your trial period to be 15 days after you place your order, which is 10 days plus 5 days for processing and transit. If after your 14 Day Trial Period you wish to continue to receive NuvaLift, simply do nothing, and in approximately 30 days and continuing every 30 days thereafter (a Recurring Order), you’ll be shipped out a fresh new 30 day supply of NuvaLift for the low VIP price of $84.87 per bottle with FREE shipping. For your convenience, we will bill the credit card you provided us for your initial order. To cancel automatic delivery and billing, call us at 1-877-759-7349 or email us at [email protected] any time. Please read our terms and conditions for more details.

NuvaLift and Puravol Conclusion

NuvaLift and Puravol are anti-aging creams with boastful claims that you can reduce wrinkle depth by 29%, increase collagen systhesis by 81% in 15 days, and have a 32% reduction in the depth of furrow in 28 days.

Nuvalift and Puravol are are sold as a combination, short-term free-trial offer that give you 12-15 days, from the day you order the product, to receive it and try it to decide whether or not you like it.

If you don’t cancel within the trial period, you will be billed monthly in an auto-ship, auto-rebill program (over $200).

After reading this review, there should be no doubt in your mind that I DO NOT recommend NuvaLift and Puravol, nor do I recommend NuvaLift and Idolize, or NuvaLift and Pelevoni.

I don’t approve of deceptive marketing campaigns that flat out lie in their ads to say that these are Dr. Oz recommended creams.

Recommendation

Don’t accept free trials of this nature, it’s always better to buy a cream outright that has a money back guarantee.

My top cream Kollagen Intensiv is very effective, I’ve used it for over 4 years with great results! It’s worth a look.

Have you used NuvaLift or Puravol? Leave your reviews below!

How Women Found This Review:

and puravol, and nuvalift, and puravol reviews, and nuvalift reviews, and nuvalift and puravol, and puravol and raviderm

Top 3 Anti-Aging Creams


#1 - Beautycounter Countermatch Adaptive Moisture Lotion

#1 - Beautycounter Countermatch Adaptive Moisture Lotion

Lightweight anti-aging lotion with plant based anti-oxidants for 24 hour hydration. Adapts to your skin's needs as you need it, clean beauty for all skin types.

Click Here To Learn More »



#2 - Image Skincare Vital C Hydrating Repair Creme

#2 - Image Skincare Vital C Hydrating Repair Creme

Ultra-hydrating anti-oxidant moisturizer that repairs the skin with Vitamins A, C, and E. Nourishes and protects for daily anti-aging benefits while promoting cell renewal.

Click Here To Learn More »



#3 - Perfectly Posh Moisture 911

#3 - Perfectly Posh Moisture 911

Caffeinated daily moisturizer to immediately tighten and firm the skin with vitamin C to lighten, brighten and hydrate.

Click Here To Learn More »



Click here to submit your review.

Submit Your Review








* Required Field

BUYER BEWARE_Scam company

NuvaLift and Puravol Review – Buyer Beware
1 out of 5 stars

Jan 06, 2018 by 
Robert Wilt

Won't let me rate less than a One or I would. Found out this creme was developed by the Duck Dynasty wives (or had something to do with it) so I thought free trial offer, $4.95 shipping no problem. I knew I was going to cancel within the 14 days, because there was no way the creme would be used up by then. As soon as I received it I started the cancel process. Yes, I say process. Calls on hold for 20 min, I gave up, several times. Messages left not being returned. Next thing I knew another order came (plain brown padded envelope with no paperwork, nothing but the small box with product in it) I couldn't figure out how this was being paid for, some of this probably my fault, as I have all my Credit card statements electronically. So as Life happens, and several more calls & messages I forgot. Two more shipments came. Finally I got so flustered I was obsessed in contacting this company. Finally got someone with a pulse, said they'd issue a refund, still haven't seen it (going on 7 months now ) Got them to stop sending me any more of their creme. Then 4 months later i got another shipment .so i started the process again .now they have changed the way you are supposed to contact them, thru email. I listened to the message many times, even redialed several times to get address correct. However they say in recording of its an emergency or something to that effect please Zero. So after I sent 3 different emails with them coming back undeliverable, I called when they first open at 7am. I was on hold for 23 min before i gave up. I called the credit card which this was charged on. I'm disputing some charges & closed the account down. Pretty sad that it had to come to that. Now I have to make changes to any recurring payments to any other charges, either monthly, every other month, quarterly etc. Pain in neck. Thing I wasn't happy with my credit card company was that I received a text telling me I had a package coming from.... Did some looking and sure enough, more creme. Credit card company for me they couldn't do anything, I asked for a stop payment. I was told I needed to wait until the charge posted & I'd have to contact card company to dispute charge. So here I sit with over $487 worth of charges and still haven't finished the trial product. Credit card company told me that they had switched names. Unsure exactly, but maybe that's how the shipments started up again & the bogus email address they want you to contact. Knowing straight up that by time new customers try to stop it'll be to late and they'd have already shipped 2 more items. Another strange thing is the cost had varied. Some were $99.95, $89.95 & the last two were $49.97 (could that be from company name change, or actual new distribution company) Prior to this note I read reviews almost word for word what happened to me and many others. If you really, really think this stuff will work for you, make sure you cancel ASAP., or better yet, give them a pre-paid card or something that they can only get that initial $4.95 shipping. (play their game) unsure if this helps out any, but that's what I had to do to stop the money bleeding. Pretty sad how in this day the customer still can get hosed out of their money. This is something I'd figure would come from a phone call to me trying to get my info to scam me, mostly from people whom speak bad, barely recognizable English. Buyer Beware!!


Skin repaired

NuvaLift and Puravol Review – Buyer Beware
5 out of 5 stars

Mar 04, 2017 by 
Judy

I love the Puravol anti-aging skin care. It healed an open cancerous like bump on my nose. It healed a sensitive area of peeling skin that is now smooth and beautiful again.


NuvaLift and Puravol Review – Buyer Beware
1 out of 5 stars

Feb 17, 2017 by 
Linda

Should have read the reviews first!! Will never trust a DR. Oz recommendation again. I ordered it, it arrived and, before I had a chance to cancel, found 2 more products in the mail charged to my account. It has been over 2 months since I returned them following all of their procedures and also sending it priority mail with a tracking number. The first few times I called they claimed they never received it. I then gave them the tracking information showing that it had been received. The next few times I called they said the refund would be forthcoming. 2 months later still waiting. The call today said it was such a long wait that they would have to issue a paper check refund?!?! Should I ever get the refund (almost $200) I have a feeling the check will bounce!! Buyer beware. You have been warned.


NuvaLift and Puravol Review – Buyer Beware
1 out of 5 stars

Sep 21, 2016 by 
Linda Baker

I ordered my "free trial products" 8/15-received them 8/18,started using them on the 19th was billed $89.95& $99.57 on the 25th-nothing came in the packaging with the products-no receipt,statement,re-ordering info, ect. Just plain brown padded envelopes w/no return address. Turned this over to my bank and they are still trying to get some resolution. The products are crap-my moisturizer is just as effective.!!!!!!! Don't get caught in this scam.


novialift

NuvaLift and Puravol Review – Buyer Beware
1 out of 5 stars

Sep 21, 2016 by 
carol s prater

this is a scam do not purchase waste of money i ordered the sample failed to read the fine print at the bottom it does not work all it is is a small tube and small jar got charged 99,99 dollars if I did not cancel in fourteen days called and they said that was all I would get was the sample it does not work and I lost almost one hundred dollars for a sample they do not send nothing else do not throw your money away would give it a zero if I could


NuvaLift and Puravol Review – Buyer Beware
5 out of 5 stars

Sep 15, 2016 by 
Susan W Curtis

I would never recommend this product to anyone. They completely rip you off. You get the cream the day before they bill you after the 14 days. My face starting burning and they told me that they had already taken the money out of my account. I had just received the product. The guy who answered the phone hung up on me. It took hours before someone picked up. In the end, a sweet woman by the name of Doris completely understood what happened, and told me it would take 10 days to return it to my bank. In the meantime, my bank did an investigation without me knowing. I called up 10 days later and they told me I should be getting the credit any day. She even gave me the confirmation numbers and they never gave me the credit. The cream burned my face. The bank decides without telling me that they have a right to take the money. I had only one day to try it. They sent me another letter saying they were going to mail another product out. I said absolutely "no". I deserve my credit and I will never ever use this place again. They initially were doing the right thing by crediting my account and never did. This is not over.


Nuvalift full refund promised!

NuvaLift and Puravol Review – Buyer Beware
1 out of 5 stars

Sep 02, 2016 by 
Susan Davey

After signing up for their "free trial", we arrived home from vacation to discover three new packages of Nivalift in my held mail! OMYGoodness! This stuff gave me wrinkles where I previously had none! YUCK! After discovering this blog, I telephoned Nuvalift at the number supplied (844-308-1879) in this blog, stayed on robot hold "One of our agents will be Right With You!" for two hours, which yielded me a promised full refund! Hooray! I began my hold experience at 8:30 Central Time, my call was completed by 10:30. The contact number on the product box has been disconnected. Thank you to everyone posting on this blog! I will keep you all informed when I receive the nearly $300 refund as promised!


NuvaLift and Puravol Review – Buyer Beware
1 out of 5 stars

Sep 02, 2016 by 
Susan

I had to choose a rating, but they need to have negative star ratings, because that is what this scam company deserves. I was scammed as well. Appears Nuvalift and Shimmering Clarity is the combination name now. They sent my credit card company a form that I know is different than the one I put my credit card info on. I definitely did not see any wording indicating that my card would be charged $99 and $89,in 14 days. I would never have agreed to that. I, like others, thought I was receiving a "free trial" of a product. I am angry at myself for not looking at the reviews first. Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me. I will never let this happen again. Just glad I caught it after the first charge, but sooo angry they were able to convince my bank I had agreed to their terms, and I have no way to prove otherwise! Also, the only place their phone number shows up is on the initial "trial" shipping charge of $5.00. They don't send any paperwork with the product or put a phone number on their e-mails. I really have to let this go. It has me so angry, it has disturbed my sleep!


wrinkle cream

NuvaLift and Puravol Review – Buyer Beware
1 out of 5 stars

Aug 07, 2016 by 
Lisa M Burns

Do Not Get The Trial For NOUVALIFT.
You will get billed in 15 days for over $150.00. if you already have call 844 3083780. That was there real phone number when I called to complain.


Dr.oz products

NuvaLift and Puravol Review – Buyer Beware
2 out of 5 stars

Aug 01, 2016 by 
Gavina pino

Your right it is a scam not only on this product but also on Dr. Oz weight loss pills. Please beware!


1.8 5.0 20 20 Won't let me rate less than a One or I would. Found out this creme was developed by the Duck Dynasty wives (or had something to do with it) so I thought free trial offer, $4.95 shi NuvaLift and Puravol Review – Buyer Beware
Page:
12

User Questions and Answers

Your First Name

Your Email

Your Question

User Questions and Answers



Q: Ordered a trial and after reading several reviews am attempting to cancel order same day, I cannot find a # for them. -Lisa

A: Lisa, the phone number for Nuvalift is (877) 759-7349. Good luck. Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?
12 out of 15 people found this question helpful.




Q: Why buyer beware? I just recieved a shipment no invoice nothing?Do i need to know somthing before i open it? -Deaneen

A: Deaneen, read the review you posted on and you'll know why...Nuvalift is a short term free trial scam, they'll bill you $100 on the 12th day (day 1 is the day you ordered) and keep sending and billing every 30 days. Hard to cancel, if you can get through. Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?
4 out of 4 people found this question helpful.




Q: Is there anyway to get my money back from Puravol? -Sharin

A: Sharin, probably not but you can try calling them and see if they'll offer you a partial refund if you return the product. I've never seen them refund 100% but sometimes they'll do 50%...it's worth a try. Rachel-WomensBlogTalk.com

Was this question helpful to you?
3 out of 4 people found this question helpful.




Q: Give me a phone number to reach your damm company and do not send me any more of your product -Margaret

A: Did you even read the blog post you left this question on? Or perhaps even the title?

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.




Q: Does anyone EVER get rid of these D__ crooks? I couldn't believe even the information on the bottle is a fake. If anyone had any contact information please share it. They evidently have nothiung positive to offer the world -Dee

A: Dee, take a look at my Phone Number List for Free Trial Scams - you may find the cream company you're looking for so you can call and cancel. Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?

97 Comments

  • DORETHA

    I do want to clear up so.ething. When I went back and read what I submitted, there is a comment there that reads forever do business with them. I typed “Never” do business with them. Even the quotation marks were not there when I read over my submission.
    My comments may or may not be posted.
    So say “Goodbye” to truth in advertisement people.
    Be blessed and beware.

  • Dee

    OK everyone listen up. I have recent information. The reason you can’t contact Nova lift is that they have changed the name of their product and the name of the company twice in the last 3 months. I even have a phone number. Yes I’ll share. I tried to cancel but like many of you, found them impossible to reach. The address on those horrible packages that came from them turned out to be a parking lot. Naturally no invoice “EVER” came with their product. Even the information on the product was a dead end.
    I finally did what I HIGHLY recommend you do too. Cancel through your bank or card company. They are misrepresenting themselves.
    Forever do business with them. They are calling themselves, as of this month, April of 2017:
    Cherished Elegance (Nothing elegant about deceptive business practices.)
    The phone number is:
    (844) 668-8779.
    I spoke to them today 5/10/2017. So did bank officials. You might want to write the number down in pencil, it May change.
    I hope this helps someone. Don’t buy anything from them without consideration of the many people who this unscrupulous company has commutes a sort of, “hit & run business tactic on. Be blessed and beware.

  • Denise

    Do Not order This Its A SCAM!!! You think you are ordering the cream for 3.95 but they charge you that and an additional 1oo dollars
    Every month for that junk that don’t even work. I did not authorize them to charge my account they tricked me some kind of way. I am demanding a full refund. They give honest on line companies a bad name. I also reported fraud to my financial institution they have to be stopped! The site is full of trickery because you think you are ordering 1 product but it’s actually 2 and you find out from your bank statement that you are being charged an outrageous amount for a sample. I am outragedoing this is a definite SCAM!
    Sincerely Denise

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Thanks Stacy. Haven’t heard much lately on Nuvalift, they’ve probably disappeared. There’s a new one spelled “Nouvalift” and that number is (844)301-7350, email [email protected]
      Could this be the one you’re looking for? Rachel

  • Cindy Redenius

    Was able to get all cancelled thank you very much. And the guy I spoke to was an Alex Dean at1-844-301-7530. Thank you so very much.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Cindy, Nouvalift’s phone number is (844)301-7350. They absolutely will continue billing you and shipping you the product every 30 days unless you either reach them to cancel, or file a fraud dispute with your credit card company and they block the charges. Keep trying. Rachel

  • jennie

    ps they changed their name several times due to bad reviews and complaints about their scam nuvoderm nuvo lift 888-4567454 ,

    They get 0 stars bad product, terrible scam.

    caused severe acne and dry skin

  • Jennie

    I got taken from this scam of a company due to no fault of my own, my bf used my debit card to order a “free $5 sample or trial” I got billed for shipping, handling for 2 items in one box then I got billed for both items an additional $195.82 totaling over 2hundred! They are a huge scam let`s get a class action suit against them asap, call them and tell them “money back or we ALL sue” 1 888-4567454

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Jennie, thanks so much for your comment and for sharing the phone number. They are such scam artists, they change their names every few months or whenever the reviews get so horrid their scams are revealed. They just slap a new name on the cream and start all over again. The problem with a class action suit is that most of these scams are out of Pakistan or South American countries where there is no extradition policy so we, as consumers, have little recourse. I hope that more people will get keen to these scams.
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk.com

  • L. Hunt

    I purchased spring of 2015 Puravol and Raviderm as it is suggested they work together. When I learned they were going to charge my card once a month or something similar I demanded them not to do so by placing a call. They did not charge my card but once for the initial product. I must say it is December 2015 and I absolutely love this product!!!! When my skin needs a boost around my monthly cycle or say I didn’t get a good nights sleep and I have bags under my eyes or whenever. I use the product always the Puravol first lie back and let it work its magic rinse and apply Raviderm. It works it really works. If I used it daily I might be even more pleased. I love this product. I need to re order soon but I only want one of each & I only want my card charged when I feel the need to have it charged. Amazon sells the product for $49.00 I may try them when I’m ready to order. I am a beautiful brown woman not 20 or 30 and many products “they” say will work for my skin doesnt but the creator of these two is a genius. Thanks for reading.

  • Joyce

    Two different company’s billed my card.Here are the name and phone #”s.Natural Body 855 698 7082 (think this was for Raviderm) and Young Health 855-575-1763.I am still working on getting my full refund of $185.30 when their site said $139.59 .Do not order as it took calling my credit card co to get a real phone number.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Joyce, thanks for sharing those phone numbers. Hopefully it’ll help someone else along the way. That is one expensive “free trial”!! Sorry you got caught up in this scam. Let me know if you’re still in the market for a good cream, I’m happy to recommend something for you, or check out my top 3 wrinkle creams to check out the favorites that I currently use.
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

    • Donna

      I fell for this and feel so stupid. How do I report to the better business what name of company do you use. I see that Amazon sells Puravol. I also talked to someone in “customer service” who said they would credit my account but has not as of this date. Is it best to cancel the card? and report to bank as a scam? I also received the Raviderm yes trial for $4.95

      • Rachel Vrabel
        Rachel Vrabel

        Donna, here is the link for Puravol BBB page. On the top right hand side there is a link you can click to “File a Complaint.” I would also be sure and cancel your Raviderm free trial, as it’s a totally different company even though you may have ordered them together as a combo. Keep a record of canceling and ask if they can send you a confirmation via email. That “should” work but keep a close eye on your credit card statement for further charges. THere should be phone numbers listed next to each purchase on your credit card company.
        Rachel
        WomensBlogTalk

  • Dana

    SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM ALERT!!!
    Please do not even order the trial for this. I made the mistake of doing so, and within minutes my credit card was charged 5 times with random charges. I kept calling to ensure my account was closed, and they assured me it was, meanwhile they are charging my account. There is a different customer service number for each product, however both go to the same place. In fact, I got the same gentleman when calling each number. I was catching him in so many lies that he actually hung up the phone on me. I called again and of course it was him, but this time answered as a new name. I got nowhere with them so called my credit card company immediately to make them aware. That is when I found out of all the charges that occurred within 5 minutes, and therefore had to cancel my card. Please don’t even get the trial. The minute you give them your phone number they will scam you and charge your card.

  • RONELA

    I can not believe I fell for this company and its free trial I know I should have known better but I guess when you are desperate to try anything that might work with your skin problems you’ll try anything. I have been charged by REVIDERM AND PURAVOL $ 281.35 in 30 days and I am FIURIOUS. They will not reimbure me even after I canceling the account within 30 days. Buyer beware. Ronela

  • Lynn Hancock

    So…I wish I had read this blog before ordering. I have never been so rude to someone as I was with the lady working customer service when I called today to cancel this subscription. She gave me a very very hard time as she tried time and time again to offer me reduced rates and free products. She was mad and I was mad when the conversation ended but I didn’t care, I just wanted OUT!! For me it was not so much a matter of the product working a miracle on my face but rather the fact that I cannot afford $200.00 a month for wrinkle remover!! Period!!

    • Sallie Papp

      I am assuming you didn’t get your entire money back–I was rude as well; I don’t know how these people can continue to take the abuse heaped upon them and caused by an scam company.

      I even emailed a scathing message to the reps about karma coming back to bite them for being part of this scam…they responded with “we are not in the business of making customers unhappy” plus a bunch of other condescending nonsense–sort of like the “this is our company policy” when you talk to them in person.

      They did come through with the refunds, but I had to cancel my debit card and get a new one.

  • Marilyn Heflin

    I am so mad, I also tried Parasol and Raviderm trial and got stuck paying the whole price for a worthless product, how can I get the information out to the public ” Do not try these products”? It is a complete scam, product does not deliver. I did not receive the Raviderm until after they had already charged me. Let me know other avenues I can use to blast this company!

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Marilyn, thanks for your comment. More and more women have been coming across my articles here so thanks for taking the time to post. Nuvalift is amongst the worst of the free trial products. I see Nuvalift paired with countless other free trial products offered as a combo. Steer clear!
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

    • sallie Papp

      Well, today I find the second charge for $86.15 AFTER I had to cancel my debit card so no more charges could go through. I called the bank, but they informed me that, although the charge had not showed up with the $99.15, it had cleared and was in pending even as I cancelled my card. The company did refund something under $25 on each.

      The most important point is, you cannot return the product to the company (no info on where and apparently they don’t want that), you can’t get a refund (because you supposedly signed some agreement when you accepted the “free” trail) and you have no recourse if you’ve used a debit card and possibly a credit card.

      I emailed their “customer service” (snort) department (after the fight over the original purchase, warning that KARMA was a B** and good luck with that. I received a reply back stating that they had no intention of garnering unhappy customers. The real people who work for that company are clearly not very smart, totally brainwashed, or are desperate for work and don’t see a choice..

  • Sandy

    Puravol is a scam!!!! So pissed off!! They hung up on me!!! Now I have to get a new credit card!! Beware any age peaceful no magic cure!! Embarrassed!!

    • Donald Moffitt

      My wife was robbed by this fraudulent firm an we got only part recovery of the theft from her credit-card bank. It’s as bad as any Nigerian confidence operation and if the credit-card issuers were ethical they would do no business with it.

      • Rachel Vrabel
        Rachel Vrabel

        Donald, thanks for your comment. You’re right about equating them with Nigerian scams. Most of these free trial companies base themselves out of South American countries with no extradition policies, so the consumer is left with no recourse except for reporting them to the BBB so a negative rating will reflect. Then they change the product names and labels and start new scams once the public has caught on. I have posted before that “one” of the red flags to look out for is typos on their sales pages. I had a lady argue with me about “picking out other peoples flaws.” Gimme a break, I’ve seen it time and again! If it sounds too good to be true, it usually is! 🙂 Good luck and I have some fabulous creams if you’re still looking for a good product for your wife. My top 3 creams are tried and true and I’ve been dealing with these companies for 5 years+ and they have 90 day money back guarantees they stand behind.
        Rachel
        WomensBlogTalk

    • Sallie Papp

      I was taken in by the Puravol/Ravidern scam as well. I am the Queen of reading fine print (even do it when I download games on my Nook), so I am pretty sure I never saw that info.

      My Customer Service (snort) experience was a nightmare. After their usual “not listening mode” I was offered a 25% refund, but when I went for a bigger one (by this time, I’d read a few reviews–a little late) she told me it was 25% or nothing–the 65% discount was if I stayed in the program and it would apply to future payments? WTH? So, if they can afford to offer that steep a discount, how much of a mark-up do they actually make (rhetorical question, since this is clearly a “show me the money” scam).

      Went to the bank and have to get a new debit card, but at least this scumbag “company” can’t touch my account anymore.

      I hope someone reads these comments BEFORE they fall for these ads. Don’t waste your money or your time. (I knew the first day I received I couldn’t use this product–allergic reaction) – would have been entirely happy sending it back for a refund, but THEY DON’T DO THAT…they ship through a third-party with no address of any kind.

      • Rachel Vrabel
        Rachel Vrabel

        Sallie, sounds typical as far as not giving you addresses or phone number so pretty much NO way to contact them unless you do some research. That’s no way to run a good business model. Let me know if you’re still in the market for a good cream. All of my top 3 wrinkle creams are made with sensitive skin in mind and no added fragrance.
        Rachel
        WomensBlogTalk

  • Erin

    They charged me $86.15 and &99.15 before I even got my trial offers. When I called to cancel both, they refused and tried to tell me how about 25% off then 50, the 75. I said no each time. Both times I was talking to someone in India! To told the, this conversation is being recorded and got their names (fake I’m sure) as I told them I’m taking further actions. Should have checked this website. No more trials of any kind for me! Stay away from these scams!!

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Erin, I’m sorry you got caught in this free trial scam. Nuvalift has combo “free trial” offers every other day with a new companion product and they are not of the quality worthy of the price. Let me know if you would like a recommendation. Just tell me about your skin and I can send some ideas.

      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

  • Katie

    I agree. Ours ok is a scam. I lost $200 by failing to read the small print! There’s no way 2 weeks has an impact on your skin. I should have known better. What was I thinking? Don’t be doomed by Puravol.

  • Belle McBeth

    I, too, fell for the Bellalabs and LaCreme. I was told to return the products and they would credit my credit card. Well, I got the credits within 5 days, and I didn’t bother to return the products. I just threw them in the trash. So, I was only out the original postage. I’ll never order product “free trials” again!

  • [email protected]

    unfortunately I worked for the call center aspect of this part, and saw first hand all of the people that were ripped off. I was fired because I didn’t stand for all of this and refused to keep telling people that it was their fault! The products are CRAP!! ps. PURE SLIM GARCINIA, PRO GREEN COFFEE, NUVALIFT and AVENIQUE are all the same owners, Savannah Farmer is the owner. Stuck up young rich girl who wants to hustle a buck out of innocent shoppers. The END. ps. If you mention “BANK, DISPUTE, BBB, or ATTORNEY GENERAL, they have to work with you. and DEMAND til you get all of your money back! they have to ! Good Luck! be careful! Email me if you have any questions [email protected]

  • Leah Green

    One more note on this stuff…
    I managed to cancel without the extra cash being deducted from my master card and to back it up I called my master card company and added that I wanted a note put in with my cancellation # so that they don’t get away with deducting more money like they did some other women.
    Also then I did tell my master card folks that I wanted to dispute the shipping cost. Why should they get away with sending bad scam stuff out and additionally, in flimsy envelopes in a cracked bottle?

  • Leah Green

    The stuff is garbage! I already look twenty years younger than I am without any work done so all I needed to see was some tightening. Naturally, not a believe anything idiot, I expected it would be no good. I was so right. Used it twice, and since I have no large wrinkles or sagging, or no crowsfeet, I did expect the minimum desired effects such as at least some tightening. Nothing. So, I canceled immediately and am out the $5 i paid for the shipping. Never waste money on this scam!

  • Vanessa Fennell

    This is one of the most deseptive products I’ve ever brought. There is no one you can talk to about The product by the time you use it your free trial is over, they’ve already charged my account 4x’s what the free just pay s&h price which was as well to high. As a disgruntled customer I can not with a good conscious ask any of my friends or family to try something so deseptive, not to mention it doesn’t work. My thoughts to you and all associated with (including Dr. Oz ) Shame on you, and if I could ever get anyone in corporate ,I would not only ask for my money back but sue the liars. I am telling everyone that I know beware of the lies.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Vanessa, Thanks for your comment. I try to warn people that Dr. Oz does not recommend any wrinkle creams, and to run from any ads that use his name or fake quotes. I have gotten a ton of complaints about Nuvalift specifically. It’s often promoted as a combo offer as well so they try to sucker you into buying not one, but two creams. Nuvalift and *insert another scam cream here* free trial offer.
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Ginger, Sorry…Nuvalift is one of the biggest scams running. They keep rotating a second product and offering it as a new combo offer every time I turn around. Run from Nuvalift people!
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

  • Ginger Deco

    This is the biggest scam ever, after 2wks company withdrew $99.15 from my bank account…so your 30day trail offer for $4.95 is actually $99.15! Refuse to remove the large amount charged.CANCELLED ,so if I see another charge next month I’ll close out debit cards.Do not TRUST IS COMPANY…SCAM

  • Kalona

    People that watch Dr. Oz know that he often states to beware for endorsements on his behalf from other companies. Pay attention ladies!

  • mary

    DO NOT get roped into this SCAM!! They will bill you even if you cancel your order. They are RUDE customer service people!! This site is a JOKE!! and product is a JOKE!!

  • Norma White

    Hi Rachel, I trusted this company and I got scammed thinking
    they were honest!
    I order a sample for $4.95 to try and see if this face cream would be good for my face, but before there was any results to know if this worked.(the results were that the cream burned my face in the area of my checks) There was a charge on my bank account for $84.87. That even caused a non suffcient funds charge to my account as I was not expecting such a charge.
    I am on disability and I do not get very much money and of course I was not prepared for this charge!.
    In the package there was no phone number to call the company
    I was so upset that I could not even think of who to call! Then the next charge comes then I went in the internet and found a phone number that I called several times and got no answer and then finally after letting the phone ring many many times this women answer the phone I explained to her what I had been thru and that I needed a refund. I offered to mail back their products and please I needed a refund! She told me absolutly not that they didn’t have a refund or return department. and she proceded to tell me that it was another shippment coming and I asked her not to send any more products to cancel all the shippments and after explaining my situation, she agreed to credit the last shippment which she didn’t credit I still have the product I am more then willing to mail back but I need assurance that I will get my monies back!
    To Desert School I want to thank you for your understanding and your assistance in my in my situation
    .
    Sincerely.
    Norma White.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Norma, I’m glad you were able to finally cancel. Some companies do require you to return the unused product for a refund, and usually it’s not a full refund as they will want to charge you a portion for a “restocking fee.” That’s awful that it burned your face; this is not the first comment I’ve had reporting burning as a side effect. Horrible stuff! Thank you for your comment.
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

  • Stephanie

    When will I ever learn? I swore never to be caught up in TV ads or Internet ads but when Dr. Oz was mentioned supporting the good quality of this cream, I broke my promise (instinct) and ordered Nuva Lift and Parasol, a duo package. When I regained consciousness after seeing my Visa bill charging me $99 for 2 months I called the 877-750-7349 with no answer other than a voicemail telling me to call back during biz hours which of course it is now exactly biz hours. So, called your suggested number, sweet Rachel, 800-481-2609. I am writing this because although they wouldn’t refund their product (unopened as I don’t have elephant skin requiring so much moisture, sending me product every month). I threatened them with reporting them to BBB and requiring a refund through my bank (Visa charge). At first the girl I could barely understand ,as her accent was quite difficult, offered me 25% return to my Visa. After more threats she raised it to 50% and continuing threats she told me she would return 75% of $99 for both months to my Visa. She gave me a confirmation code and hung up before finished. I called back and received after more input, an actual cancellation and 75% return promise. We’ll see as I check my Visa after 3 biz days. Just letting U know not to give up. They don’t want the product back so just go for the refund. They wouldn’t go to 100% as they said the 25% would be for shipping and the small print stated to cancel before 14 days. Never, never again!!!
    Rachel….Im wondering if this takes care of the Parasol cancellation as well????? Thank U so much for your blog. It helps we continually searching the holy grail for the most beneficial creams. I will order what U suggest.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Stephanie,
      Thanks so much for your comment. I would strongly recommend taking a look at your credit card statement; if it’s a separate line item for the Parasol with a different phone number, they are probably independent of one another and you’ll need to cancel that one as well. I’m not 100% on that but most combos are separate, unfortunately. I hope that I’m wrong for your sake however!
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

    • Carol Smith

      Rachel, as you recall, I was scammed by the Nuva- Lift , Puravol duo. I’ m just writing to let Stephanie know that she will have to cancel for both products. At least I was told I would have to, but as you know I couldn’t get in touch with anyone at either business so I had to cancel my credit card. Just thought she may want to check in with this to be sure.

  • Patti Hinrichs

    I too was scammed by Nuvalift and Puravol!!!!
    Is there anyway they could be reported to the BBB? When I called to cancel I had only had the product for just over a week… and they’d already charged my bank card… & they were incredibly rude on the phone!!
    I certainly wish I’d found your site before ordering!! Is there something reasonably priced that you could recommend for eye wrinkles and deeper smile & neck wrinkles… ??? Maybe an impossible request! 🙂
    Thanks for your help!!

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Patti, thanks for your comment and I’m sorry you were scammed. 🙁 You absolutely can report them to the BBB, here is the BBB link for Nuvalift. If you look over on the right hand side under “Quicklinks” you’ll see a link for “File a complaint against Nuvalift” and you can do it simply right online. Good luck. They have a “D” rating and currently have 123 complaints filed against them for marketing practices and billing practices, in other words false advertising and being ripped off. As for your request, it’s not only possible, but with a consistent skin care routine, results are definitely probable! Please check out my Top 3 Wrinkle Creams and see which one appeals to you. I am loving Kollagen Intensiv right now but I do rotate between all three of my top creams. 🙂
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

  • V. Rew

    I am an african-american female age 57. My complelxion looks dull and I have some wrinkles, sagging, and frown lines. Please recommend a product that will help to correct these problem areas.
    Thanks

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi V, do you currently use an exfoliator? I would recommend using Skinception Microderm 3-4x per week to combat the dull skin and increase cell turnover, and Kollagen Intensiv to help with your other problem areas. Kollagen Intensiv helps increase collagen production so it will help plump up your wrinkles and frown lines and will naturally help lift while the skin is being repaired. Good luck and let me know if you have any questions. These are both excellent products that I’ve used for years.
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

  • Carol

    I was stupid enough not to follow my own rule: If it sounds to good to be true, then it’s a bold-face lie!!! I ordered the Puravol and Nuva Lift before I found your blog telling people not to fall for the scam. I actually had to cancel my credit card that I had bought them on because I couldn’t get in contact with anyone at either place. When I called various numbers that I had for Puravol all I ever got was voice mail telling me that it was full. This is at 3 different #’s and over two weeks of calling!!! I only had one # for Nuva Lift and it said that that I had reached a # that had been changed or was no longer in service. I do know that I will never make a purchase online unless it is from a place I have bought from before or unless Rachel has tested the product and gives her O.K. on it. Other than that, I will wait till stuff hits the shelves at Wal-Mart before I buy anything. Thank you Rachel for being the guinea pig for a lot of people, your braver than I am.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Carol, thanks for you comment. Isn’t it unbelievable that these people are still in business? It’s never a good sign if you can’t even contact the manufacturer! Don’t feel bad, these ads are set up to capture your attention and lead you into a trap, so now you will just be all the wiser in the future. I’m going on four years with my blog and recommending products from trusted manufacturers is very important to me. Let me know if you need specific advice for your skin, I’m happy to help! 🙂
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

      • angela ross

        hi Rachel I have just been working my way through the scam ofpuravol andraviderm it is unbelievable that people can get away with this sort of thing anyway I have noticed that the customers on your blog have had problems with contact phone numbers well the number I reached the company at was the number that was attached to there withdrawal in my bank account which was 8558953806for the return of the 99.15 amount the other number was 8552822969for the 86.15 amount and when I receive that which should be today or tomorrow I am changing my credit card I have already been in contact with my bank never again will I order any beauty products by email they are just not worth all the hassle thanks for your blog I wished that I had checked it before ihad bought the product keep up the good work thanks

        • Rachel Vrabel
          Rachel Vrabel

          Hi Angela, thanks so much for sharing those phone numbers. I’m sorry this has ruined your taste for shopping online 🙁 It’s all about finding reputable companies and sticking with the creams you love. Please let me know if you change your mind and I’ll be happy to recommend something for you.
          Rachel
          WomensBlogTalk

  • Joanne Tulip

    There is no free trial. why not do business without scamming people if you believe in your product It was an expensive lesson I learned This experience left me not ever buying a product from an add on line again. It not the American way Shame on your company

  • Natalie Roper

    Hi, I have been looking for something like Nuvalift and Puravol or to find one product that does both.I don’t mind using 2 products if its less expensive or works better that way. I am very skeptical to buy through those companies as I agree with your negative review of their free trial. Do you recommend 1 or 2 products that will get good results? there are so many products and I am not sure which really work. Could you please recommend a couple for me? Thanks so much, Natalie

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Natalie, could you tell me a little about your skin and what your concerns are? (dry/oily/wrinkles/red spots/dark spots etc). You really only need one anti-aging cream, if you want to add products to the mix for better results you’re better off spending the money on a good cleanser, exfoliator, and toner on top of the cream. I’m happy to help!
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

  • Susan Goldich

    I contacted Nuvalift ( through my bank) and they required that I send the bottle back without them providing any money to do so (ie. A return label). They said that the return cost was on me because they sent me a 30 day amount, even though I only ordered the 14 day trial…I insisted that I did not order a 30 day amount but they insisted that I pay the return cost or I could keep the product and pay $42 and change, which I did not want to do. IS THERE ANYWAY AROUND THIS?

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Susan, not really. The “trials” are nothing but a full sized amount “given to you” to try for 14 days. None of these companies would ever pay return shipping for you unfortunately. Good luck and keep an eye on your credit card statement.
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

      • Rachel Vrabel
        Rachel Vrabel

        Yuping, have you called Puravol to cancel your trial? If you’re already past the 14 day trial period, you won’t be able to get a refund, but you can prevent further charges. Good luck and let me know if you need help.
        Rachel
        WomensBlogTalk

  • Judy

    My husband filled out a survey that promised a free sample of Nuvalift. I used the small sample bottle and a month later another bottle came and the bill of $8l.84. I called them back and told them I had not ordered it and was not going to pay for it. If they want to sue, let me know the court date and I’ll be there. In the meantime, I am taking it to our local Post Office to see if scams like this through the mail are illegal. We’ll be watching our credit card to make sure no bill appears. I don’t know how they could have got our card # but we’ll be watching.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Judy, was the survey online through Amazon or some other similar site where he may have his credit card stored on line (from previous shopping)? Talk about misleading…I’m sorry this happened to you. Call the number on your credit card statement immediately to cancel the “free trial.”
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

  • Marilyn LeCount

    I too was sucked in by this free trial. After I ordered I saw on-line your report and immediately tried to cancel my order as soon as I received it. They told me I couldn’t cancel until Dec. 19 or return the product. On Dec 10 I returned the product unopened and told them not to make any further charges on my account. According to the tracking # they received it on December 12. I checked my credit card statement today and they have already charged me $99.15 for my next supply. I called Puravol and after a heated conversation, I told them I saw on the internet where they were in a lot of trouble for this type of advertising and they agreed to refund the $99.15. We will see!! I expect to have the same problem when I call NuvaLift. I am 77 years old, I should have known better.

  • Reggie

    I wish I would have read your blog first before purchasing this product on the premise of getting a deal. I am a soldier and was unable to check my mail for a week and couldn’t cancel it fast enough. I also haven’t used the product, but can’t return it either. I am overly livid and will report this to the BBB and continue to get a full refund. I purchased the product online on Dec 1 and cancelled it Dec 15 but was still billed $84.95 for a product I thought would be $4.95. I don’t appreciate being taken for a fool. Thank you for your informative report on this matter.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Reggie, thanks for your comment. That sucks! It was probably a 14 day trial…this is exactly why I don’t like these deals, it’s not enough time to receive, much less try it to see if you like it. If you call and raise royal hell with them, and ask to speak to a supervisor and don’t take no for an answer, you “might” be able to convince them to give you a refund. Definitely threaten that you’re going to file a complaint with the BBB if they don’t. Good luck, let me know how it turns out. If you’re still looking for a cream for yourself and I can help recommend something, let me know.
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

      • Yet Vang-Rojas

        I got ripped off! I saw this website with many people’s complaints. Right away, I wanna cancel it. I placed an order on March 27, 2015. My products arrived on April 2nd. I called and canceled before the 14 days trial ends, which is today. I saw my bank account and 2 were deducted from my account on April 8th and oooooh, I was pissed. I called and canceled but they still charged me for $87.99 and the other $99.99, totaled charged me for $187.98!!!! I called and told them that why did they charged me the day before my 14 days free trial ends? They basically said 12 days! I even took a screenshot that says IF YOU’RE NOT HAPPY IN THOSE 14 DAYS FREE TRIAL, PLEASE CALL US BACK AT 888-603-2010 and we will be gladly to give you the full refund back. Those numbers do not assist with Puravol company at all. They said I signed up for 12 days which I did not signed up for!!!! They even said there is nothing they can do and they hung up on me! So i called back and they said they will connect me with the head supervisor in 2 minutes, after 30 secs, i got hunged up!!! I can’t believe I got scammed by the most horrible scam company ever! My hardworking money’s gone down the drain and I am seriously not Happy at all. There have to be something that we can do to shut down this company scam!!!!

        • Rachel Vrabel
          Rachel Vrabel

          Yet, It’s very unfortunate how they conduct themselves, total scam company, I’m sorry you got caught up. The 12 day free trials are the absolute worst!
          Rachel
          WomensBlogTalk

  • Hazel Horley

    I got took. Please tell me which BBB is can contact this fradulent company. The ad said “free trial” for $4.95 not that we were paying for the shipping and handling. This is the epitome of “bait & Switch” and “false advertising”. Now they offer me a 30% discount on the “free trial” offer. Thanks

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Hazel, here’s the BBB link for Nuvalift, 107 complains in the last month (and those are only the ones actually reported). There is an email contact over on the right hand side, just down the page, you may want to email her to see how you would file a formal complaint.

      Email us at [email protected] with your questions, suggestions, and concerns.

      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

    • Shirley Jordan

      Report this company to the
      Attorney General’s Office in your state, not the BBB, they don’t have the power to do anything. This company is misleading elderly and vulnerable people by their misleading advertising. It seems to be impossible to get an entire refund from them, they are only willing to refund about 75% and then, only if they are threatened with the Attorney General. I have reported them to the Attorney General’s office in Wa. and more people who have been scammed need to do the same, so that legal action is taken against companies like this who rob folk who cannot afford to be taken advantage of.

  • Jaya

    PLEASE beware of Nuvalift scam. I got into the free trial, yes I did not read the fine line within 14 days and ended up paying $ 100 for a product that I really didnot find any value at all.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Jaya, thanks for your comment, and I’m sorry that you’re out $100 for a product you feel is worthless. Most of these trials are nothing short of decent moisturizers with little or no real anti-aging benefit since they use sub par ingredients. Let me know if you need a recommendation on a good quality product for your skin if you’re still in the market for a worthy wrinkle cream.
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

  • Donna Weaver

    Thank you so much for this information. I was currently looking at the advertisement for Ayur Skin Renewal and Wrinkless Cream (sold together) and kept digging until I came to your blog. The advertisement for these two is the exact same as the ones you mentioned above. I am greatful that you provided this so that I do not spend money I don’t really have and get sucked into this scam. I have made you a favorite. Thanks again!

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Donna, glad you found me! Ayur is definitely one of those short term free trials, and I cringe anytime I see them pitching that you need two different creams, one for morning and one for night – because usually they are pretty similar in ingredients (if they list them at all!). If you want to try a great cream and buy it outright, I love Kollagen Intensiv and it’s 25% off through Dec. 31. It’s my #2 cream and I’ve been back to using it for the past 3-4 months. Check out my review on Kollagen Intensiv if you haven’t already (sometimes mobile doesn’t show what my top creams are). Thanks for making me a favorite 🙂 And let me know if you have any specific questions or specific issues you’re trying to treat but the Kollagen is a great all around anti-aging cream that will plump wrinkles, reduce redness, hypo-allergenic and help lighten up dark spots as well.
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

  • Anita Swillinger

    I was offered Nuvalift as a free gift from amazon dot com, so I got it and paid the five bucks shipping (for this “free” gift). Suddenly, I got another package in the mail — Nuvalift is saying I agreed to the monthly supply (at $84 a shipment) and that they don’t have a refund/return policy. I said I was going to get the State Attorney General involved, and now I get 85% of my money put back on my charge card (how’d they get THAT number… from amazon???) ONLY because the package is unopened and I get to pay a “re-stocking fee”. I told them I actually liked the product but just didn’t use it enough to get it monthly, but now I won’t get it AT ALL — they just lost a customer forever. The Customer Service girl was nice, but their policy BLOWS.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Anita, wow I’m shocked that so many of the big chains are in on offering all these free trials, Amazon, Kroger’s Grocery, Walgreens – those are some of the one’s I’ve heard about. Do you have an Amazon account? Maybe you were logged in, and if you’ve purchased from Amazon before your card may have been saved on file. Glad you are getting most of it back though, and caught it before they could rebill you again. Are you still in the market for a good cream? Let me know if I can recommend something for you. Thanks!
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hey John, yea Nuvalift is one of the worst! They pair Nuvalift with countless other products and push it as a combo free trial, so most people who fall for Nuvalift get sucked in to at least two free trials. Did you buy the Nuvalift for yourself? Kollagen Intensiv would be my recommendation for a man’s skin. My husband uses it when he feels he needs a little moisture, and he’s starting to get some wrinkles so I keep telling him to use it every day but it’s like pulling teeth haha. Thanks so much for your comment!
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

  • Mai

    Thank you so much for the info! I am about to place my oder from Walgreens servey, but i am always becareful on product I will use on my face and I google them out and I saw this. Do you have any idea anything is good for dark spots on the face? I am 40 years old. Thanks!

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Mai, thanks for your comment. Check out my review on Illuminatural 6i, it’s my top recommended skin lightener and I used it to lighten my face, chest and shoulders prior to my wedding this past June. I am also 42…I’m in the sun a lot playing volleyball and ever since my 20’s I had dark spots on my face. Once you lighten, be sure and wear sunscreen to preserve it, that is the key to keep the spots away! I also had great results using Lifecell to reduce the hyper-pigmentation along my jawline but it’s a bit more pricey and is more of an all around anti-aging treatment as well. If you have a moisturizer you like already and just want to spot treat, I would go with the Illuminatural 6i. Let me know if you have any questions.
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

  • Nancy Haywood

    I was considering taking the two free trials, but no more. What would you recommend for an 84-year-old face that is sagging?

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Nancy, thanks for your question. I think Dermology Wrinkle Repair would be a good fit for you as it contains Argirilene which helps to lift and firm and relaxes the facial muscles underneath the skin where wrinkles form. If your skin needs a little more moisture, Kollagen Intensiv is also a wonderful cream that works by increasing collagen production which will help plump up the skin and this one is actually 25% off through Dec. 31st (the coupon code is in my review which I’ve linked to). These are not sold as free trials, you would just purchase outright and they both carry a 90 day money back guarantee. I have used both creams with good results. Let me know if you have any questions.
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

  • Johnny

    I filled a survey for wallgreens and was given puravol and nubalift as a gift and instructed topay fir Shipping and handling, i never went to their website, but they accused me of going to their website and asking for a free trial nd they woild not concede that perhaps i didnt, long story short on dec 1,2014 they took $99.00 out of jy account. And they kept trying to convince me i ordred it and kept telling me ” we dont want you to stop using it” i told the young girl who sounded like she was in her bedroom i did nit order it was a gift for a survey, only when i said keep the money and i want nothing to do wiyh puravol that they said ok and told me to have a goid day, i say we shiuld all get tigether and get to the bottom of this, i am a 100% service connected ( disabled veteran) permanent and total, o cannot let this ine just go by, i know there is a consumer law that protects serbicemembers of cases like ths, i will keep you informed.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Johnny,
      These surveys are another way to weasel people into signing up for a free trial. When something sounds too good to be true, it probably is. I would keep a close eye on your credit card statement to make sure they don’t charge you again in 30 days. Sometimes they require you to send the unused product back to refund your purchase. You have to play hard ball with them on the phone, try to get a reference # for cancellation. Unfortunately many of these companies are based out of South American countries with no extradition policies (no accountability here in the U.S.). Please let me know if I can recommend a good cream for you that’s not a trial product with a reputable company.
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

  • Pam C

    Thanks for the warning – you are right, I did not see the fine print, but you can bet I will be canceling as soon as it arrives!!

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Pam,
      Thanks for your comment. I’m glad you’ll be catching it early in the cycle! You may have to really be tough with them on the phone in order to cancel. Let me know if I can help recommend a cream for you if you’re still considering something after you send the Nuvalift back.
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

  • Louise Jones

    Dont remember who offered a choice of a few products as a bonus, and I chose the nuvalift. (An online bank, maybe.) I got thee cree, and a month later I found a credit card charge of $84.87. There wasnt even any fine print. I dont blame the bank, nuvalift even sucked them into the scam.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Louise, thanks for your comment. I receive many comments about the NuvaLift products and being scammed. Usually it’s a combo offer with NuvaLift and a number of other paired products. Are you still considering a cream? If I can help with a recommendation please feel free to send me an email or reply here and tell me about your skin and what your complaints are.
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

From: Rachel

Rachel from Women's Blog Talk

Hi beautiful, thanks for visiting WBT!

Contact me here if I can help!

~Rachel