kollagen intensiv best wrinkle cream
Anti-Aging Creams,  Recommended

My Kollagen Intensiv Review – the Need for Collagen

This is my personal review, visit the official Kollagen Intensiv website here: Skinception Anti-Aging Store

Hello Beauties! Today I’m sharing my experience on using Kollagen Instensiv Collagen Renewal for Ageless Skin.

I’ve made Kollagen Intensiv my top recommended anti-aging treatment because it’s proven itself to be my go-to cream over the past 4 years.

It works by naturally boosting collagen production in your skin to reverse the aging process and it contains no harsh chemicals or parabens!

It works wonders to keep my skin looking fresh, perky and youthful!

My Results Using Kollagen Intensiv & Why it’s Special

Kollagen Intensiv by SkinceptionI first started using Kollagen Intensiv four years ago – I used it for 6 months straight to really experience the long term benefits it claims to provide:

  • fewer wrinkles & fine lines
  • brighter complexion
  • hydration and moisture retention
  • thicker, more resilient skin
  • less sun damage and age spots

It’s been on the front lines of my beauty repertoire ever since – I was blown away by how much my skin just loved this formula!

I found that it works extremely well to moisturize, reduce fine lines, wrinkles and puffiness, as well as lighten hyper-pigmentationthose dreaded dark spots we get as we age.

It evens my skin tone by cutting redness, hydrates without feeling too rich or causing breakouts, and smooths the crepey skin on my neck and chest.  kollagen intensiv review

As an eye treatment, it helps de-puff and smooth my under eye area. I have extremely sensitive eyes (blepharitis/rosacea) and this cream does not irritate.

Kollagen Intensiv has a very light, natural smell, and a soft, silky feel with a good amount of moisture.

It absorbs nicely and works immediately to plump up the skin to give you a more youthful appearance. It just feels soooo good on the skin!

I’ve also used this cream after micro-dermabrasion and more recently, microneedling. You’re required to use gentle products with no harsh chemicals for post-treament skin, so it’s perfect for that as well.

Collagen Loss and How it Effects Your Skin

kollagen intensiv results
44 and Fab! 🙂 Fighting aging every step of the way!

I am in my 40’s (44 to be exact), and a loss of collagen and “plumpness” is the change I’ve noticed most in my skin over the last decade.

However, people don’t believe me when I tell them my age, and I firmly believe it’s because of the products I use.

It’s a depressing fact that once you hit your 30′s, your skin’s ability to regenerate itself drastically increases from 14 to 32 days! That’s almost 50%!

Putting back this lost collagen into my skin has become a priority, and maybe even a bit of an obsession. I mean, who doesn’t want to stay youthful-looking?!

As we age, the loss of collagen in our skin is the main cause for wrinkles.

Because of this unfortunate decrease, it’s imperative that we find a way to put this back into our skin, or else the skin will break down and wrinkles will become more and more prevalent.

Kollagen Instensiv works by reversing this aging process. By stimulating collagen production, it improves the strength and elasticity in the skin which reduces wrinkles.

How to Use Kollagen Intensiv

For best results, use morning and night after you cleanse. If you have a serum you like, use that first.

I always use a small spoon to scoop out – you don’t want to use your fingers to prevent  bacteria from getting in.

You also don’t need a separate eye treatment, you can use Kollagen Intensiv for your entire eye area.

Using it underneath and around your eyes will fight puffiness, dark circles and crows feet and take years off your eyes!

How Does Kollagen Intensiv Work?

Parabens are out. Natural skin care ingredients only!kollagen intensiv before and after

The key ingredient in Kollagen Intensiv is a patented peptide called SYN®COL, which is what makes this product unique.

It has been proven in clinical studies over an 84 day period, that the active peptide SYN®COL:

  • reduces the appearance of wrinkles by up to 354%
  • improves the skin’s texture by 201%

Most creams don’t have actual clinical trials to back up their claims. You can read about the SYN®COL clinical trial here.

Kollagen Intensiv is also full of many other anti-aging properties and the ingredients (picture here) include rejuvenating vitamins, peptides, anti-oxidants, fatty acids, trace minerals, essential oils, and enzymes which all work together to nourish and repair your skin while reducing wrinkles and dark spots.

Kollagen Intensiv also contains Retinol (Vitamin A) which is great for smoothing skin and fighting aging. Here’s a good article on why Retinol is a very good ingredient to look for in skin care.

Benefits of Using Kollagen Intensiv

Kollagen IntensivIncreases your skin’s natural production of collagen with SYN®COL, a peptide able to mimic the body’s mechanism to produce collagen

  • Retinol (derivative of Vitamin A) is a key ingredient in Kollagen Intensiv, to keep skin beautiful and smooth
  • Reduces the appearance of deep lines and wrinkles
  • Firms and tones the skin for a more youthful appearance
  • Moisturizes and hydrates
  • Repairs sun damaged skin and reduces hyper-pigmentation
  • Reduces crows feet, dark circles and puffiness by increasing collagen around the delicate eye area
  • Very soothing and non-irritating
  • Calms redness and evens skin tone

How to Increase Your Results with Kollagen Intensiv

kollagen intensiv before and after photos
No makeup, just fresh faced using AHA toner and Kollagen Intensiv. No more dark spots!

This is just a suggestion, but recently I found that using Kollagen Intensiv with Skinception’s AHA Toner noticeably increased the anti-aging benefits of the Kollagen Intensiv.

Pairing a collagen stimulating toner with collagen boosting Kollagen Intensiv made my skin remarkably softer, smoother and shrank my pores.

This is hands down the best toner I’ve ever used, since it’s gentle yet so effective.

By removing the dead skin cells and debris with the toner, your pores are able to breath, opening up the pathways leading down into the deepest layers of your skin which gives the moisturizer an easy route to follow in order to work most effectively.

The gentle, fruit based alpha-hydroxy acid formula leaves the skin smooth, improves skin tone, reduces dark spots, and brings the skin to a proper pH balance.

This is just an awesome combo. The AHA toner alone brings so many anti-aging benefits, but if you’re really looking to step up your anti-aging game, I highly recommend using these two products together.

I’ve also used Kollagen Intensiv post treatment, after microneedling and microdermabrasion and had fantastic results, you can read about that here.

Recommendation

kollagen intensiv before and afterI am very picky when it comes to skin care, but Kollagen Intensiv is a cream I’m happy to recommend!  

First and foremost, it naturally builds the collagen back up in your skin to diminish wrinkles, cut redness, treat crepey skin on the neck and chest, lighten dark spots and reduces puffiness and hard to treat crow’s feet, softening your whole look.

Your all over skin tone will improve and your face will have a more plump, youthful glow.

After just one use – you will definitely see a difference in your skin! After two months, you’ll be amazed at your transformation! You’ll look and feel 10 years younger.

Where to Buy Kollagen Intensiv

How much is Kollagen Intensiv?
Kollagen Intensiv Prices. One 2 oz jar = $59.95

The best place to purchase Kollagen Intensiv is from their official distributor website Skinception Anti-Aging Store. And at $59.95 for a 2.0 oz tub, it won’t break the bank!

Kollagen Intensiv is not a retail product, so you can’t purchase in stores. Buying directly from the manufacturer guarantees its authenticity, freshness and a 90-day money back guarantee.

The picture here shows the current prices; if you buy more than one jar you can save some bucks, and they automatically send you a $25 gift card with your first purchase which you can use at the Skinception store in the future.

If you’re interested in using Kollagen Intensiv with the Skinception AHA Toner I mentioned, you can browse and purchase both of these products at once by visiting the Skinception Anti-Aging Store.

Skinception products are amazing, many of my top products are made by this line because they bring results and they aren’t overpriced.

Have you tried Kollagen Intensiv? Leave your review, question or comment below!

Click here to submit your review.

Submit Your Review








* Required Field

Hydration level

My Kollagen Intensiv Review – the Need for Collagen
5 out of 5 stars

Oct 21, 2017 by 
Jessica S

Kollagen cream has really helped give my skin the proper moisture balance. I am 37 and still have combo skin with some hormonal breakouts. This cream has a light feel but gives my skin just the right amount of moisture without causing breakouts. I think the amount of retinol in it is perfect and probably adds a good level of exfoliation without being irritating. Thanks for your blog Rachel!


Would love to see

My Kollagen Intensiv Review – the Need for Collagen
3 out of 5 stars

Oct 18, 2017 by 
D Landis

I would love to see reviews that are more recent. Please let me know if/when that happens.


Light but moisturizing

My Kollagen Intensiv Review – the Need for Collagen
5 out of 5 stars

Dec 11, 2016 by 
Katie

Finally a good cream that gives you the moisture you need without feeling heavy or greasy. Perfect for my combo skin.


Smells and feels good

My Kollagen Intensiv Review – the Need for Collagen
5 out of 5 stars

Aug 12, 2016 by 
Margie

I have sensitive skin so don't like the very fragrant creams with added parfum. Kollagen has a nice, light fresh smell and it's just barely there, just enough. It feels great on my dry skin. Really a great cream.


Kollagen Intensive

My Kollagen Intensiv Review – the Need for Collagen
5 out of 5 stars

Jun 27, 2016 by 
Kay-lee

Ordered this product after seeing it was a winner on America's Top Model. I am only 28 but I started to see wrinkles around my eyes and a few dark spots from the sun. This cream feels amazing and has helped with both issues. I need to feel like I look young at 28 years old. Love it!


I am a customer

My Kollagen Intensiv Review – the Need for Collagen
5 out of 5 stars

Jun 24, 2016 by 
Stepanie

I've been following this blog for about 2 years and I trust the recommendations given here. I purchased Kollagen at that time and I've been very happy with it. Smoother skin and fewer wrinkles. I'm 56 and it provides a nice amount of moisture to my dry skin. I used to use Estee Lauder and Clinique and this formula agrees with my skin much better.


Great cream to try

My Kollagen Intensiv Review – the Need for Collagen
5 out of 5 stars

Jun 22, 2016 by 
Melissa

I ordered Kollagen Intensiv based on your recommendation and I'm very pleased. I'm 54 years old and my skin loves the moisture level this product provides. After one month of use I could notice a change in my skin. My wrinkles are smoother and it's helped the puffiness go down all over my face. I love your blog and thanks for your suggestion. I did end up ordering a second time and decided on the buy 2 get 1 free so I was able to save. Now I'm curious about adding an AHA product underneath to see if my results will improve even more.



A lovely cream

My Kollagen Intensiv Review – the Need for Collagen
5 out of 5 stars

Feb 19, 2016 by 
Judith

I have been using Kollagen Intensiv for 6 months. I bit the bullet and bought 3 to get 1 free. I have dry skin, and I am 66 years old. This is a lovely, hydrating cream that also calms the redness in my skin. My kids have commented that my skin looks great.


I love this cream!

My Kollagen Intensiv Review – the Need for Collagen
5 out of 5 stars

Feb 05, 2016 by 
Beth

I bought Kollagen Intensiv based on the review here and it's absolutely amazing. It feels silky and glides on easily and is very moisturizing without feeling greasy at all! It's a very luxurious feeling cream. It has helped plump my skin and calm the redness in my face. I even pat it underneath my eyes and it feels very soothing.


Love the feel

My Kollagen Intensiv Review – the Need for Collagen
5 out of 5 stars

Jan 04, 2016 by 
Renee HOUSEWORTH

I really love the feel of Kollagen Intensiv. I have combo skin so it moisturizes without feeling heavy. It gives me a more even tone.



4.8 5.0 10 10 Kollagen cream has really helped give my skin the proper moisture balance. I am 37 and still have combo skin with some hormonal breakouts. This cream has a light feel but gives my My Kollagen Intensiv Review – the Need for Collagen

User Questions and Answers

Your First Name

Your Email

Your Question

User Questions and Answers



Q: What about weight loss sample drugs for small shipping fees? These a scam too? -Anita

A: Anita, there are a ton of weight loss pill scams out there, and a bunch using Dr. Oz. They work exactly the same as the wrinkle cream scams. Promise you a free sample, then bill you $100 on the 12th day. I just posted about this yesterday on my Facebook page (June 23, 2016 post). I posted a video of Dr. Oz chasing down some scam artists who use his name to sell garcinia cambogia diet pills. It's very eye opening, and funny to watch them squirm as he confronts them. I wish Dr. Oz would do the same with the wrinkle cream scams! I'm actually working with FOX news in L.A. as we speak about a piece. Apparently I'm coming up in a lot of the searches when women research these scams because I write about so many of them to warn people.  Give me a "like" while you're there if you do visit my FB page, thanks! :) Rachel~WomensBlogTalk.com

Was this question helpful to you?
14 out of 14 people found this question helpful.




Q: How effective is this product on minimizing the facial sagging often called parentheses? This is my biggest problem. I am 59. -Linda

A: Hi Linda, I am starting to get those parenthesis lines as well as the marionette lines as I age and my face has drawn downward. The loss of collagen, as well as gravity unfortunately, causes this. Kollagen Intensiv can help reduce this problem since it helps to build up the collagen in your skin, lifting and firming the saggy skin by repairing the deeper layers. I can say that while I started to notice this trend on my own face within the past few years, I think this cream helps to keep things as bay and will improve your overall look by reducing the appearance of wrinkles. Aside from juvederm injections, which can cost close to $800, using a quality cream that boosts collagen production is your best bet. In your case,  I would add the AHA toner which I mention in my review. This will really help the cell turnover increase a lot faster which is what you want. The toner itself is a collagen booster so you'll have two products working together to rejuvenate the entire face and neck and it's a very gentle, fruit enzyme based AHA (not as harsh like glycolic acid but in my opinion just as effective). Let me know if you have any more questions. Thanks! Rachel~WomensBlogTalk.com

Was this question helpful to you?
12 out of 12 people found this question helpful.




Q: Hi Rachel! Was wondering if they offer discounts on Kollagen Intensiv? I want some! I think I used this cream once before and loved it, then forgot where I bought it. Thanks, Pam -Pam

A: Hi Pam, yes they do offer savings. Instead of retyping it all, I'm going to include a picture here of a snapshot I just took from their website, showing all the discounts available. Let me know if you have any more questions. I'm glad you found me! Rachel~WomensBlogTalk.com

Was this question helpful to you?
13 out of 15 people found this question helpful.




Q: I am 69 years old and have liver spots on my cheeks as well as some crepiness. Will Kollagen help with these issues? I would like to try one of your recommendations. Let me know which one would be best. Thanks. -Kay

A: Kay, thanks for your question. Yes, Kollagen Intensiv includes Retinol, in a strength that will not irritate the skin and will help diminish dark spots and smooth the skin all over. It has other lightening agents and the increase of collagen production will definitely help your crepey skin to be more plump, hydrated and smooth. If you want faster results, add the AHA toner. You can read about my results using both products there. Rachel~WomensBlogTalk.com

Was this question helpful to you?
8 out of 8 people found this question helpful.




Q: Can I use Kollagen Intensiv on neck and chest? And the AHA toner you recommend in your review, can I use that on my neck and chest too? Looking for skin renewal, I have some brown spots that I'd like to treat as well as I would like plumper skin. Thank you. -Dorothy

A: Hi Dorothy, absolutely. The AHA toner does not contain strong acids such as glycolic acid. It uses fruit enzymes as natural alpha-hydroxy so it's a more gentle formula, but very effective. I regularly use both products on my face, neck and chest. The AHA toner really makes a difference. Allows the Kollagen Intensiv to penetrate deeper and work better. Both products will help fade your dark spots and definitely give you that "skin renewal" effect. You will glow! Rachel~WomensBlogTalk.com

Was this question helpful to you?
8 out of 10 people found this question helpful.




Q: Is kollagen intensiv non-comedogenic and oil free? -Vera

A: Vera, Here is a picture of Kollagen Intensiv Ingredients.  It definitely does not have any bad oils like mineral oil, etc. Those are the ones you want to avoid especially if you're prone to breakouts. I've never had a breakout using this product. It's not heavy at all. I don't see "non-comedogenic" listed anywhere so I don't think they claim that. This is not a heavy or greasy product. Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.




Q: I recently purchased the kollagen intensive cream but when i put it on it leaves white residue on my face and it feels very sticky, it can't be used under make up because the white film/ residue shows. Is this normal? I'm conserned that i got an old or expired product. None of the reviews i read mentions this issue, please let me know. Thank you -Isabel

A: Isabel, thanks for your question. No, that is not normal! I've never had this problem and I've used it over 4 years. Did you purchase through my links, directly from the manufacturer? Also how much are you using? Could you be using too much? You should be using about a dime sized amount for your face and neck. If you purchased from Amazon, or Ebay or some other unauthorized vendor there's a chance it could be old. Let me know, thanks. ~Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.




Q: Is Kollagen Intensiv sold anywhere in Canada -Pierrette

A: Hi there, yes they ship to Canada, they're actually based out of Canada :)

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.




Q: What about kollagen Intensiv vs Lifecell?? -Deborah

A: Deborah, I do love Lifecell, I've used it for years and it's works well to disguise wrinkles since it acts as a wrinkle filler, but it's a membership that runs $149 every 60 days so some people don't want the comittment. They do include a lot of free skin care with each shipment however, so you're getting much more than just the cream. Kollagen Intensiv is more hydrating and you can purchase it outright, or sign up for their preferred shipment status where they send it every 60 days at a discount. Both are great. Right now my skin is on the dry side so Kollagen has been working better for me. Rachel~WomensBlogTalk.com

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.




Q: I went on the Kollagen Intensiv website like you suggested and when you try to find out under the tab Who We Are you get information on the products again. Also, when I went under to try to find the ingredients in the Kollagen Intensiv cream there was another ad showing "results" and Top Model ad but nothing mentioned about the ingredients. I am skeptical of this like many of the other ads that you have mentioned to us. Can you tell me why this product or company is better than others, besides the fact that you endorse it, which is helpful, but I want to know who developed these products and the ingredients. Thank you -Deb

A: Deb, here is a picture of the Kollagen Intensiv ingredients label that I took myself. I'm not sure why it's hard to find on their site as they do publish their clinical study on their patented peptide, SYNCOL. This is a product that has given me really good, noticeable results and was developed by scientists in Switzerland and packaged and marketed by the Skinception line of skin care which is based out of Canada. They're a reputable company that's been around over ten years and I use many of their products. This is just a recommendation from me since it's a product I've used personally. I hope this helps! Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.




Q: How much does your product cost? -Joanne

A: Joanne, the package prices are at the bottom of my review. It's $59.95 for a 2 oz tub. They offer discounts if you buy more than one. Thanks for your question! ~Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.




Q: Are you invested in this cream and making any money off of it? Also did you design the cream or chemists. You never say who actually created it. And what IS The discounted price when I order a second jar. And you didn't say how much the toner is. Viki -Viki

A: Hi Vicki, thanks for your email! All good questions. Kollagen Intensiv is made by Skinception, and the AHA Toner is also. They have a whole line of great skin care. The prices for Kollagen Intensiv are as follows:

  • 1 jar - $59.95

  • 2 jars - $109.95

  • 3 jars - $154.95, plus you get a 4th jar free.


The AHA toner is $39.95 for one 6 oz. bottle, or $99.95 for 3 bottles (save $20).

You can purchase both from the Skinception Anti-Aging Store using the same cart.

With purchase (even if you just buy one product) you will also receive a $25 gift card which you can use for Natural Health Source. This is a sister site of the Skinception Anti-Aging Store. Same company and many of the same products are offered for skincare (they just have additional supplements, etc). So you could use the gift card for more skincare (Kollagen Intensiv included), or anything else you like.

I am an affiliate for Skinception because I love their products, but I am not the chemist behind these formulas. :)

Let me know if you have any more questions. Rachel~WomensBlogTalk.com

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.




Q: I asked for the free trial to see if it would be good for me and i didn"t want the eye serum you ordered and it charged me for it,I only want the winkle one for 4.94,please do not charge me for the one I tried to say no to. thx -jill flanagan

A: Jill, was this for the Kollagen Intensiv 30 day trial? You should not have received an eye serum with it. Let me know and I'll look into this further for you. What is the name of the eye serum on the container? Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.




Q: Does this product help to firm the neck area as well? -Diane

A: Diane, yes you can use Kollagen Intensiv on your face, eyes, neck and chest, in fact I always recommend using your anti-aging treatments on all those places. My chest and neck show my age more than my face, it's frustrating. Too much sun damage and this cream can help repair that. Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.




Q: What is the cost for 1 bottle? I don't want to sign up for repeat deliveries. I would like to buy 1 bottle and if it works, I will buy another. -Corliss

A: Hi Corliss, Kollagen Intensiv is $59.95 for a 2-ounce container. You can buy it outright and you won't be signed up for any deliveries. They do have an option of a 30 day trial, but I don't recommend it just because people don't usually like that or understand it. Just visit the Skinception Anti-aging store and you can just buy it as a one time purchase. Thanks! Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.




Q: I still haven't received my free cream which i paid postage for -martine

A: Martine, which cream - was it a free trial? It's not Kollagen Intensiv...

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.




Q: I'm interested in trying Kollagen Intensiv. I'm in my 60's and this product sounds perfect for more hydration. What product do you recommend for a sunscreen to wear with this? My face is very sensitive to sunscreen and I usually use a product made for babies. -betsy

A: Hi Betsy, I would recommend Obagi Matte Sunshield spf 50, you can buy it off Amazon. It doesn't feel like a sunscreen, and it's fragrance free, I love it. And since it's matte, you can use it over your Kollagen Intensiv and it won't make you oily. Another option is to wear Kollagen Intensiv with an spf foundation, I love the "It Costmetics" brand and they sell it at Ulta if you want to try out the shades, I use light. I use all 3 of these recommendations regularly, they're great! Let me know if you have any more questions. Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.




Q: i’m 52 n i have MS can i use it?! -mareya

A: Hi Mareya, I'm not aware of any reason why you wouldn't be able to use Kollagen Intensiv with MS, but if you need an all natural product with nothing toxic, I would check out Beauty Counter's Countermatch Adaptive lotion, it's wonderful. You can also read my personal review of that product here. There is nothing toxic in Kollagen Intensiv either, but it does contain a bit of retinol which is a stronger anti-aging ingredient. Thank you! Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?




Q: Does this cream have added fragrance? My eyes are very allergic. Thanks -Carolyn

A: Carolyn, Kollagen Intensiv does NOT have added fragrance. It has a barely there smell, fresh and light. I have extremely sensitive eyes (blepharitis/ocular rosacea) and I can use it on my eyes with no irritation. It's a very calming cream and good for redness as well. ~Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?




Q: I am wondering if the Kollagen is a pure and natural chemical Free product? I am dealing with Cancer and don't want To use anything harmful on my skin. -Alicia

A: Hi Alicia, I'm so sorry you're battling Cancer, no one should have to. While Kollagen Intensiv does not contain any harmful chemicals, it's not organic. If you want something completely organic and made with all natural ingredients, check out my review on Nourish Organics. You can feel great about using this line and they smell good too. Best of luck to you!! ~Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?




Q: I have used moisturizer for years (Zia Ultimate, apparently no longer available), but I've noticed a lot more lines, creases, etc. (at 68). I've tried a couple of things (the $4.99 trial type, which I was able to cancel) and there was some improvement. I used MyChelle Supreme Peptide Cream and that seems to be help. I'm looking for something better, more potent. I'm happy to try Kollagen Intensiv bur I don't know a lot about the various other things one should do for the face and neck. Do I need a moisturizer after applying this? I am expecting to cleanse, apply this, but don't know what else. Sorry, a guy dines't have the same background and knowledge, so your help would be appreciated. Thanks. -Jason

A: Hi, you won't need a separate moisturizer, Kollagen Intensiv is a wonderful moisturizer. My best combo is to pair Skinception's AHA Toner plus Kollagen Intensiv. It really speeds up cell renewal and you should use both on your face, neck and chest. You can take a look at both at the Skinception Anti-aging Store. ~Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?




Q: Is Life Cell or Kollagen you favorite product? -Pam

A: Pam, I've recently moved Kollagen Intensiv to the my #1 spot due to effectiveness, price, and the option to just buy it outright. I still love Lifecell, but the only way to purchase is through a membership, so I decided since there weren't as many options, to no longer feature it. I also found that as I was getting older, I needed more moisture and Kollagen Intensiv is more hydrating than Lifecell. Let me know if you have any more questions. Thanks! Rachel~WomensBlogTalk.com

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 2 people found this question helpful.




Q: Does this product tighten sagging jaw/chins, also does it have any suv protection -karen

A: Hi Karen, Kollagen Intensiv can help sagging skin since it recruits collagen growth and that's what holds the skin together, it's a wonderful moisturizer but may take a little longer to see results. I think Lifecell is a better choice for more mature skin to tighten and firm, and it also works as an instant wrinkle reducer since it works as a filler as well. So you'll get more of an immediate effect from Lifecell as well as long -term anti aging benefits. It's a bit more pricey but I love the product. Kollagen works well too, but you'll need to use it consistently for a few months and allow your skin to go through a few cycles of regeneration for a noticeable difference. As far as an SPF, a good one to try (and that I use) is Beautycounter's SPF 30 lotion, it's about the most non-toxic skincare you can buy. If you don't want to use an spf lotion (or don't like the feel on your face) they also make some nice foundations with spf 20, which would work nicely over the Lifecell (or Kollagen). If you're not in the sun a lot (just in and out of the car), then foundation should give you enough protection. But for the beach or any length of time in the sun, you do need an spf 30. Good luck and let me know if I can help! Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?




Q: Curious whether you've had opportunityt -Lori

A: Lori, send me an email to [email protected], your message was sent mid sentence.

Was this question helpful to you?




Q: So what about a few age spots on arms or legs. I have a coulee that are pea sized or a little bigger from days I forgot sunscreen. Also suggestion for best item for a little crepy skin on legs & belly for weight loss at 53. Thanks sooooo very much. Love your site. Will order the facial creme & toner today. And maybe some lash stuff too. Thank you!!! -Cindy Holder

A: Cindy, thanks for your email and questions. Check out my review on Crepe Erase, I just posted it and I'm still using it. It's awesome! Crepey alligator skin on my legs has improved a lot! It's honestly really working well and fast. You'll love the Kollagen Intensiv / AHA Toner combo as well. It does help lighten dark spots but for stubborn spots you could try Illuminatural or Meladerm. Wear daily sunscreen especially if you decide to do a skin lightening routine. Have a great night!  Rachel~WomensBlogTalk

Was this question helpful to you?




Q: I'm having problems with crepe skin on my arms.Is this a good product for that? -Sherry

A: Hi Sherry, while it would work great, it would be too expensive because you'll need an ample amount of product for your arms. My favorite choice for crepey skin for the body is Jane Seymour's Crepe Erase. I love it for my arms, legs neck and chest. And it smells really good. You can read my Crepe Erase review here or visit the Crepe Erase website. You'll see a difference after one use, and the skin will just continue to improve and become more elastic and hydrated. Thanks! Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?




Q: Is this product available in Phillipines? -Naomi

A: Naomi, yes they do ship to the Phillipines :) Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?




Q: Your favored product does not show a price unless you submit your name and email etc.. Very annoying so I have no idea how much it is or if it's too much to wven look at. Up front marketing is the only way to go. Sorry will not be taking your suggestions as you are also probably paid to send people! -Ellen

A: Hi Ellen, I'm sorry, I don't know why they don't show the prices up front, that is annoying. They do show everything upfront if you shop at the Skinception Anti-aging store. I make some small commissions on certain products, but it's not much. I spend a lot of time researching, writing reviews, trying products, and buying expensive products with my own money so I can review them and keep my blog with fresh content.  Rachel~WomensBlogTalk.com

Was this question helpful to you?




Q: I'm 81 & the wrinkles on my chin have emerged; have a special date in Nov for granddaughter's wedding; will this product help my appearance? -sue

A: Hi Sue, thanks for your question. Kollagen Intensiv does a great job of plumping the skin for an immediate benefit of smoother skin. It will help build some collagen back up in your skin and you should see a real difference between now and November! Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?




Q: Where can i purchase Kollagen Intensive -Greta

A: Hi Greta, you can only purchase Kollagen Intensiv online from the Skinception Anti-aging Store. Let me know if you have any more questions. Thanks! Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?




Q: Does this cream reduce saggy skin on jawline of face -Kay Durrah

A: Hi Kay, yes Kollagen Intensiv builds collagen so can help firm and tighten the skin. 6-8  you should start seeing some good results using it am and pm. I recommend using the Skinception AHA Toner which will boost your results and help to refine the skin and exfoliate. You can look at both at the Skinception Anti-aging store. Thank you! ~Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?




Q: Does your product reduce lines on the face and above the lip? -Veronica

A: Veronica, Kollagen Intensiv helps to build collagen in your skin to plump things up and reduce the appearance of wrinkles. It is the loss of collagen as we age that causes wrinkles. So the answer to your question, is yes it can help! :) ~Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?




Q: What's the cost of getting the toner with the kollagen intensive -Veronica

A: Veronica, a 2 oz tub of Kollagen Intensiv is $59.95 and the Skinception AHA Toner is $39.95. If you buy more than one, they do offer discounts. The packages are at the bottom of the Skinception website. Thanks for you question, Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?




Q: Is kelly ripa's anti wrinkle worth trying -Nancy

A: Nancy, Kelly Rippa does not really recommend a cream, or have a skin care line, these are all scams, avoid at all costs. You can read about these free trial scams in my Investigative Report. If you're looking for a good anti-aging treatment, try the Kollagen Intensiv, I think you read my personal review since that's where this question posted. Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?




Q: I would love to buy your wrinkle cream is that I've heard it's wonderful but you don't accept American Express cards and that's the only card I have so tell me what I can do -Theresa

A: Hi Theresa, I'm not sure what to suggest other than buy a prepaid visa debit card or credit card from a grocery store and use that. Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?




Q: Can the Kollagen Intensiv go bad? Collagen renewal for ageless skin -Tricia

A: Tricia, any cream will eventually go bad once it's exposed to the air. I recommend using a little spoon to scoop it out so you don't have to put your fingers in it. You should use it up long before it goes bad...:)

Was this question helpful to you?




Q: I'm just looking for a product that I can afford I have a few wrinkles out a lot 60 years old my skin is oily so I'm looking for something that I can afford to buy if you can help me please send me an e-mail thank you -Cindy sheets

A: Hi Cindy, you left this question on my top recommend cream review, Kollagen Intensiv. It's $59.95 for a 2 oz tub. It will help to balance your oily skin and build collagen to plump wrinkles. It's a great product. I think this is a reasonable price for a quality anti-aging cream. Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?

47 Comments

  • Glenda Hall

    Thank you so much for the link to the information about gluten in cosmetics! That is exactly what I needed to know. It eases my mind to know that I can wear lipstick without worrying about it being ingested in any high quantities! Thank you again!

  • Glenda Hall

    I read your entire article plus most of the reviews here and almost decided to buy Kollagen Intensiv, however, I then read the ingredients list and STOPPED.
    I have Celiac Disease and absolutely cannot use any products containing gluten. This product has OATS in it and therefore, needs to say that in BOLD letters. Celiac patients cannot eat or use anything with gluten from Wheat, Rye, Barley and Oats.
    Thank you so much!

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Glenda, thanks for your comment. I could be wrong on this, but based on a some quick google research, I’m understanding that beauty products containing gluten may not be an issue. Check out this article I read and let me know your thoughts. I’m not trying to convince you to order Kollagen Intensiv at all, just to discuss. It does seem that products that you would put on your lips (lip gloss, lip stick, toothpaste, mouthwash) containing gluten could be absorbed and cause problems. Seems that the gluten protein molecule is too large to absorb into the skin to cause any problems. However, this doesn’t mean someone couldn’t have a skin sensitivity to the oat extract. I have extremely sensitive skin with a lot of pink, and for me this is a very calming cream. Thanks again for posting! Rachel

  • Ashley

    Also is there any way to lighten or diminish my freckles(just tiny spots) without using something that stops melanin from forming which is what tans your skin. Since im a tanner and all. Im just curious. My freckles arent horrible or anything im red headed. They are just around my nose and cheeks and i dont like them even though other people do. I still just dont.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Ashley, you could use Illuminatural 6i just on those spots. This is a safe lightening product which contains no hydroquinone, which is toxic. This does stop melanin from forming, that’s what causes the dark spots. The only other way you could reduce those freckles is to get IPL laser which costs about $350 for one treatment of the face. Rachel

  • Ashley

    Hi i love meaningful Beauty glowing serum. It is awesome but i am about to try le’fair it should arrive in the mail today. I also love the hydroxatone hydrolyze eye treatment it works great i dont have any skin problems no wrinkles no lines. I smoke cigarettes and not even my lips look aged. I have had 4 babies and im 27 years old and i do alot of tanning so i keep up with my skin alot. When tanning i always use sunscreen on my face it for some reason absorbs more uv than the rest of my skin. The only thing i cant seem to get rid of is the size of my pores. I just hate them. It seems like i can see all of them after a few hours of wearing makeup and it is Non-comedogenic makeup. So what can i do about my poors showing through my makeup. Is it my pores really or is it the makeup possibly.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Ashely, thanks for your comment. First of all, I hate to lecture but I’m going to. You’re only 27. Those lip lines from smoking are going to start showing probably in your 30’s and get worse quickly. The tanning, the smoking, all this stuff is detrimental to your skin. I’m 44….and I don’t smoke. People think I’m in my 30’s. I wish I could show you pictures of my friends from high school who smoke who are my same age. They seriously look like they are in their 50’s. Wrinkles all over, especially around the mouth, sallow skin. And tanning in this day and age, with what we know about UV damage, if just crazy. You’re going to regret it one day, and you said you have freckles so I’m guessing you have fairer skin. Look at any magazine, most models don’t have tans, and tans aren’t even in style anymore. Get yourself a good self tanner and save your skin. You’re young enough that if you quit smoking now, you may be able to repair most of the damage to your skin caused from smoking. It will catch up to you, I promise you, and you will remember what I’m telling you now. Sorry if I sound like I’m preaching….but if you want to look young for a lot longer, make some changes. Your pores will be the last of your worries when your face is shriveled up like a prune from smoking. But having regular facials can help shrink pore size, or a good AHA toner like Skinception’s AHA Toner. Good luck!! And I only mean this advice in the best possible way, I’d tell my little sister the same thing…. 😉 Rachel

  • Lori

    Rachel, are you receiving free product or being compensated by Kollagen? I liked your blog post until you pushed a product. My dermatologist told me in no uncertain terms there is no such thing as an anti-aging product. You can’t reverse it without surgery. I would appreciate if you would let us readers know if you have any relationship with Kollagen. For readers: for years I have used and love Prevage MD.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Lori, thanks for your comment. I am affiliated with Kollagen Intensiv because I love their product! 🙂 I used it for a couple years before becoming affiliated with them. I do receive a small commission from sales and I use that money to buy more anti-aging products so that I can review them and keep my blog fresh with content. I don’t make a lot, and my trips to Sephora, Ulta, department stores etc. become expensive as you can imagine. Kollagen Intensiv is a wonderful choice for an anti-aging cream. I do recommend tons of products I am not affiliate with as well, so it’s not one-sided. I also give bad reviews to products I don’t like even though those companies would compensate me for doing so. I don’t like the answer your dermatologist gave you. Of course there’s only so much a cream can do, but a cream can help to make your skin nourished and help reverse some damage so it’s definitely worth investing in good skin care. I’ve seen the results on my own face using all of the creams that I recommend. At 44, I’m certain that I would look older if I didn’t take care of my skin and using anti-aging products, and my melasma would be a lot worse. Obviously an spf cream is of upmost importance when trying to avoid more damage from harmful UV rays. I always wear an spf if I’m going to be outside, and I’m in Florida so it’s a must. I haven’t heard of Prevage MD, I’ll have to check it out. My blog by nature is to review products and give recommendations. I don’t mean to be pushy with my recommendations, I just have a lot of women ask me what has worked for me, so I try to express that in my work here. Let me know if you have any more questions, and thanks again for your comment. Rachel~WomensBlogTalk.com

  • Julie Hanna

    Hi Rachel

    I’m constantly looking for the next best thing for my skin so I’m interested in trying Kollagen. I’m currently using Gatinuea Age Benefit serum and moisturiser and am happy with results in terms of lines (have no wrinkles yet) but at 57 I’m noticing slackness around my lower face which means I have a lack of definition around my jaw line. To complicate things I have rosaca (which is under control using Rosacare Oatmeal face wash) and eczema prone skin, again free of 99% of the time, would Kollagen be suitable for me.

    Kind regards

    Julie

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Julia, thanks for your question. I don’t have rosacea but I do have a lot of pinkness in my skin. I do however, have rosacea of the eyeballs, as crazy as that sounds. I have a lot of redness/dryness and my Dr. says that’s what it’s called. He says that this condition can in fact lead to rosacea of the face, so we’ll see. Kollagen Intensiv does cut redness in my skin, and it should be safe for rosacea, but I guess it depends how sensitive your skin is? It is very gentle and made with sensitive skin in mind so I think you’d probably be fine. Skinception does however make an anti-aging moisturizer specifically for rosacea, so you could consider that as well. It’s called Rosacea Relief Serum, but it feels more like a lotion. You can read my review here, or you can check out both products at the Skinception Anti-aging store. Rachel~WomensBlogTalk.com

  • Vera

    I break out easily.that is why I asked if Kollagen Intensiv is non- comedogenic. Does lifecell also stimulate collagen? Is it non-comedogenic? Which would you recommend for me?

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Vera, thanks for you message. It’s smart when people inquire with more questions and tell me about their skin! 🙂 I would actually highly recommend the Kollagen Intensiv/AHA Toner combo. The AHA Toner will help with your breakouts and it’s also collagen stimulating, as is the Kollagen Intensiv. The AHA Toner uses gentle fruit enzymes as the alpha hydroxy, it’s not a harsh AHA like glycolic. It sooths and smooths the skin, will help clear blemishes and will also allow the cream to penetrate deeper, it will help clear the sebum out of your pores which is what causes breakouts. I would choose this over the Lifecell for you. You could use either with the AHA Toner but these products just work very nicely together. It’s a very refreshing combo. Lifecell also stimulates collagen but it’s a bit “thicker” in consistency because it’s also a wrinkle filler. I never had break outs with Lifecell either, but I would start with these. You can take a look at both at the same site at the SKinception Anti-aging store. They do offer a full 97 day money back guarantee but I think for that you would have to buy a 3 pack. Let me know if you have any more questions. p.s. with purchase they will also send you a $25 gift certificate to use at the Natural Health Source (same company), so if you do start with buying just one, you can always use the gift card to purchase your second month supply, just thought I’d let you know about that. Rachel~WomensBlogTalk.com

  • Rachel Vrabel
    Rachel Vrabel

    Paula, Elite Serum is my top recommended eye treatment and it works great to de-puff bags and minimize dark circles. It’s a peptide blend that’s very gentle and non-irritating.

    Rachel
    WomensBlogTalk

  • Nina

    Hi Rachel, I am 42 years old and an ex smoker and I have laugh line wrinkles and they seem lately more noticeable and a little bit of some crows feet. What would you suggest would be the best product that you have reviewed of have tried that would be the best for me.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Nina,
      I would use Skinception AHA Toner (alpha hydroxy acid) along with the Kollagen Intensiv. The toner will help speed up the cell turnover rate so those fresh cells can come to the surface and it will allow the Kollagen Intensiv to penetrate deeper so it’s more effective. This is a step I would not want you to skip especially to reverse some of the damage to your skin from smoking.

      The Kollagen is a natural collagen booster and it also has Retinol (Vit A) to help rejuvenate the skin and plump up wrinkles, and you can use it underneath and on your crow’s feet as well (just not on the eyelids). Lifecell would also work very well but it’s more pricey. The Kollagen is actually 25% off for the month of December so now’s a good time to try it.

      I am 43 so I know what you mean about stuff starting to become more noticeable! Check out my reviews on the individual products and also check out the review I wrote specifically using the AHA Toner and Kollagen Intensiv together. If you decide to purchase you can actually buy both in the same basket from the Skinception Anti-Aging Store. The 25% off Kollagen will automatically be applied, you don’t need a coupon code. Let me know if you have questions. This is an awesome combination and you will notice a difference right away!
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Gerri…I’m starting to get those too, it’s no fun! Kollagen Intensiv will help those. I’m going to be honest, nothing will completely get rid of them, but Kollagen works great to boost the collagen production in your skin to soften all of the wrinkles on your face. It’s also very gentle so you can even use it under your eyes (not on eyelids). For an added boost, I would highly recommend using AHA Toner along with the Kollagen Intensiv. Using that before you apply the cream will help to slough away the old, lifeless skin cells and it will allow the Kollagen Intensiv to penetrate more deeply. The AHA toner has anti-aging properties as well (alpha-hydroxy acids) so it’s a good one-two punch to wrinkles and skin tone. So for the best results, I would use those together. I linked to my review on using them together so you can read about it. It’s not a must, but it will definitely give the Kollagen a big boost, and we need that at our age! Let me know if you have any questions. You will absolutely love Kollagen Intensiv. Give it a month and I’d love for you to come back and tell me how you like it. I’ve been trying so many new products lately that my skin (especially my eyes) are completely inflamed. I’m going to go back to just using Kollagen Intensiv for a while. It’s extremly calming to the skin and also reduces redness. Anyhoo, I know I’m long winded, but have a great night! 🙂
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

  • Darlene Jones

    Hi Rachel! I’m a 60yr old, Katrina survivin grandmother, who is caretaker in rotation of 2, of my 82yr old Dad! I depend on Disability income…PERIOD! Needless to say, I’m SHORT on MANY things! LOL THANK U SOO MUCH for your time & honesty in helpin SOO many of us struggling women, with NO time & LESS money! I WISH I could just BIGHUG U! Take care, & God Bless…
    Darlene

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Darlene, thank you so much for your sweet message, you just made my night! Bless you for taking care of your Dad, I know it must not be easy, especially on disability. Can you tell me a little about your skin or if you have certain issues with your skin you would like to treat? I might have something for you!

      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

  • Rosy Mejia

    Hi, I have tried very expensive face creams bit I want to try the Kollagen Intensive qhat I dont have clear is where to buy it? You mentioned Amazon is that the best place?

  • Rachel Vrabel
    Rachel Vrabel

    Hi Gee, thanks for your comment. Dermagist does not appear to be a scam, however it seems very expensive ($79.99 for their wrinkle cream). I checked out their website and it seems like a legit site with secure purchasing and many products to choose from. They also have a 30 day guarantee where if you’re not satisfied, you can return the product for a CREDIT (to their store). It does not appear to be one of those short term free trial scam operations. When I clicked through to “order” (I was pretending to see if I could spot any weirdness), they do offer you the choice to receive the product every 45 days for a 10% discount. So they would sign you up for an auto-ship, auto-rebill, but that’s only an option – you can just buy it outright. One thing I did not like about their products was that I could not find a list of ingredients. They just mention “peptides” which is a common ingredient in skin care products.

    Kollagen Intensiv is not a scam. I have recommended this product for years and they are a reputable manufacturer with quality ingredients and they do honor their money back guarantee. If you purchase through my links, it’s just sold outright (no trial). But I do believe that I’ve seen it offered as an automatic ship in the form of a trial option. If you love the cream, that’s not a bad way to go, but I would just buy one jar of it first to see how you like it. I love Kollagen Intensiv and have had great results from using it. It really makes my skin supple, soft and moisturized and reduces redness and wrinkles.

    Let me know if you have any more questions, but I would recommend Kollagen Intensiv over the Dermagist based on first hand experience using Kollagen, price ($49 vs $79), and I didn’t like how I couldn’t find the ingredients list on Dermagist.
    Rachel
    WomensBlogTalk

  • Gail

    Thank you so much for your detailed reply, Rachel. I’m so glad I asked you before buying! I will give Kollagen Intensive a try!

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Gail, you’re welcome! I am surprised it took Dr. Oz so long to confront one of the many scam artists using his name to sell products. You will love the Kollagen Intensiv! I usually give it as gifts for Christmas to family and everyone loves it.
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

  • Gail

    Hi Rachel. An article I read said Dr. Oz had a segment about MiraVie SkinCare on his show. Have you heard of it and what is your opinion? Would appreciate your input.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Gail, Dr. Oz is the most plagiarized person on the internet. He does not endorse any of the products he talks about on his show. MiraVie is a wrinkle cream scam using Dr Oz’s name to boost their sales. When I did a google search of “Dr. Oz Miravie” this video came up, and it’s so fitting! In this video he confronts scam artists using his name/face to sell garcinia cambogia weight loss products, but you could pretty much insert “Miravie Wrinkle Cream” into this context and it would be the same. Miravie is one of those short term wrinkle cream scams with textbook markers. I would avoid it like the plague. They will enter you in an automatic ship, automatic rebill cycle that’s hard to get out of and it’s not a quality product. Thanks for your question, but you were lured into this cream by a fake Dr. Oz segment (by no fault of your own!). These scam artists should be shut down. I noticed you posted on my Kollagen Intensiv article – now this is a quality product. You can buy it outright and it’s not sold as a free trial. I’ve used it with great results if you’re still in the market for an anti-aging treatment.
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

  • meg

    hi, i need a cream that we help reduce face line and clear my face, i have been using skin success faded cream for sometime now i dont know if this kollagen we help me.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Meg, I just replied to your other post. Kollagen Intensiv is my #2 most popular cream. I usually alternate with Lifecell but Kollagen Intensiv is an effective anti-aging cream that will really plump up your skin. If your skin is oily at all, I’d go with the Lifecell. Kollagen Intensiv is also less expensive if that’s a concern.
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

  • Jacqueline Pryor

    Hi Rachel. So happy I found you on line. I too have used hi end like La Mer and La Prairie but often wonder if they r worth the steep prices. I live in Florida also and I’m going to give Lifecell and Kollagen Intensiv a try plus the toner u suggested! Have u ever heard of a line called Tatcha? Pls Google and give me ur feedback. Also which sunblock wud u recommend to go on top of Lifecell. Especially one that’s not greasy since I usually wear makeup to work everyday !! Thx for the honest low down. It’s hard to know what really works with so many products on the market and all claiming to be the best !!! :). Pls email me at ur earliest convenience so I can start my new regimen. I’m 56 Never done Botox or surgery. Have normal skin. Expression Lines on forehead and some pigmentation issues. I take good care of my skin. Thank you in advance. Best, Jackie.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Jacqueline! Thanks for your comments and questions. For a sunscreen, I used Obagi Sun Shield (Matte) spf 50 and I wear it on top of Lifecell or Kollagen Intensiv. It’s not greasy at all! I love this stuff and it’s easiest just to order from Amazon (I think it’s $25). I use it on my face, neck, chest and shoulders and arms. For the rest of my body I use Coola brand (it’s 70% organic). It’s not greasy but I wouldn’t use it on my face (it’s greasy enough that it’s just better on the body). That’s great you haven’t done any surgeries, natural is better. I love using face masks 2x week. I didn’t have a lot of time to research Tatcha, and I’ve never used it. It looks interesting but it does look pricey for the anti aging line. I will say this, if your skin needs a little more moisture, go with the Kollagen Intensiv. Lifecell, while it does have wonderful anti-aging properties (they both do), the Kollagen is a bit more plumping. However if you tend to get oily, go for the Lifecell. They are both wonderful products and honestly I rotate them depending on how my skin is feeling. I have been using the Obagi sunscreen for a year now and it’s hands down my favorite! You won’t even know you’re wearing sunscreen and it has no scent to it so it’s not irritating in the least bit. It doesn’t even run into my eyes when I’m sweating playing volleyball – and for me that made it a big winner! Good luck and let me know how you like the products if you decide to order them.
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Mary, they do keep their product in a tub. To keep it fresh, I always use a small plastic “spoon” to remove the product so I never put my fingers in it. This way you don’t contiminate it with your germs. I’ve never had a problem with it going bad since I’ll use it until it’s gone. 🙂
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Loretta, the links are working on my end. Try again? Click here to visit my Kollagen Intensiv review and then you can click through to the official site from there on the hyperlinks within the article. Let me know if you continue to have problems.
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

  • Christine

    Why is it that no prices are displayed for Kollagen Intensiv? I looked on the link and it requests my shipping details. Why would prices not be displayed up front?

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Christine, Kollagen Intensiv is $59.95 – I have the price bolded at the top of my review. Once you click through to the official Kollagen Intensiv site, you have to put your name and shipping address and email in, then on the following page it displays all the different package options for purchase with prices. To buy just one container it’s $59.95 and then goes down in price from there if you purchase multiple quantities. Hope that helps!
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

  • Joel Stabile

    Hi, I’m writing because I have a another cream to try. It’s very inexpensive and it is fantastic! I know because My sister’s use it all up. I stumbled across it by accident. Its called CVS Intense Hydration Cream with Glucosamine. You will not be dissapointed.
    Thanks
    Joel Stabile

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Joel, The problem I see with the CVS Intense Hydration Cream with Glucosamine is the poor score it receives for ingredients on Good Guide. Only a 3.9 out of 10 raising a “medium level of a health concern.” You can look at the report and the ingredients here but it does contain parabens and some other ingredients I try to avoid in facial creams and beauty products as a whole. Thank you for your comment however!
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

  • Heather Gervais

    Rachel recommended this product to me about a month ago now. Since using the product my skin is softer and smoother. I can’t say enough about this product. I really like the results and the plus it is very affordable.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Heather, thanks for the comment! I’m glad you are seeing results from using Kollagen Intensiv! I think with continued use, you will see even better results over time. The skin has a 28 day regeneration cycle for turning over dead cells, so if you want to speed that up for an even better result, you should add an exfoliator in the mix and use it 2-3 times per week. It will allow the Kollagen Intensiv to penetrate at a deeper level. 🙂
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

  • Michelle

    Hi Rachel, I had a baby recently and my skin turned very dry and I got some of those brown spots, I think they call it a pregnancy mask. Do you think Kollagen Intensiv would help?

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Hi Michelle, thanks for your question. The answer is yes! Kollagen Intensiv would definitely help with both of your issues. It’s extremely moisturizing (but not heavy or greasy) and it increases collagen production and has moisture retaining agents. It helped reduce my dark spots and is known to treat hyper-pigmentation so I would highly recommend trying it to reduce the spots that popped up during your pregnancy. It’s affordable compared to many treatments and they have a 90 day money back guarantee. I actually just figured out to way to make Kollagen Intensiv work even better, I paired it with a collagen boosting toner. Check out my review here. Good luck and let me know if you like it if you decide to try it!
      Rachel
      WomensBlogTalk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *