Beauty & Truth Trial Review
Anti-Aging Creams

Beauty & Truth Anti-aging Cream Review, Truth or SCAM?

The Beauty & Truth skin care line caught my attention recently because I keep stumbling upon their ads for trial offers as I’m researching other creams.

Specifically the Beauty & Truth Erase/Repair HA Anti-Aging Cream, Beauty & Truth Renewing Serum CE, and the Beauty & Truth Wrinkle Rewind Anti-Aging Cream.

You think you’re ordering one cream (for example Nue Vitality), and the link takes you to a sales page for Beauty & Truth –  the classic bait and switch.

Beauty & Truth Erase/Repair HA and other Beauty & Truth products are anti-aging treatments offered by way of a trial, where many unsuspecting customers sign up thinking it is free, when it’s only “free” for the trial period.

Beauty & Truth Trial Review
Beauty & Truth Renewing Serum CE advertisement

How does the Beauty & Truth Free Trial Work?

Beauty & Truth offers a 15 day trial. If you accept the trial offer (day 1 is the day you order it), on the 15th day you’ll be billed $88.49 for the Beauty & Truth Renewing Serum CE, or $98.71 for the Beauty & Truth Erase/Repair HA.

You’ll then be automatically enrolled in their auto-ship, auto-rebill arrangement and be sent new product every 30 days thereafter and billed accordingly.

This is the nature of most of the “free trials” you see for anti-aging products online today, and they’ve popped up in the hundreds over the past several years.

Many of these creams offer an extremely short term trial period – 12 or 14 days, in this case it’s 15 days. In my opinion not enough time to try it.

Personally I don’t recommend any trial products unless they are 30 day trials, and there’s only a couple that I like from legitimate manufacturers which I’ve been recommending long before the plethora of these scam-esque free trial products reared their ugly head.

Beauty & Truth Anti-aging Creams – Do they Even Work?

Beauty & Truth Erase Repair HA Scam
Typical claims from creams like Beauty & Truth

Do the Beauty & Truth Anti-aging products actually do what they claim? Are there clinical trials of the ingredients they use to back up their claims?

Do they even LIST their ingredients? Or are the Beauty & Truth products just trumped up, average moisturizers?

They love to post the stats that out of several hundred women, 84% had a decrease in wrinkles, 95% increase in collagen production, 73% decrease in appearance of dark circles, etc.

But these are just WORDS. Unless they are backed up by actual, clinical trials these stats mean absolutely nothing.

Beauty & Truth Hollywood Secret
Hollywood’s Best Kept Secret? All these creams use this picture in their ads.

Beauty & Truth make large claims such as “better than botox” and “Amazing New Hollywood Secret.”

The truth is, every single one of these bogus free trial creams use the same, fabricated claims to sell their products, along with many of the same pictures of fake before and after results.

Beauty & Truth don’t list their ingredients, they only mention it being an “advanced skincare technology” using “patented ingredients.”

If those ingredients were patented – you can bet your a** they would be linking to their clinical trials of real, scientific results.

I haven’t found any evidence that Beauty & Truth contains any cutting edge anti-aging ingredients that would be worth the price they’re charging, therefore it’s my belief that products such as these are just average moisturizers.

Why do I Keep Stumbling Upon Trial Offers for Beauty & Truth?

Every day I receive emails from upset women asking if I can help them find a phone number for a wrinkle cream who has scammed them out of $100’s, and so I start my research to find the phone number (I actually have a spreadsheet with over 100 creams and phone numbers).

beauty & truth erase/repair ha
Beauty & Truth Erase/Repair HA

Today, a woman emailed me looking for a phone number for Nue Vitality Anti-aging cream so she could cancel the trial she thought was free, after having been billed. And what did I find?

None of the links work anymore for Nue Vitality and most of them flip (or bait and switch you) to a free trial offer for either Beauty & Truth Renewing Serum CE, or Beauty & Truth Erase/Repair Anti-Aging Cream.

This link flipping is just one tell tale sign of a company who is here today and will be gone tomorrow. Tru Belleza is another cream that’s now flipping to Beauty & Truth.

Companies like Beauty & Truth have no real interest in making a good anti-aging product. Their interest lies in collecting that full payment of $98 on the 14th day when the free part of the trial is up.

I answer emails every day from women who have been scammed and desperate to contact these companies which have just gone “poof” into thin air.

Even if you try to find their contact info on the BBB, they often use a different company name to bill you under making it difficult, and sometimes impossible to reach them.

How to Cancel a Trial of Beauty & Truth

Beauty & Truth Terms and Conditions
Beauty & Truth Terms and Conditions

If you find yourself in a position where you’ve accepted a trial offer of Beauty & Truth and wish to cancel, you need to call them, cancel your trial and ask them not to ship you any more product.

Maybe you thought it was free, and you completely missed their terms and conditions which spell it all out, which is usually the case.

Either way, the truth of the matter is,  when you agreed to their shipping and handling costs and entered your credit card info, you were agreeing to their terms and conditions way down at the bottom of the page, virtually hidden.

You probably won’t be able to get any sort of refund if you’re past the 15 day mark (and remember day 1 is the day you order it). But you still need to call and cancel or they’ll keep sending and billing.

Please don’t email me to request to cancel your order – I’m not a cream company. I wish I could help you but I merely write reviews of beauty products. In the case of Beauty & Truth, it’s more of a warning or buyer beware.

Here is Beauty & Truth’s Contact Info:

Beauty & Truth Returns
415 Bussen Underground Road
St. Louis, MO 63129
Phone is (866) 710-5109
Email is: [email protected]

Conclusion & Recommendation

Beauty & Truth before and after
Beauty & Truth Before and After Photo. Note at the top says “graphically enhanced to show results”

I’m going to go out on a limb and assume that it’s obvious that I do not recommend Beauty & Truth. I do not recommend agreeing to any trial that is 12, 14 or even 15 days.

This is not enough time to receive the product and determine whether you like it or not, and these creams are not worthy of their high price tag.

The sad fact is, all of these short-term trial “scammy” cream companies are the same.

They use the same ads, the same pictures, the same misleading quotes of it being a “miracle cream” or “better than botox” and swear that it’s Hollywood’s secret.

I can assure you that no one in Hollywood is using ANY of these creams, and it ain’t no secret.

Also beware of ANY and ALL creams that show pictures of celebrities such as Katie Courig, Ellen Degeneres, Christie Brinkley, and especially Dr. Oz.

Dr. Oz does not make an actual anti-aging product. Any quotes you see by Dr. Oz in a cream advertisement is fake. He is the MOST plagiarized person on the internet.

You can read more about avoiding scams in my full Investigative Report.

Have you used Beauty & Truth? Leave your review, question or comment below!

Beautycounter Countermatch reviewsCheck out my Top 5 Favorite Moisturizers!

Did you know that bright, even-toned complexion is the #1 skin trait that helps us look younger? Even if you have some wrinkles (don’t we all?), keeping your skin bright and radiant is key!

This is exactly why all my favorites are all packed with antioxidants, plenty of vitamins and minerals, and of course hydrating and collagen-building ingredients to plump and nourish the skin!

How Women Found This Review:

and beauty truth ha, and beauty & truth trial, and is beauty block a scam, and beauty & truth scam, and www findbeautyandtruth com

Click here to submit your review.

Submit Your Review








* Required Field

Scam

Beauty & Truth Anti-aging Cream Review, Truth or SCAM?
1 out of 5 stars

Aug 17, 2018 by 
Barb

I too was caught up in free trial. When I called to complain, they offered to give me the Erase and Repair for half price @ $49.95. I accepted the offer and asked that they do auto ship every 60days. I received 1 shipment and have not received anymore. I attempted to call them and the phone number, which you have listed also, is no longer a working number. The web page their info refers to is non-existent. I also have noticed that all "free trials" use the same before and after pictures. I was fortunate and disputed their charge immediately, and have received no further shipments. But, I will not be taken in again


SCAM

Beauty & Truth Anti-aging Cream Review, Truth or SCAM?
1 out of 5 stars

Jul 10, 2018 by 
julie

This is a scam. This review made me give them a one star, but the don't deserve even that. They have taken £78 from my account with no warning they were going to do it. I had no idea about this membership until the order went thru. I emailed them to say that I didn't want to have this membership. They emailed me back to say that if I paid £28 they would cancel the membership and I would hear no more. Yesterday I checked my bank statement and saw that £78 had been taken out. I can find no standing order or direct debit for this company. Today I am going to do something about it if I can.


Beauty & Truth Anti-aging Cream Review, Truth or SCAM?
1 out of 5 stars

Jun 29, 2018 by 
Robin L Hamann

This product works no better than others I have tried. It is more expensive. Customer service is very poor!!! I returned a product unopened within the 30 days and still have not received my refund!!!


scam

Beauty & Truth Anti-aging Cream Review, Truth or SCAM?
1 out of 5 stars

Jun 27, 2018 by 
susan

nothing but a lode of con artists say free sample but you end up paying pounds for cream that doesn't do a lot scam scam scam want my money back


Thieves

Beauty & Truth Anti-aging Cream Review, Truth or SCAM?
1 out of 5 stars

Jun 06, 2018 by 
Janine

If I could give this even less than 1* I would. Signed up for a free trial (just pay postage) - no discussion about subscription etc. All of a sudden over £200 has been billed to my bank! Had the most condescending and poor customer service I have ever received. Now trying desperately to get my money back - feel like I have been robbed. They have taken installments out £50-£60 a time over the course of a few days. Absolutely sick to my stomach. Mum to a disabled child and feel an absolute mug.


Beauty and truth

Beauty & Truth Anti-aging Cream Review, Truth or SCAM?
1 out of 5 stars

May 29, 2018 by 
Anne

Scam scam scam. I did fill in my bank account details on the site but did not take the payment thru to confirm yet the money camemout of my bank account and I received an order confirmation,
Had to cancel my card at bank and call my banks fraud team to get my money back. BEWARE


NOT HAPPY

Beauty & Truth Anti-aging Cream Review, Truth or SCAM?
1 out of 5 stars

Apr 21, 2018 by 
Sally Bauer

The 15 day trial is a JOKE. I thought it was 30 days so I missed the trial time and got billed for $89.92 for something that has not shown any difference for me. Yes, Doreen, I totally agree with you. I am really disappointed, unhappy and angry. Advertised as Free Sample is a SCAM. In reality is is NOT FREE.


Do not order

Beauty & Truth Anti-aging Cream Review, Truth or SCAM?
1 out of 5 stars

Mar 23, 2018 by 
Doreen D Stephens

I saw the advert for this pot of miracle cream / supported by the Dragons Den people? I clicked for a free trial paying my £4.95 postage. However, be aware that the following month you will be billed for £67!!! I am shocked and angry to say the least, as this is not then a free sample. It appears what you are signing upto, with out realising is a monthly subscription. Who can afford this amount each month for face cream? certainly not me. I am in discussion with the company as I am really not happy.


Beauty&truth & Derma Care Younger Face

Beauty & Truth Anti-aging Cream Review, Truth or SCAM?
1 out of 5 stars

Mar 06, 2018 by 
Audrey Jessop

BEWARE SCAM!! All the same company.I tried contacting this company before trial was up no one available to take phone calls and when i emailed my email wasnt reconised by them.A payment was taken on Friday 2/3/2018 of £59.95 i imedetly called my bank fraud line and she told me another payment was pending of £69 she stopped my bank card and is looking into the fraud for me.I surgest to anyone just ring bank and stop your card.I never buy anything off face book this is the first and last time.These peopleare SCUM.


Beauty & Truth Anti-aging Cream Review, Truth or SCAM?
1 out of 5 stars

Mar 04, 2018 by 
Sharon

Total scam it cost over £250 for rubbish


1.3 5.0 50 50 I too was caught up in free trial. When I called to complain, they offered to give me the Erase and Repair for half price @ $49.95. I accepted the offer and asked that they do auto Beauty & Truth Anti-aging Cream Review, Truth or SCAM?
Page:
12345

User Questions and Answers

Your First Name

Your Email

Your Question

User Questions and Answers



Q: I want to know about the trial offer for Finesse Face Serum and HR cream -Barbara

A: Barbara, these are both short term scams. They will bill you roughly $95 each product on the 12th day. Day 1 is the day you order. I don't feel it's enough time to really try these products to make a decision whether you like them or not. And these types of companies don't use high quality ingredients, in fact they don't even publish their ingredients so who knows what's in them. I would recommend against both of these. Check out my Top 3 if you are looking for quality anti-aging products. If you are interested in a trial, both Lifecell and Kollagen Intensive have the option of a 30 day trial and both have 90 day money back guarantees. Actually Lifecell has 120 day guarantee so you can't go wrong with either. Let me know if you have more questions Rachel~WomensBlogTalk.com

Was this question helpful to you?
10 out of 10 people found this question helpful.




Q: I received free samples and am 87 and found no help with the product and also find I cannot afford the monthly charge. I have found no phone # and must cancel immediately. Please inform me how I cancel before and order is automatically a sent. If I am not give a way to cancel and receive product I will refuse. I will also ask bank to not accept any invoice. Thank you for immediate assistance. -Beverly

A: Beverly, the phone number I have listed for Beauty & Truth on my Beauty Cream Scam Phone Number List is: (866)710-5109. I hope it works for you. If not, please visit your bank and explain that you're being scammed and that you'd like to file a fraud dispute and block any further charges from this company. Good luck! Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?
9 out of 9 people found this question helpful.




Q: I'm want all cancelled don't want no more product . -D yang

A: Dyang, I didn't sell you this, I warn against these scams. You need to contact the manufacturer and cancel your subscription. The number for Beauty & Truth is on my list:

http://www.womensblogtalk.com/skin-care-free-trials-cancellation-phone-numbers

Was this question helpful to you?
10 out of 11 people found this question helpful.




Q: Can l have a telephone number for Beauty and Truth in England - or an effect e-mail address -EDNA

A: Hi Edna, I'm sorry I don't have a UK phone number, only a US number for Beauty and Truth: (866)710-5109. I don't have an email either. I would visit your bank and file a fraud dispute, I've heard that UK banks are much more helpful with these scams than US banks, they should block further charges for you. Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?
7 out of 7 people found this question helpful.




Q: I need to return this product that I did not order. this is a SCAM, send me the RMA number -Mary Jo

A: Mary, I didn't sell you this. You need to call Beauty & Truth, they are the ones scamming you. Their number is on my list. http://www.womensblogtalk.com/skin-care-free-trials-cancellation-phone-numbers

Was this question helpful to you?
7 out of 8 people found this question helpful.

31 Comments

  • Grace Cheung-Schulman

    I have been using Truth & Beauty both serum and the Erase cream for over 2 years. I agree, the 15-day trial is not long enough at the beginning for you to see marked improvement in your skin. But after trying many skin products, I can tell you that the products REALLY WORK! Everybody I know remarked on my fine skin texture without any wrinkles, and that I look 20 years younger than I actually am. I have been having the products auto shipped to me every month. It takes 2 months for me to use up each order. So I stopped the auto ship because I have a backlog of products at home. However, when I tried to call them for more orders recently, I found out that the business has closed down or something.
    I am really sad because this is really the best skin product for mature skin. Does anyone know how to contact them? I really don’t want to see these wonderful skincare cream go to waste.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Grace, unfortunately many of these companies don’t last long…since they get so many complaints of billing they sometimes shut down the current offers and will package their creams up by a different name and sell them that way. There’s no telling what the new cream would be called if they do that. Beauty and Truth has been around for about 2 years, longer than most of the free trial products that I’ve seen. However, I’m sure you can find an even better product from a more reputable company that you can enjoy doing business with. Good luck and thank you for your comment. Rachel

  • Lyn Jupe

    What a scam. Ordered what I thought was a free sample. As mentioned by previous customers all sorts of parcels later arrived. I rang them to query order. Costs me 10.50 to return items as post office had dealings with them before and claimed the didn’t receive packages and charged fill price so I had to do recorded delivery that’s without p+p handling charge insurance. All together cost me 30 quid and I’ve got nothing as i returned
    It all. Right shower. I’ll stick with my wrinkles I think.

  • Lisa

    Hi Rachel, Thank you for your article on Beauty & Truth Dermagen IQ.
    I discovered today I was scammed a total of £203. Without my consent for any of the 3 payments they took. I was lead there after naively filling out an online survey.
    What is the best way to expose an organised scam this devious.?

  • Caddi

    They should be called Beauty and Scams, there is no truth in what they do. I have had my bank cancel their direct debits twice, but they still seem to get round it.

  • maureen feeley

    I WISH I HAD READ THIS BLOG BEFORE IN GOT INVOLVED WITH THIS COMPANY I ORDERED A TRAIL OFFER AND GOT A LOAD MORE PRODUCTS SENT TO I SENT THEM BACK TO LIMASSOL, CYPRUS MY EXPENSE AND DID NOT GET A REFUND.
    SO I AM 53.70 OUT OF POCKET AND NO PRODUCTS

  • MAUREEN

    DON’T ORDER FROM BEAUTY & TRUTH ITS A SCAM I ORDERED TRAIL AND THEY SENT A NUMBER OF ITEMS AND CHARGE ME 50.00 ISENT THEY BVACK AND DID NOT GET A REFUND DON’T TOUCH THEM WITH A BARGED POOL

  • Zaida

    This is not a questions just to thank you for this blog. I just ordered this product of course me thinking I was just going to get a small 1 or 2 oz packet and they sent me a a complete kit. I have not even tried it yet and I won’t I can’t stand the fact that people like this take advantage of others. and I thank God for people like you are there to share your information and help. again thank you so much I would have been in a lot of trouble for I am on a fix income. Bless you

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Zaida, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a comment, I’m so sorry this happened to you! It’s best to call your bank and try filing a fraud dispute if you can’t reach the company to cancel or they refuse to give you a refund. Good luck! Rachel

  • Jill

    I got an advert from Debenhams saying they were closing some stores and were offering a free trial and if people liked it they would be able to order on line. It turned out to be Beauty and Truth who have chargex me £11.85 when it should have just been standard p & p. I sent an email and they said I could buy it if I did not want to send it back. IS THIS A FREE TRIAL………NO………ITS A SCAM. I will be contacting Debenhams as they are using their name to con people.

  • jacqueline east

    I agree when my cream arrived i got to little boxes of cream and I thought they was my free sampleshipping but they was not,I have two bills of £28-78p then I had noticed there was something else in the bag and it was my free sample and it was so small it would not even do all of any ones face I think they are crooks and yes they really no how to get money out of people it’s taken me a long time to try and send them back

  • Glynis

    Three no such thing as “FREE” especially when it comes to Beauty & Truth. I fell for the free trial last December. i received the trials at a cost of £4.95 for postage which I thought was a bit steep. When it arrived there was a jar of cream as well as the 2 sachets. I closed the account immediately knowing I wasn’t going to buy anymore. A few days later I received a phone call asking me if I to keep the cream for a cost of £28.71 thinking this was quite a good offer I agreed.I then went on holiday for 4 weeks and on my return to my horror I had 2 new credit card statements charging me £69.87 for 2 pots of cream for January and February. The crunch came as I hadn’t got the cream. After several phone calls and getting rather irate I said I was sending back everything they had sent me and I wanted a full refund. They told me that because it was over 30 days I couldn’t have a refund for the January cream I hadn’t received! I have contacted them today and demanded they return the cream I’d paid for sent back to me but they now say that the £28.71 was a cancellation fee for closing the account. WHAT A CON DO NOT BUY FROM BEAUTY & TRUTH!! Go to a reputable shop instead.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Report them to the BBB and your state’s attorney generals office. Usually if it’s past the 14 day “free trial” period, you won’t get a refund. Sometimes they’ll offer you like a 30% refund if you ship it back, not worth it in my opinion. Good luck! Rachel

  • Katherine Evans

    Message for Rachel Vrabel… Hi Rachel l am going through the Beauty and Truth SCAM right now. HOWEVER… apart from a catalog of e mails between myself and them l alsotecordi digital telephone recording of my experience when l called their… so called…customer help line. It all amounts to a pretty clear picture of how shady their operation is. I think they should be exposed for what they are so if you can e mail me directly l could pass my info on to you and hopefully you can make good use of it. I really think as many people as possible should be forewarned about this company. It shouldnt be allowed. Hope you contact me. K in thr UK

  • Becky

    I wish I would have checked your blog before ordering from this company! I returned the “free” trial within 2 days of receiving it. Thought I was good, no was automatically charge for the next month. Started calling them and never talked to a real person before the phone hung up. Glad my credit card is being reissued. This is a joke. Don’t get hooked into it bc it’s hard to get out of it. Banks will do fraud dispute for you. Hope it works!

  • JArlyn

    I sent an email to cancel I now have 5 different return codes. I canceled my CC. The address they gave if you google it shows up as a vacant field. The address in Las Vegas shows up as another company! If I get anything else will just return to sender or keep and throw it away!

  • Carol Ballard

    This company are scam artists. I thought I was getting free products to try. I had to pay two lots of postage even though items came in same package. When I cancelled future orders they took money from my account straight away. Then I returned items so had to pay postage again. Now they say they haven’t received items so will not refund. Avoid this company they are cheats.

  • Glenda Forrester

    I ordered this with paying shipping. I need a RMA # to return. This is nothing but a BIG SCAM. This will be reported to the BBB ASAP

  • Pat Cornett

    Thanks Rachel for reading my complaint. I’m sure a lot of busy career women are falling for this scam and don’t have the time to call and complain. But I hope they might see all the complaints & BEWARE!

  • Pat Cornett

    The Beauty and Truth Company is a total scam. I had no idea about the NOT FREE trial period until I started research on the internet. I ordered one bottle of Dermagen & Eye Serum and they billed me every two weeks for the same amount. When I came home from a long vacation, I saw my Visa Bill and started calling the Company. Of the four orders I received, only one had a packing slip & order #. I called to inquire what was charged for each item, when it was billed, & the total amount. He told me to look at my credit card statement. I had several charges from them so? He would not give me one piece of info. I asked for. What I want to know is HOW CAN THEY SHIP YOU ITEMS YOU DON’T ORDER AND CHARGE YOU FOR THEM?? To return them you have to get an RMA # if you can get anyone to answer the phone and PAY FOR THE RETURN SHIPPING!! I called them so many times, they started hanging up on me, I cancelled the memberhip I didn’t know I had, got a new credit card and checked on unbilled charges, My credit card Co. worked with me to get a lot of the charges cancelled, but I will have to eat about $500 for 1 little 1 oz. (FREE) bottle of face cream.

  • Cindy

    I fell for the Beauty and Truth trial offer. When I canceled I was able to get them to reduce the $84 cost down to $19, but the serum was not worth the $26 that I ended up spending with shipping. I have tried several times to post a review on their page, but for some reason it never appears, I wonder why. 🙂

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel

      Cindy, thanks for your comment. I am seeing this trial everywhere….and all the older creams are now flipping to Beauty & Truth offers. All of the reviews on their pages are fake, so that’s why yours is not being posted. Rachel~WomensBlogTalk.com

  • Rachel Vrabel
    Rachel Vrabel

    There are so many free trial wrinkle creams flipping to the Beauty & Truth products. Tru Belleza is one of them. This means people caught onto the scam of Tru Belleza and they’ve changed over all the links to a new, fresh scam. Beware!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

From: Rachel

Women's Blog Talk

Hi! Thanks for visiting Women's Blog Talk!

Contact me here if you have any questions.

xo Rachel