Top 3 Anti-Aging Moisturizers

#1 - Lifecell Anti-Aging Treatment

Instant wrinkle reduction, intensive firming, 24 hour hydration, under eye treatment, antioxidant cream, dark spot corrector, Nobel Prize-Winning Science!

More »

#2 - Kollagen Intensiv Anti-aging Treatment

Collagen + Retinol in a soothing hydrating formula reduces wrinkles, crows feet, calms redness and improves skin tone.

More »

#3 - XYZ Smart Collagen Cream

Wrinkle plumping cream using the power of nourishing plant extracts to produce high quality collagen which restores skin to a youthful state.

More »

ReTrieve Cream Review – How Strong Is It?

Beth Wilson Last Updated March 20, 2018 11
Rating:
3 /5 Recommended

ReTrieve Cream

Read 4 User Reviews

Average User Rating:
4.0 out of 5 STARS

ReTrieve Cream is used for those with dry and sun-damaged skin. It uses an acid form of Vitamin A as the main ingredient to help give back a youthful look by regrowing the outer layer of skin on the face.

How ReTrieve CreamWorksRetrieve Cream Review

ReTrieve Cream main ingredient is called tretinoin, which is the acid form of Vitamin A and is available by prescription only.

An alternative to prescription grade Vitamin A would be an anti-aging cream containing retinol, such as Kollagen Intensiv.

It works on the skin by helping to regulate the growth and regeneration of the outer layer of skin on those who have dry or sun-damaged skin. It is not meant to be used as a daily cream but only used for a few days at a time.

It includes the following ingredients along with tretinoin; cetyl alcohol, isopropyl palmitate, glyceryl stearate, sorbitan stearate, polysorbate, disodium edetate, tocopheryl acetate, retinyl palmitate, methyl and propyl hydroxybenzoates, diazolidinylurea, propylene glycol and water.

ReTrieve Cream Benefits

  • It actually takes off the damage that has been done to the skin and helps regrow new, healthy skin
  • There is a website on the Internet has explained about the product and its side effects thoroughly
  • You only use a small amount daily

ReTrieve Cream Drawbacks

  • There are a lot of side effects associated with ReTrieve Cream, including extreme sun sensitivity
  • Not everyone may use this product due to the strength of it
  • It can only be purchased with a prescription
  • Not recommended for sensitive skin

Where to Buy ReTrieve Cream

ReTrieve Cream can only be purchased through a doctor or online with a prescription.

Recommendation

ReTrieve Cream seems to be a very potent product and will help you if you have severely dry or sun-damaged skin.

There was no data posted about any clinical studies performed on ReTrieve Cream, though it is to be assumed there have been studies performed if you can only purchase this product with a prescription.

There are a lot of side effects and a lot of warnings if you are using this product, which causes a lot of people to not be able to use ReTrieve Cream.

If this cream is prescribed to you by your doctor, read all of the information on it carefully before you apply it to your skin. It is supposed to be used sparingly for the first few days and then as your skin gets used to it, it can be left on for longer.

If you are eligible to use ReTrieve Cream, it may work very well on your skin.

Have You Used ReTrieve Cream? Leave Your Review Below!

Our #1 Choice for Anti-Aging – Lifecell

Lifecell Anti-Aging Treatment CreamI haven’t found a product yet that makes wrinkles vanish quicker than Lifecell – it works instantly to smooth those wrinkles!

Lifecell’s Nobel Prize winning ingredients is unmatched, and you can try it for FREE for 30 days!

Read my Lifecell review here or visit the Lifecell website  

How Women Found This Review:

and retrieve cream, and retrieve cream reviews, and retrieve cream reviews australia

Click here to submit your review.

Submit Your Review










* Required Field


Acne

ReTrieve Cream Review – How Strong Is It?

1 out of 5 stars

Feb 07, 2018 by 

Jass

Hii
I have acne nd pigmented skin from ladt 6-7 years.. now m using retrieve cream from 1 month…I have no sign of improvement..even lokks more ugly face.. what should I do???


Retrieve cream

ReTrieve Cream Review – How Strong Is It?

5 out of 5 stars

Mar 19, 2017 by 

Jacqueline

I’ve been using retrieve as a night cream for 4 yrs at least, maybe longer. I love it, my skin is better than before I started using it, I am nearly wrinkle free and my skin is so clear. I’m 56 & fell my skin looks much younger due to this cream. I am vigilant about using broad spectrum una and uvb cream every day of the year and I reapply after exercise, summer, winter, always.


Retrieve cream

ReTrieve Cream Review – How Strong Is It?

5 out of 5 stars

Aug 30, 2016 by 

Liz

I am approaching 60 and have been using Retrieve cream daily for over two years. My skin has never been finer nor clearer and is more youthful than it was a decade ago.


Great for me…..

ReTrieve Cream Review – How Strong Is It?

5 out of 5 stars

Apr 30, 2016 by 

Alison PIKE

I was prescribed ReTrieve Cream for Rocasea . I had been taking Minomycin ( antibiotic ) daily for a few years which is not advised long term. 8 months ago I decided to stop the antibiotic and try the ReTrieve. It has been a great success for me , I have had no acne in 8 months. I am extremely careful with this product due to possible side effects, fortunately for me – none. My skin looks fantastic and I am constantly being told so. ??


4.0 5.0 4 4 Hii I have acne nd pigmented skin from ladt 6-7 years.. now m using retrieve cream from 1 month…I have no sign of improvement..even lokks more ugly face.. what should I do??? ReTrieve Cream Review – How Strong Is It?

User Questions and Answers

Your First Name

Your Email

Your Question

User Questions and Answers



Q: Is retin A the same as Retrieve cream. Which is safer to use. -Giulia Locampo

A: Giulia, Retin-A (tretinoin) is the ingredient found within Retrieve cream. You would need a prescription for Retrieve Cream. There may be other "brand names" of prescription strength Retin-A products that your Dr. could prescribe to you; Retrieve is just one brand of it. But to answer your question, they are both one in the same. You have to be very careful in the sun if you decide to go this route, it makes your skin extremely photo sensitive. Rachel~WomensBlogTalk.com

Was this question helpful to you?
10 out of 11 people found this question helpful.




Q: I have been using retrieve 0.05% cream for 8 months,since moving to Sydney from the states where I always used retinols for anti-aging.I have noticed no difference in my skin.No tingle,no exfoliation or peeling.I have light hyper-pigmentation on my left side of my face,no change.I thought maybe I had a "bad Batch"( maybe not kept at the right temperature) so I had my Dr.. give me a new prescription,and bought the product at a different pharmacy.That was months ago,same results.Is there a reason I am not having same results? Thank you for your time. -jEANNIE

A: Jeannie, that's frustrating. 8+ months is a LONG time to give a product a chance to work. What did your Dr. say? Do you also wear a daily SPF of at least 50? If you get any sun, it could negate the effects of it, but that's just a guess (especially regarding the dark spots on your cheek). If I were you, I would spend $200 on an IPL photofacial. This is intense pulsed light, and not laser so it's not as severe. It'll zap the dark spots and they'll flake off within about ten days.   You could continue using the retinol if you think it's helping in other areas, but if not I would try something else. Maybe you would do better with a glycolic product or some other alphahydroxy product. Another thing you could do is visit a salon or spa where they sell Image Skincare, and get a consultation with their skin care specialist. They have some GREAT products that are stronger strengths than what you can buy in a store. I love their products. Just visit the Image Skincare website and use their map locator to find a spa nearby who sells it. Get a facial and let them recommend which line you should use for your skin.  Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?
8 out of 10 people found this question helpful.




Q: After applying Retrieve can you apply your normal face cream or serum on top of it? -Barbara

A: Barbara, I wouldn't apply a serum on top of Retrieve but you should be OK using moisturizing on top of it. I haven't personally tried this product but I know it's a Retin A product so you have to be very careful in the sun. Definitely apply spf on top if you're going to be outside. Rachel~WomensBlogTalk.com

Was this question helpful to you?
3 out of 5 people found this question helpful.




Q: Is Retrieve cream the same as Retin A. How do you compare the two. -Julia

A: Julia, Retrieve is just a brand name of Retin-A, same thing. You'll need an RX from a Dr. Good luck! Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.




Q: Hii m lady 30 yrs old and Have acne prone pigmented skin from last 6-7 years... I used many products nd medicines, nothing worked... Now m using Retrieve cream from last1 month,,, No change in skin,even looks more ugly...more pimples nd red skin... feeling so disppointed... what should I do??? Can I use natural aloevera at daytym????Thnks -Jasveer

A: Jasveer, I would talk to the Dr. who prescribed you the Retrieve cream - you did get by a prescription right? I know sometimes it takes time, or gets worse before better. The skin has a natural 28 day cycle of regeneration, so after a month you're just now shedding the entire set of skin cells on your face so new, fresh skin should start emerging. I'm not sure if aloe is best for acne, as it can be kind of sticky. I would use something gentle with no harsh or active chemicals like Beautycounter Nourishing moisturizer. It's fabulous, and will give you the hydration you need after using the retin-a Retrieve cream at night. Good luck! Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
Show All 14 User Questions & Answers

11 Comments »Leave A Comment

  1. NW April 9, 2018 at 11:49 am - Leave A Comment

    I have been using ReTrieve for just over 1 week and have red flaky patches on my chin area. The rest of my face seems to be ok. Should I give that area a break from the cream? Also how long should you use retrieve cream for? It seems that there are a lot of varying ideas on this.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel April 14, 2018 at 3:31 am - Leave A Comment

      NW, thanks for your question. Retrieve cream is prescribed by a Dr. so you’ll have to ask them about length of treatment. You can certainly give your face a break for a night or two and use a benign, “non-active” (with no toxic or harsh chemicals) hydrating cream such as Beautycounter’s Nourishing Night Cream to sooth the dryness and rehydrate. Good luck! Rachel

  2. A April 24, 2017 at 6:49 am - Leave A Comment

    Is this cream safe while i am doing IVF?

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel April 24, 2017 at 8:00 pm - Leave A Comment

      A, you’ll have to ask your Dr. on that one, I’m not sure. I went completely natural when I did IVF and only used organic cleansers, shampoos, etc – no chemicals at all. Retrieve is Vitamin A but at such a high strength I would use caution. Personally I wouldn’t. Good luck with your IVF! I went through it 3x. Rachel

  3. Liz April 18, 2017 at 9:19 pm - Leave A Comment

    I think some of your information is incorrect. Formaldehyde is not listed as an ingredient. Retrieve cream is no different than vitamin C serum. Active ingredients may irritate. Used sparingly it is very safe. I’ve used it alternate nights now for 6 years. My skin is smooth. I know of someone who has used it almost 20 years.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel April 19, 2017 at 4:30 pm - Leave A Comment

      Liz, thanks are you saying your tube lists Formaldehyde as an ingredient? Retin A is Vitamin A, not Vitamin C, completely different. Retin A, which is the same thing as Retrieve is very irritating to some, it’s not known as a gentle product but it does work well for some. If you’ve used it for six years then your skin is probably very used to it. I can’t use any Retin A, my skin is too sensitive. Rachel

      • Liz April 19, 2017 at 8:38 pm - Leave A Comment

        No. I saw a comment on the blog stating it contained formaldehyde, which is NOT listed as an ingredient. I’m aware it is vitamin A. My comment regarding vitamin C is that they are both active ingredients and can cause irritation if used too frequently at the start. But none of these irritate my skin now.

  4. m August 10, 2016 at 2:30 am - Leave A Comment

    I’ve been using this cream for a year. Definitely too strong for my neck, as like J… it cause a burning red mark on crease. Besides the flakey skin which I have to regularly and gently exfoliate off, this cream has been great. My skin looks more youthful and even-toned and my acne is under control.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel August 10, 2016 at 4:39 am - Leave A Comment

      Thanks for the review Mary! I have to be careful with my neck also, it’s sensitive. Rachel~WomensBlogTalk

  5. J August 10, 2015 at 2:33 pm - Leave A Comment

    i used this cream and have experienced flakey skin some burning red marks on neck crease where iv oviously left it on to long,although my skin feels smooth alot of flakey skin coming off

  6. Julie November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am - Leave A Comment

    I have been using retrieve cream fir six weeks dermotologist said the dots and ridges above my top lip above mouth was sundamage

Leave A Comment »

From: Rachel

womens blog talk

Hi there! Thanks for visiting Women's Blog Talk!

Contact me here if you have any questions.

~Rachel