Top 3 Anti-aging Creams

#1 - Kollagen Intensiv Anti-aging Treatment

Collagen boosting with retinol reduces wrinkles, crows feet, calms redness and improves skin tone. Contains SYN®COL, proven to reduce the appearance of wrinkles up to 354% in clinical trials.

More »

#2 - XYZ Smart Collagen Cream

Soothing, organic plant based cream increases natural collagen production in the skin to firm, smooth and visibly reduce wrinkles, forehead lines, and crows feet. Improves texture, lifts and tightens sagging skin.

More »

#3 - Meaningful Beauty by Cindy Crawford

As seen on TV, the Cindy Crawford complete anti-aging skin care line made with sensitive, aging skin in mind smooths wrinkles instantly. Superior products famous for its rare melon extract.

More »

ReTrieve Cream Review – How Strong Is It?

Beth Wilson Last Updated September 17, 2014 9
Rating:
3.0 /5 Recommended

ReTrieve Cream

Read 3 User Reviews

Average User Rating:
5.0 out of 5 STARS

ReTrieve Cream is used for those with dry and sun-damaged skin. It uses an acid form of Vitamin A as the main ingredient to help give back a youthful look by regrowing the outer layer of skin on the face.

How ReTrieve CreamWorksRetrieve Cream Review

ReTrieve Cream main ingredient is called tretinoin, which is the acid form of Vitamin A. It works on the skin by helping to regulate the growth and regeneration of the outer layer of skin on those who have dry or sun-damaged skin. It is not meant to be used as a daily cream but only used for a few days at a time.

It includes the following ingredients along with tretinoin; cetyl alcohol, isopropyl palmitate, glyceryl stearate, sorbitan stearate, polysorbate, disodium edetate, tocopheryl acetate, retinyl palmitate, methyl and propyl hydroxybenzoates, diazolidinylurea, propylene glycol and water.

ReTrieve Cream Benefits

  • It actually takes off the damage that has been done to the skin and helps regrow new, healthy skin
  • There is a website on the Internet has explained about the product and its side effects thoroughly
  • You only use a small amount daily

ReTrieve Cream Drawbacks

  • There are a lot of side effects associated with ReTrieve Cream
  • Not everyone may use this product due to the strength of it
  • It can only be purchased with a prescription

Where to Buy ReTrieve Cream

ReTrieve Cream can only be purchased through a doctor or online with a prescription. Those website include pharmacydirect.com, canpharm.com and universaldrugstore.com.

Recommendation

ReTrieve Cream seems to be a very potent product and will help you if you have severely dry or sun-damaged skin. There was no data posted about any clinical studies performed on ReTrieve Cream, though it is to be assumed there have been studies performed if you can only purchase this product with a prescription.

There are a lot of side effects and a lot of warnings if you are using this product, which causes a lot of people to not be able to use ReTrieve Cream. If this cream is prescribed to you by your doctor, read all of the information on it carefully before you apply it to your skin. It is supposed to be used sparingly for the first few days and then as your skin gets used to it, it can be left on for longer. If you are eligible to use ReTrieve Cream, it may work very well on your skin.

Read more about our Top Wrinkle Creams  to see if one may be right for you.

 Have You Used ReTrieve Cream? Leave Your Review Below!

alpha hydroxy AHA toner reviewOur #1 Choice for Anti-Aging – Kollagen Intensiv +AHA Toner

Most of us have wrinkles that bother us, and we want effective products that bring fast results. Kollagen Intensiv contains collagen-boosting SYN®COL, a patented peptide proven in clinic trials to reduce the appearance of wrinkles by up to 354%. Paired with a collagen boosting alpha-hydroxy toner, this is my top recommended anti-aging combo for reducing wrinkles, and reversing damage to look vibrant and refreshed. Read my review on using Kollagen Intensiv with AHA Toner

How Women Found This Review:

and retrieve cream, and retrieve cream reviews, and does retrieve work?, and retrieve cream 30g

Click here to submit your review.

Submit Your Review










* Required Field


Retrieve cream

ReTrieve Cream Review – How Strong Is It?

5 out of 5 stars

Mar 19, 2017 by 

Jacqueline

I’ve been using retrieve as a night cream for 4 yrs at least, maybe longer. I love it, my skin is better than before I started using it, I am nearly wrinkle free and my skin is so clear. I’m 56 & fell my skin looks much younger due to this cream. I am vigilant about using broad spectrum una and uvb cream every day of the year and I reapply after exercise, summer, winter, always.


Retrieve cream

ReTrieve Cream Review – How Strong Is It?

5 out of 5 stars

Aug 30, 2016 by 

Liz

I am approaching 60 and have been using Retrieve cream daily for over two years. My skin has never been finer nor clearer and is more youthful than it was a decade ago.


Great for me…..

ReTrieve Cream Review – How Strong Is It?

5 out of 5 stars

Apr 30, 2016 by 

Alison PIKE

I was prescribed ReTrieve Cream for Rocasea . I had been taking Minomycin ( antibiotic ) daily for a few years which is not advised long term. 8 months ago I decided to stop the antibiotic and try the ReTrieve. It has been a great success for me , I have had no acne in 8 months. I am extremely careful with this product due to possible side effects, fortunately for me – none. My skin looks fantastic and I am constantly being told so. ??


5.0 5.0 3 3 I’ve been using retrieve as a night cream for 4 yrs at least, maybe longer. I love it, my skin is better than before I started using it, I am nearly wrinkle free and my skin is so ReTrieve Cream Review – How Strong Is It?

User Questions and Answers

Your First Name

Your Email

Your Question

User Questions and Answers



Q: Is retin A the same as Retrieve cream. Which is safer to use. -Giulia Locampo

A: Giulia, Retin-A (tretinoin) is the ingredient found within Retrieve cream. You would need a prescription for Retrieve Cream. There may be other \"brand names\" of prescription strength Retin-A products that your Dr. could prescribe to you; Retrieve is just one brand of it. But to answer your question, they are both one in the same. You have to be very careful in the sun if you decide to go this route, it makes your skin extremely photo sensitive. Rachel~WomensBlogTalk.com

Was this question helpful to you?
6 out of 6 people found this question helpful.




Q: I have been using retrieve 0.05% cream for 8 months,since moving to Sydney from the states where I always used retinols for anti-aging.I have noticed no difference in my skin.No tingle,no exfoliation or peeling.I have light hyper-pigmentation on my left side of my face,no change.I thought maybe I had a "bad Batch"( maybe not kept at the right temperature) so I had my Dr.. give me a new prescription,and bought the product at a different pharmacy.That was months ago,same results.Is there a reason I am not having same results? Thank you for your time. -jEANNIE

A: Jeannie, that\'s frustrating. 8+ months is a LONG time to give a product a chance to work. What did your Dr. say? Do you also wear a daily SPF of at least 50? If you get any sun, it could negate the effects of it, but that\'s just a guess (especially regarding the dark spots on your cheek). If I were you, I would spend $200 on an IPL photofacial. This is intense pulsed light, and not laser so it\'s not as severe. It\'ll zap the dark spots and they\'ll flake off within about ten days.   You could continue using the retinol if you think it\'s helping in other areas, but if not I would try something else. Maybe you would do better with a glycolic product or some other alphahydroxy product. Another thing you could do is visit a salon or spa where they sell Image Skincare, and get a consultation with their skin care specialist. They have some GREAT products that are stronger strengths than what you can buy in a store. I love their products. Just visit the Image Skincare website and use their map locator to find a spa nearby who sells it. Get a facial and let them recommend which line you should use for your skin.  Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?
6 out of 8 people found this question helpful.




Q: I m 26 years old,I have freckles problems,have dry skin.should I use retrieve cream? -Faiza

A: Faiza, a Dr. has to prescribe Retrieve cream because it\'s prescription strength vitamin A (Retinol). I know retinol can make your skin flaky so I\'m not sure if it\'s good for dry skin. If you want to try something non-prescription with no hydroquinone either, I recommend Illuminatural 6i. Thanks for your question! Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?
3 out of 5 people found this question helpful.




Q: I have oily skin can I use it. -Zeenat

A: Zeenat, this is a prescription Retin A cream, you have to see a dermatologist to see if it\'s right for you. Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?




Q: If you have fraxal treatment do you still need to use retrieve -Elizabeth

A: Elizabeth, Fraxal is a very deep treatment, and Retrive cream contains  a high concentration of retinol and you need a prescription. I wouldn\'t think the skin would be able to tolerate retinol for a long time after fraxal, until the skin completely heals. I would use something soothing that cuts redness like Kollagen Intensiv which will build the collagen back up in your skin and repair it after such an intense treatment. Good luck! ~Rachel

Was this question helpful to you?
Show All 8 User Questions & Answers

9 Comments »Leave A Comment

  1. A April 24, 2017 at 6:49 am - Leave A Comment

    Is this cream safe while i am doing IVF?

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel April 24, 2017 at 8:00 pm - Leave A Comment

      A, you’ll have to ask your Dr. on that one, I’m not sure. I went completely natural when I did IVF and only used organic cleansers, shampoos, etc – no chemicals at all. Retrieve is Vitamin A but at such a high strength I would use caution. Personally I wouldn’t. Good luck with your IVF! I went through it 3x. Rachel

  2. Liz April 18, 2017 at 9:19 pm - Leave A Comment

    I think some of your information is incorrect. Formaldehyde is not listed as an ingredient. Retrieve cream is no different than vitamin C serum. Active ingredients may irritate. Used sparingly it is very safe. I’ve used it alternate nights now for 6 years. My skin is smooth. I know of someone who has used it almost 20 years.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel April 19, 2017 at 4:30 pm - Leave A Comment

      Liz, thanks are you saying your tube lists Formaldehyde as an ingredient? Retin A is Vitamin A, not Vitamin C, completely different. Retin A, which is the same thing as Retrieve is very irritating to some, it’s not known as a gentle product but it does work well for some. If you’ve used it for six years then your skin is probably very used to it. I can’t use any Retin A, my skin is too sensitive. Rachel

      • Liz April 19, 2017 at 8:38 pm - Leave A Comment

        No. I saw a comment on the blog stating it contained formaldehyde, which is NOT listed as an ingredient. I’m aware it is vitamin A. My comment regarding vitamin C is that they are both active ingredients and can cause irritation if used too frequently at the start. But none of these irritate my skin now.

  3. m August 10, 2016 at 2:30 am - Leave A Comment

    I’ve been using this cream for a year. Definitely too strong for my neck, as like J… it cause a burning red mark on crease. Besides the flakey skin which I have to regularly and gently exfoliate off, this cream has been great. My skin looks more youthful and even-toned and my acne is under control.

    • Rachel Vrabel
      Rachel Vrabel August 10, 2016 at 4:39 am - Leave A Comment

      Thanks for the review Mary! I have to be careful with my neck also, it’s sensitive. Rachel~WomensBlogTalk

  4. J August 10, 2015 at 2:33 pm - Leave A Comment

    i used this cream and have experienced flakey skin some burning red marks on neck crease where iv oviously left it on to long,although my skin feels smooth alot of flakey skin coming off

  5. Julie November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am - Leave A Comment

    I have been using retrieve cream fir six weeks dermotologist said the dots and ridges above my top lip above mouth was sundamage

Leave A Comment »

From: Rachel

womens blog talk

Hi there! Thanks for visiting Women's Blog Talk!

Contact me here if you have any questions or if I can help.

~Rachel